We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly staff causy atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ada Cafe

Ada Cafe
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Bozcaada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“friendly staff causy atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

ada cafe is great, a classic of the tenedos (bozcaada) island. make sure to sit and enjoy when you are at the island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    42
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
İzmir
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Every time we go to Bozcaada we enjoy our time in Ada Cafe. It's located in the center. Staff is friendly. We were never disappointed before.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tolga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy poppy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great potato salad and real (not turkish) coffee alternative if you suffering from the caffeine withdrawals when you are away. Very chilled atmosphere and friendly staff.
They also sell island's own genuine poppy seed jam, which we adored. You can also try unusual poppy seed sorbet drink served with ice - perfect for the hot weather.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rybuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must see Cafe :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Adacafe is one of the best place in Bozcaada! Delicious foods, nice atmosphere. Gelincik is very special. Must see Cafe :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NeslihanAksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Totally agree, this is an absolute gem in the centre of town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I am actually sitting at an outside table at Ada writing this after having visited daily for last 4 days.... sometimes twice a day. Whether it is to sip a late afternoon local wine (as now), indulge in a morning chi or Turkish coffee, quench my thirst after walking kms with a red poppy syrup enjoy a wonderful lunch of perfectly prepared calamari. The friendly owners are happy to leave you whiling away the hours doing nothing only attending when requested. Highly recommend & I believe one of very few restaurants open throughout winter.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taron88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ada Cafe also viewed

Bozcaada, Tenedos Island
Bozcaada, Tenedos Island
 
Bozcaada, Tenedos Island
 

Been to Ada Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing