We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach Star Ibiza
Nearby Hotels
Apartahotel San Marino(Sant Josep de Sa Talaia)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Occidental Ibiza(Sant Josep de Sa Talaia)(Great Value!)
$215
$181
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Cala Moli(Sant Josep de Sa Talaia)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puerto Cala Vadella(Sant Josep de Sa Talaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nereida Aparthotel(San Antonio Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradiso Ibiza Art Hotel(Sant Josep de Sa Talaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
118
65
28
9
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
65
28
9
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxisan antoniodisco ballchilled tunespool areasea view apartmentbeach staywhilst staying herehead barmanawesome djlate twentiesalways smiling and happyamazing poolhappy holidayswouldn't stay anywhere elseplenty of bars and restaurantswhite isle
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 251 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Got back this morning after a week in Ibiza. Upon arrival (6.30 am after a 4 hour delay) we were welcomed by a lovely man, he checked us in and gave us directions to our room. We found our room and to our surprise we had a bigger room than we had previously booked. We were put in a one bedroom apartment overlooking the pool area. The only problem I can say, the bathroom could do with been updated,to say its past its use by date is been kind. One thing that surprised me was the housekeeper came every day and cleaned. Yes I would reccomend this hotel, but don't expect 5* treatment. When you look at the whole picture, there is room for improvement, but at the rates we paid we can't grumble. I will definitely be going back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Silver1781985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merypajon, Gerente at The Beach Star Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Silver1781985,
The management of Calas de Ibiza Apartments would like to thanks all your comments to keep on improving our services.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in Ibiza and we hope to see you again next season in our establishment.
King regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

my husband and i have just spent a week here,altough it was a quiet place and the staff were really lovely it is in dire need of a revamp.it was very basic,not over the top clean,holes in ceilings everwhere with buckets under them,bar and restraunt closed,childrens area very poor,the pool was clean,over all like i said in dire need of a revamp,would not stay here again.

Room Tip: would not reccomend staying here,unless you are young and just want somewhere to crash.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just returned from a stay at this hotel. Although the place is in need of a major facelift the hotel served its purpose (a quiet place to crash after clubbing all night)

We were 2 females aged 25 & 27 looking for a quiet hotel in the bay to stay at that was easy access to San an town... The hotel is a stones throw from the beach and a 2 min walk from the water taxi to San an. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms basic but had comfy beds and a hot shower ..... What more would you want for the price. Clearly a budget hotel so you get what you pay for. Air con was included in our price.

Although the bar was not open this suited us as there was a reasonably priced supermarket next door and a cafe a across the street. You could take drinks and food poolside that wasn't purchased at the hotel this was not the case in other hotels in Ibiza which charged ridiculous prices for water and snacks .... So a plus in my opinion.

Good mix of people older young and families and poolside is quiet as there is no music allowed .... Nice to chill out during the day.

Probably wouldn't take kids to this hotel as some have mentioned there are done health and safety issues and there is not a lot of things for the kids to do.

All in all not a bad hotel if your looking for somewhere quiet to sleep after dancing the night away... :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Badger81985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is the worst hotel we have ever experienced. No bar and restaurant available even though advertised. A massive health and safety risk and accident waiting to happen with the crumbling balconies, lifting floors and debris and water falling from holes in the roof. Add onto that rooms being entered and things being stolen, i would not reccomend this hotel to anyone especially families.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Booked this hotel through Icelolly.com and have to say this was the worst experience I have ever had. We looked at the reviews on here beforehand and decided it sounded ok. The place is falling apart and should be knocked down and re built. I can not see it passing a Health and Safety inspection at all.
We are four girls and on arrival got put in a room with no balcony lock. We "slept" there that night only to be kept awake with some loud mouth drunk hen party next door from 1-7 am. After finally getting to sleep we were woken on Sunday morning by a hotel employee with a hammer knocking down out plasterboard wall or out room from the outside! He literally had a hammer hammering holes into our bathroom. We were told they needed to get to a pipe- it was a joke to wake up to on the first morning there.
We complained and got moved to another room. The room was bigger and locked BUT was filthy. The bath had the last guest hair in it along with goodness knows what! The shower curtain was black at the bottom with filth. Regardless we tried to make the most of it UNTIL we were woken at 1.30 am that night by a horrific domestic abuse situation by a couple through the wall. I ran to the reception to alert the employee on call to call the police and was told someone had been stabbed and the police were on their way. Obviously this was very distressing to us. The police arrived and we were advised no one had been stabbed so we could go to our room. I was very shocked at the whole situation.

While we were there the roof in the pool area fell down next to the kids play area. There were children around the are- someone could of been seriously hurt. The day we left there was water streaming through the roof at the reception area.

I would advise everyone not to stay here. The staff were friendly and the beds were comfy but the rest of the experience was horrible!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fashionistafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merypajon, Gerente at The Beach Star Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Fashionistafun,
We're sorry the inconvenience.
We had a breakdown in the general line of the hotel and that's why we had to do some work.
We welcome your comments because they help us to further improve our services.
We hope to see you again in any of our hotels to spend a nice time.
Best regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews