We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally amazing food”
Review of Ayesha's Deli - CLOSED

Ayesha's Deli
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
1 review
“Totally amazing food”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My visits to Ayesha's place was caught by the divine smell of Indian spices.. Best decision I made was popping in and having a meal..

Amazing food and well prepared
So I make sure every time I go to Sabie I make a turn..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minay_Amade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious meal..and friendly service!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

What a delight it was to come across Ayesha’s Deli!
The food served was fresh, utterly delicious, and to top it all it was Halaal. I highly recommend Muslims travelling through Sabi to try the delicious Indian cuisine.
Ayesha, was warm and friendly, offered us advice on interesting places to visit in the area, and even gave us a map. That was service with a smile!
Thank you Ayesha for the lovely meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abs2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Something spicy and Halaal too”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Ayesha's Deli is a must visit to take-away a delicious home cooked meal whilst exploring the most amazing surrounds and waterfalls.
The spice combinations is tantilising and the personal service and attention to detail by the owner is a special treat. To top it all, the meals are Halaal which is impossible to find in Sabie. Thanks Ayesha, you made our stay very enjoyable from a culinary perspective!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBiegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Extremely delicious!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Anyone passing through Sabie should make sure to find this on Sabie market square. NOT A RESTAURANT but a wonderful TAKE_AWAY with everything cooked to order also catering for vegetarians. A lovely lady producing fantastic curries and Indian savouries (and herbal tonic advice!). Prices astonishingly low (to us from UK) eg savoury snack platter for 2/3 including samoosas, vegetable spring rolls, spinach parathas, puri, spinach chilli pakoras, chicken tikka strips and chutney all for R75, about £5. Her lamb curry was the best I've tasted and she also produces the SA speciality, Bunny chow (curry in a hollowed out loaf!)...and the pies...fantastic!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fimunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayesha's Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing