We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
31
26
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
26
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious bathroom main building country house course dinner one night panorama route nice stay kruger national park nature wifi fireplace linens establishment accommodation cottage
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 71 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We stayed for one night in October and having been a customer here before I was shocked! The welcome was still friendly, the settings are still nice, the service was horrific though. When we wanted a sundowner after a long drive in the car we had to get a waitress ourselves which eventually served us obviously not very happy about it.

Before dinner we had an aperitif and while ordering it our attention was drawn that we are supposed to go to dinner now, the aperitif was served but the waitresses were obviously not happy about it.The cherry on the cake though was the staff sitting down waiting for us to leave the restaurant.

As much as I like the views, the setting and the rooms, the service ruined the once welcoming feeling I felt when coming here before.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Romain1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016

We spent one night during our journey through South Africa. The lodge is surrounded by an amazing flora paradise and offers impressive views overlooking a valley and the mountains. Our room was tastefully decorated, comfortable and very clean, the bathroom was fantastic and we also enjoyed our large terrace.
We loved the nice menue for dinner, including the cocktails served. The staff was helpful and friendly, very attentive, and they helped us choosing the perfect red wine to accomodate our lovely dinner!!

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roswitha_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

I have been there on christmas season 2013!
Wonderful place, quiet with a marvelous landscape.
A nice place to stay for a few days, near by Kruger Park!
The food is delicious, the service exceptional.
The rooms are very nice and quiet, with a very rustic decoration.
The people are very nice, on the bar you can have a little lessons of history on the walls and with the people there.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2015

We spend one night over Easter at Bohm's Zeederberg while on a motorcycle trip and what an experience! The views from the lodge are amazing, nestled in a flora paradise overlooking a valley and the surrounding mountains. Our room with wooden deck was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The restaurant and entertainment areas are inviting, show great attention to detail and great place to relax. The best of all must be the friendly and professional service from Thomas and his staff and the delicious dinner we were served, especially the lamb! The only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmaritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Our lodge was BIG, with a spacious bathroom and with aprivate outdoot terrace and deck which was magnificent, the sound of nature gives an incredible inner peace. We even recorded it on audio :-)

It's a really romantic place to have some rest after our 13h flight from london to Johannesburg. Perfect location on the panorama route from Johannesburg to Sabi Sands Game Reserve, the panoramaroute has beautiful sightseeings!!

Dinner and breakfast were perfectly served, we loved the boboti in the morning!

The pool is amazing, has a great view, we took some time to have a nap and loved waking up in between the sound of the jungle. Wish I could take that sound home as a souvenir :-)

The staff was helpful and friendly, and the helped us choosing the perfect red wine to accomodate our lovely dinner!!

Room Tip: Every room has an amazing view on the bush.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoortjeGoethals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews