We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing house, amazing people”
Review of Mehefin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llantwit Major
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mehefin
South Caicos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house, amazing people”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Bryn and Alison are some of the best company we’ve had in a long while. Absolutely delightful people with a beautiful house. The room was fantastic, they made delicious bread for us as well as driving us to where we needed to go! The gardens outback are stunning. Bryn & Alison are lovely to chat with and we couldn’t recommend this place more. Beautiful house, beautiful location, wonderful people. If you’re in the area, you don’t want to miss out on this gem in Wales. Made us delicious food as well. Can’t recommend this place enough- the ideal getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vcleland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed here for three nights to 'get away from it all' and a family party. Bryn and Alison were the perfect hosts with a perfect B and B. We arrived about 5 o clock to be met by the smiling Bryn, who immediately made us fell welcome. We were shown to a lovely room overlooking the large rear garden. It was so quiet and peaceful, just what we wanted. Bryn mentioned the local pub was just a few minutes walk away, perfect for evening meals. Breakfast was served also by Bryn with Alison busy in the kitchen, lots of different cereals and yogurts. The English breakfast was superb and so filling we had to ask for smaller potions the next 2 days. We loved our stay and cant wait for our next visit. Would never hesitate to recommend to anyone A big thank you to Alison and Bryn xx

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supergran54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you are looking for a warm welcome in a lovely home then look no further! Bryn and Alison are superb hosts and make you feel at home the moment you step over their threshold. We had a very comfortable stay at Mehefin. We stayed for two nights as we were in the area for a friend's wedding. Bryn kindly offered to drive us to the wedding venue and pick us up afterwards. Bryn and Alison really can't do enough for you.If we are ever in South Wales again then we know where we will stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here as we were attending a party in the area,what a find. Lovely home, garden and bed rooms. The breakfast, complete with home made bread, was a real treat. But best of all was the host and hostess, Bryn and Alison. They couldn't do enough, even driving us to and from the party! Thanks guys, we loved our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayTeeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

You will receive the warmest of welcomes, enjoy a good nights sleep in extremely comfortable rooms, have enormous delicious breakfasts and thoroughly enjoy yourselves in this superb B&B. Book soon for a thoroughly enjoyable break!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobbieChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were staying at Mehefin on November 3th to 6th, because we were in Llantwit to visit our son who lives at Atlantic College.

The owners are amazing, the confort is superb and they offer a lot of facilities, like a lift to and from the city and to and from de Atlantic College.

When we came at B&B on sunday, Bryn give to us an Ice Cream and invited us to sit in front of the fireplace, in that living room. And on monday we bought one Christmas Pudding to try, and Bryn and Alison heated it to us on microwave and opened one vanilla cream (so delicious) to eat with the pudding.

If you wanna a place to feel like home, it is the B&B to you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDRA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

A friend and I stayed at the Mehefin for a weekend, because we were visiting another friend who goes to Atlantic College. We felt extremely spoiled staying there: The couple who has the B&B made us breakfast every morning at whatever time we would like, and they drove us to the college in the morning and picked us up in the evening when we called - also at 11 p.m.
The beds were great to sleep in, and the prices were extremely reasonable. Definitely a place I will stay again if I ever come to Llanwit Major some other time!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mathilde_CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llantwit Major
1.1 mi away
The West House
The West House
#1 of 1 in Llantwit Major
169 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cowbridge
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Newcourt Bed and Breakfast
Newcourt Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 3 in Llantwit Major
28 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheepleys
Sheepleys
#3 of 8 in Cowbridge
60 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cowbridge Cabins
Cowbridge Cabins
#1 of 4 in Cowbridge
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehefin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehefin

Property: Mehefin
Address: Mehefin Siggingston Lane | Lanmaes, Llantwit Major CF61 2XR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Llantwit Major
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llantwit Major
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Mehefin Llantwit Major, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing