We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Merry Pebbles Resort(Sabie)(Great Value!)
$58
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woodsman(Sabie)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$106
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Timamoon(Sabie)
$404
$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
31
26
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
26
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious bathroommain buildingcountry housecourse dinnerone nightpanorama routenice staykruger national parknaturewififireplacelinensestablishmentaccommodationdeckcottage
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 71 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Lovley place, nice food. Really nice rooms.
Good bed. And amazing bathroom with luxury bath and a seperate open shower.
Food was excellent. Top location here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja_van_der_eijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This place is really beautiful located. There are about 10 little guesthoses located around the main building in a beautiful setting. The Böhm-Family has created a lovely place over the last decades.

Our room was very spacy, decorated with African originals like plaids, masks, skins. There were lots of candles and matches, so we had a very romantic setting. Every guesthouse has its own little terrace with a view to the mountains.

The 3-course dinner was delicious and we very much enjoyed sitting at the fireplace in the main building sipping a good Southafrican Cabernet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Klaus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Böhm's was the perfect place to start our South Africa trip. We had very interesting conversation with Mrs Böhm and enjoyed very much the lovely breakfast and diner.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juergen1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

A relaxing few days staying here while travelling northwards towards Kruger. Located about 20 mins drive outside of Hazyview. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Lovely pool and nice gardens, monkeys in the trees and good variety of birds. Room good size with big bathroom and nice patio area with parking nearby our chalet. Breakfast was lovely but we did not experience dinner so can't comment on that. There are a number of restaurants in Hazyview, especially at Perry's Bridge.

Good stop off for a few days or possibly longer.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We stayed in Bohms for 2 nights during our trip to South-Africa. Some villas located in a large garden. Rooms are large, and rather old-fashioned decorated. At arrival we were greeted somehow sturly, but this is not exceptional when dealing with German caretakers.
I give this place 4 out of five because of the great food. Dinner and breakfast were excellent, wonderful & plenty.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristofwillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews