We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aika Hotel Bozcaada
Ranked #9 of 116 Bozcaada B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We came at the tail end of the season and were the only guests. The owners are a very nice couple who sat in the garden/breakfast area with us and gave us tips on what to see and do. They told us about a sunset tour that one of the wineries does and we got the last places on the last excursion of the season. Beaches were nice although the water is quite cold. A little expensive, however compared to other places we stayed in Turkey with comparable quality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Aika Hotel Bozcaada
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

We had such a relaxing, enjoyable time at this gorgeous property that we were sad when our time came to leave. The hotel is brand new with all the modern amenities of a city hotel (air conditioning, flat screen televisions, wi-fi, great bathrooms) but the relaxed atmosphere of an island retreat. Breakfasts in the garden are sublime - homemade jams, fresh bread, fruit and vegetables from the garden, delicious omelettes, Turkish tea and coffee, etc.) The hotel is in an excellent location in town within an easy walk to everything but yet quiet and peaceful. Your hosts will be a brilliant international couple who speak several languages and are so helpful with everything. They create a wonderful ambience for their guests and are so pleasant and attentive - time spent with them was so much fun. We were lucky enough to be in town for the wine festival and had a fantastic time - we can't recommend Bozcaada and the Aika hotel enough.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We spent just one night At Aika, the owner welcomed us with home made wine, freshly picked figs and welcoming chit chat. the staff were more than helpful, accomodating all our baby needs too! thanks :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Munchitoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aikahotel, Owner at Aika Hotel Bozcaada, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Thank you for your kind review Munchitoo! We are only sorry that we did not have room to host you and your lovely baby for more time and we hope that you managed to explore the island during the busiest holiday week of the year. Hopefully, you return soon and spend more time at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I am just back from 10 days in Bozcaada..
About Bozcaada:
Incredibly nice and trasparent water..large beaches... lovely small village...relaxing atmosphere.
About the Hotel:
Clean, cosy, and pleasant hotel, run by an international couple that speak turkish, english, german, italian, spanish... ! The breakfast in the lovely garden and the chat with them was one of the highlights of the vacation. Thanks Umit and Claudia...! and good luck !
About Bozcaada restaurant:
defenetly overpriced. try out of the busy ones. I had to pay 220 TL (90 Euro) for one fish under salt in Tenedos restaurant at the port !
Marco&Marina&Matteo

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aikahotel, Owner at Aika Hotel Bozcaada, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2011

Thank you so much M+M+M! We hope that your short stay with us was enough to recharge your batteries and that our talks in the garden will not be forgotten! It was a pleasure hosting you and your delightful family and we hope that you return for relaxation or work (or both) very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Visited this wonderfully cosy little hotel last week to get away from the tourist madness of Istanbul and it was the best decision we made this trip! A Turkish friend suggested the island of Bozcaada because it was only a few hours from Istanbul, surprisingly untouched and just the right amount of relaxed island-beach life we were yearning for after a week of sightseeing in city. We chose this hotel because of the reviews and, actually, the hotel was even better than we expected! The hosts were incredible, going out of their way to help us with everything, from restaurant tips and reservations to providing laundry service to serving us different breakfast options to even inviting us to a bottle of homemade wine in their beautiful garden courtyard... Imagine sipping light rose wine next to a 400 year old Hamam listening to jazz and enjoying the island breeze after a week of metropolitan humidity and stickiness- priceless! Thank you Aika for making our few days in your little hotel so enjoyable and so relaxed! We could not have asked for a better way to end our trip in Turkey and we will certainly return one day!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m_shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aikahotel, Owner at Aika Hotel Bozcaada, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Thank you for your kind review! You are welcome back any time to taste our new wine or stay a few days longer as this trip was truly much too short!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My Husband and I spent three wonderful nights in this charming hotel in July during our trip though Eastern Turkey in July 2011. We stayed in the wing of the hotel that was situated in the charming Old Greek quarter. It is situated on the edge of town with access to great restaurants and wine tasting venues. The local bus that takes you to the beautiful local beaches is also just a short walk away. Our room was very tastefully furnished and very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was very modern and well designed. Our hosts/owners of the hotel Umit and Claudia were so friendly and so very attentive to all our needs. Realy wonderful hosts. We were treated like royalty and enjoyed every moment of our stay here

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunqueenvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aikahotel, Owner at Aika Hotel Bozcaada, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Dear Sunqueenvancouver!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! And we also hope that you return very, very soon! It was our pleasure to host you in our little hotel and we can only hope for more guests as positive and easy-going as you and your husband. You are welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We went to Aika hotel for 4 days in July 2011. When you see the hotel you realize it is different than the others in Bozcaada.
Although the building is new, it is in harmony with Bozcaada texture. It is furnished in a very simple but elegant way. The rooms are very clean and tasteful.
The owners of the hotel are very helpful. They are lovely. They do everything for the guests so that they can feel like home.
During breakfast, they serve homemade marmalades and tomatoes and cucumbers from their own garden. If you want to relax and to stay at a good hotel, you definitely have to try Aika Hotel in Bozcaada.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aycavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozcaada hotels
4.1 mi away
Bertiz, Bozcaada Hotel and Restaurant
27.9 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#8 of 15 in Bozcaada
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mitos Hotel
Mitos Hotel
#3 of 15 in Bozcaada
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Armagrandi Bozcaada Otel
Armagrandi Bozcaada Otel
#11 of 15 in Bozcaada
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alesta Otel
Alesta Otel
#1 of 15 in Bozcaada
123 reviews
3.6 mi away
Destina Hotel Bozcaada
Destina Hotel Bozcaada
#7 of 116 in Bozcaada
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aika Hotel Bozcaada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aika Hotel Bozcaada

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Namazgah Caddesi N.8, Bozcaada, Tenedos Island, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Tenedos Island > Bozcaada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Bozcaada
Hotel Class:3 star — Aika Hotel Bozcaada 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Old Greek Quarter, the Aika Hotel Townhouse is ideal for couples, families or small groups wanting to rent an individual room or the luxury of the entire house. Situated on a quiet cobblestone-paved street of the island's Old Town, this brand-new bed & breakfast charmer opened in late July 2010. All rooms are equipped with elegant furnishings, en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV, and AC along with panoramic views of the nearby Church as well as a shared living room and refreshment-stocked kitchen. Breakfasts are served with homemade jellies, fresh-baked breads and only the finest homegrown ingredients making Aika the perfect “home away from home.” Aika Hotel marks a welcome addition to the Bozcaada hotel scene as a family-run hotel project that will add several new facilities this year- both in town and near the famed Aquarium beach. This summer, Aika Hotel is set to open brand new a in the historic Hamam neighborhood only steps away from the restaurants, cafes and outdoor market surrounding the main port. This tastefully restored villa will offer eleven additional suites and a pleasantly shaded garden-courtyard overlooking the domed-roof Old Hamam to enjoy a few days -or more- of boutique Bozcaada island living at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aika Hotel Bozcaada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing