We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly...”
Review of Valley View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley View Lodge
Ranked #13 of 23 Sabie B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is THE place to stay when staying in Sabie. Alfred and Anne are a super couple who make you most welcome. Nigel and I had 3 wonderful nights here relaxing before heading home. I needed a little bit of luxury after completing a Primitive Trail and I certainly got it here. This was my third visit and it was as marvellous as ever. The room was huge, spotlessly clean with a welcoming drink and fresh flowers. The breakfast was huge and oh so filling, the fruit salad was divine.There is a great place to eat just 5 mins up the road( you must visit The Wild Fig Tree) and so much to visit in the general area. All in all this is the best place to stay in Sabie, you are guaranteed a very warm welcome, a good nights sleep and a good breakfast to keep you going for the rest of the day. Thanks Fred and Anne!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corvusica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent 3 nights in August in this beautiful B&D. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Anne & Alfred gave us many suggestion about places to visit and in general about South Africa. Great breakfast. The B&D is within walking distance to Sabie center and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hosts Anne & Alfred are very pleasant, & willing to do anything to make your stay as relaxing &comfortable as possible. Our room was very spacious also Very Very Clean. Our bed was extremely comfortable. Gardens are very pretty and neat with lovely flowers, an inviting pool awaits you. Breakfast is very filling, with an array of items on offer. Fruit salad to die for. A small Stroll up the street finds you with a great dining experience. You are also well located to all places of interest. We would not hesitate to recommend Valley View Lodge to all.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarwinDimity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We staid for 3 nights in Sabie to see the surroundings. We choice valley view lodge and didn't regret it a second. HOSPITALITY in capital letters will say more. On walking distance towards a fine restaurant and a relax atmosphere, it just looks like a holiday.....oh jeah it was.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Thanks again to Alfred and Anne, the wonderful hosts at Valleyview Lodge, for another pleasant two-night stay at their home. We have been there for three years in a row now and for sure will come back. The rooms are really large, absolutely clean and have a very personal note. Alfred and Anne will help with anything and wil make sure that you enjoy yourselves! The breakfast is very good and served by Alfred. Try his fruit salat - delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans-Juergen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This house and B&B is just the perfect spot for exploring Draken Mountains -Krûger N P - Blyde river vally etc.
Alfred and Anne are the perfect hosts, helps you with any info about anything you wants to do.
Rooms are spotless clean, very nice beds, and the breakfast is super, served by Alfred himself.

All the best to Alfred and Anne

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahabcoachhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sabie hotels
0.7 mi away
Floreat Riverside Lodge
1 mi away
Hillwatering Country House
1.4 mi away
Sabi Star Chalets
Sabi Star Chalets
#2 of 16 in Sabie
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Timamoon
Timamoon
#1 of 16 in Sabie
275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Merry Pebbles Resort
Merry Pebbles Resort
#4 of 16 in Sabie
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dublin Guest Lodge Sabie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Lodge

Address: 55 Main Road, Sabie 1260, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Sabie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Sabie
Price Range: $94 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valley View Lodge offers accommodation in a spacious owner run Lodge situated in Sabie, on the road to the Kruger National Park, less than an hour away. Our accommodation nestles on the side of a hill overlooking the valley and its picturesque village. The Valley View Lodge accommodation is run by English/German speaking owners who strive to provide the highest standards of personal service and comfort. Guests should note that Sabie is a Malaria free area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Valley View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing