We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the lovely hotel, stay for the amazing hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aika Hotel Bozcaada
Ranked #8 of 108 Bozcaada B&B and Inns
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go for the lovely hotel, stay for the amazing hosts”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We spent a whole week in Bozcaada on our second visit to the island. We decided on Aika after the good reviews we read and it turned out to be even better. The rooms are well appointed and the beds very comfortable, breakfast a delight.

But really what really sets the hotel apart are the lovely hosts. Umit and Claudia couldn't have been more helpful and delightful. From suggestions for the best little boat to rent for a day trip to gossip about the politics of the island... and Umit spent a very generous amount of time sorting out our trip back to Istanbul when we couldn't figure out how to do it online. We felt very well taken care of to the last minute of our stay.

We already knew that we will be coming back Bozcaada but now we know where we will be staying on our future visits

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    10
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
32
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Aika very much. Our room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The property has a very casual, family atmosphere. The location is just perfect, especially for the time we were visiting. As we arrived at the start of the peak season, there were few people around and so being right in town was great.

The hosts are friendly and kind-hearted. They even let us borrow their warm clothes are we faced unexpected cold weather on the island! They offered some excellent suggestions for activities and restaurants on the island. We will definitely return to stay here & I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: There are quieter rooms facing the garden that you could request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travelbugs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We just enjoyed 3 lovely days with Claudia and Umit at Aika Hotel.
Rooms are very simple, but comfortable with all necessities. The garden courtyard is a haven in the midst of the busy side streets and harbour area. Perfect for breakfast or for reading a book. Claudia took care of everything to ensure our stay was comfortable: from checking on flights and ferry timetables before we arrived, to helping with restaurants and car rentals, she couldn't do enough. Thanks, and we'll be back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Some friends recommended this wonderful boutique hotel near the Ferry station and all the restaurants and bars by the seaport. The hotel is very cozy with well appointed modern rooms. Everything is white, new and clean. The generous breakfast at the old garden is a real pleasure and the right way to start the day. The owners, a multilingual couple, go out of their way to ensure that you have a beautiful vacation in Bozcaada. We look forward to returning to both, the island and the Aika.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I love coming to this island. This is our fifth trip to Bozcaada and our second time to this b&b. Having been to other hotels on the island, we've decided that THIS is the one we want to return to from now on. The service could not be better. Umit and Claudia leave nothing to be desired. The place is super clean, the breakfasts are actually breakFEASTS and the hosts go above and beyond, so that everyone will enjoy their stay. Can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladys V F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was our second visit to the Aika Hotel and hopefully not the last one. We were very pleased to see that this boutique hotel continues to pamper their guests and to make them feel "at home" The lovely couple who own the hotel don't spare efforts on helping and suggesting how to make your stay in the island really unforgettable. As usual, very clean and cozy rooms, reasonable rates and generous breakfasts in the beautiful garden complete the picture of what we expect of a dream vacation.

Room Tip: We believe that all the rooms offer the same degree of comfort. The separate dependance of the Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieTB555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very nice, tidy place. The staff were very friendly.
The location of the hotel is in the city center.
The owner was very helpful, introduced the island to us and gave very helpfull tips about the island.

The only part I didn't like; the breakfast was tasty, but it was limited.
It is really interesting, how to give 12 gram of cheese and half of omlet to a couple.
You don't get rich by that.

Room Tip: There are two parts of the hotel. One is an old greek house. It is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozcaada hotels
4.1 mi away
Bertiz, Bozcaada Hotel and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Alesta Otel
Alesta Otel
#1 of 13 in Bozcaada
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mitos Hotel
Mitos Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bozcaada
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Armagrandi Bozcaada Otel
Armagrandi Bozcaada Otel
#7 of 13 in Bozcaada
74 reviews
3.6 mi away
Destina Hotel Bozcaada
Destina Hotel Bozcaada
#13 of 108 in Bozcaada
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bozcaada Limani Hotel
Bozcaada Limani Hotel
#5 of 108 in Bozcaada
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aika Hotel Bozcaada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aika Hotel Bozcaada

Property: Aika Hotel Bozcaada
Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Namazgah Caddesi N.8, Bozcaada, Tenedos Island, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Tenedos Island > Bozcaada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Bozcaada
Hotel Class:3 star — Aika Hotel Bozcaada 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Old Greek Quarter, the Aika Hotel Townhouse is ideal for couples, families or small groups wanting to rent an individual room or the luxury of the entire house. Situated on a quiet cobblestone-paved street of the island's Old Town, this brand-new bed & breakfast charmer opened in late July 2010. All rooms are equipped with elegant furnishings, en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV, and AC along with panoramic views of the nearby Church as well as a shared living room and refreshment-stocked kitchen. Breakfasts are served with homemade jellies, fresh-baked breads and only the finest homegrown ingredients making Aika the perfect “home away from home.” Aika Hotel marks a welcome addition to the Bozcaada hotel scene as a family-run hotel project that will add several new facilities this year- both in town and near the famed Aquarium beach. This summer, Aika Hotel is set to open brand new a in the historic Hamam neighborhood only steps away from the restaurants, cafes and outdoor market surrounding the main port. This tastefully restored villa will offer eleven additional suites and a pleasantly shaded garden-courtyard overlooking the domed-roof Old Hamam to enjoy a few days -or more- of boutique Bozcaada island living at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aika Hotel Bozcaada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing