We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aika Hotel Bozcaada
Ranked #6 of 107 Bozcaada B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

We went to Aika hotel for 4 days in July 2011. When you see the hotel you realize it is different than the others in Bozcaada.
Although the building is new, it is in harmony with Bozcaada texture. It is furnished in a very simple but elegant way. The rooms are very clean and tasteful.
The owners of the hotel are very helpful. They are lovely. They do everything for the guests so that they can feel like home.
During breakfast, they serve homemade marmalades and tomatoes and cucumbers from their own garden. If you want to relax and to stay at a good hotel, you definitely have to try Aika Hotel in Bozcaada.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aycavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    10
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

after many years of visiting Turkey, inland and on the coast, I finally found a beautiful and peaceful retreat in a boutique hotel. We received excellent service, and all those " little things" which make your stay different. The breakfast was with all fresh and homegrown fruits and vegetables from owners garden, homebaked breads and lovely fresh local cheese. The hospitality of the owner who gave a special attention to our needs and requests. Our group was picked up from the port, and taken on a tour around the whole island, and to top it all off, they took us to a wine tasting at the best island wine cellar. pure relaxation from start to the end.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelloverserbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

perfect little hotel for a relaxing stay on the island
very nice and clean rooms
friendly staff that even prepares breakfast in the morning for you
very cosy and charming
also perfect to go there as a group of friends

ausgesprochen nettes und sauberes Hotel
mit eigener Angestellten die morgens das Frühstück zubereitet
sehr heimelig und gemütlich
auch perfekt für eine Gruppe von 2 - 3 Pärchen
absolut empfehlenswert

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siggi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

My partner and I spent three nights here and enjoyed every minute. It was perfect from beginning to end. It is full of character and has a wonderful homely atmosphere. The staff are incredibly attentive and welcoming. It's located in a great area with lots of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G5025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

I spent three nights at Aika Hotel. The rooms were tastefully decorated and very clean. I had my own bathroom, which was also quite nice and clean. The hosts were extremely friendly, helping me to find the beach and places to eat in town. Also, the hotel is well-located, within walking distance of the ferry and places to eat/drink in the village. Also, the included breakfast was tasty and included local fruits and other products. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gezigezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozcaada hotels
0.1 mi away
Alesta Otel
Alesta Otel
#1 of 12 in Bozcaada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mitos Hotel
Mitos Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bozcaada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.6 mi away
Destina Hotel Bozcaada
Destina Hotel Bozcaada
#11 of 107 in Bozcaada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bozcaada Limani Hotel
Bozcaada Limani Hotel
#5 of 107 in Bozcaada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Katina
Hotel Katina
#16 of 107 in Bozcaada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalinda Hotel
Kalinda Hotel
#3 of 107 in Bozcaada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aika Hotel Bozcaada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aika Hotel Bozcaada

Property: Aika Hotel Bozcaada
Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Namazgah Caddesi N.8, Bozcaada, Tenedos Island, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Tenedos Island > Bozcaada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Bozcaada
Hotel Class:3 star — Aika Hotel Bozcaada 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Old Greek Quarter, the Aika Hotel Townhouse is ideal for couples, families or small groups wanting to rent an individual room or the luxury of the entire house. Situated on a quiet cobblestone-paved street of the island's Old Town, this brand-new bed & breakfast charmer opened in late July 2010. All rooms are equipped with elegant furnishings, en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV, and AC along with panoramic views of the nearby Church as well as a shared living room and refreshment-stocked kitchen. Breakfasts are served with homemade jellies, fresh-baked breads and only the finest homegrown ingredients making Aika the perfect “home away from home.” Aika Hotel marks a welcome addition to the Bozcaada hotel scene as a family-run hotel project that will add several new facilities this year- both in town and near the famed Aquarium beach. This summer, Aika Hotel is set to open brand new a in the historic Hamam neighborhood only steps away from the restaurants, cafes and outdoor market surrounding the main port. This tastefully restored villa will offer eleven additional suites and a pleasantly shaded garden-courtyard overlooking the domed-roof Old Hamam to enjoy a few days -or more- of boutique Bozcaada island living at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Aika Hotel Bozcaada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing