We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot day or night”
Review of Raco Verd

Raco Verd
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot day or night”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Lovely courtyard, tasty food and good value too. I'd recommend taking your time and enjoying some tapas or light snacks under the leafy canopy in the back. They often have live music in the evenings- it's not a tourist trap either- kick back with a glass of wine or a house cocktail. San Josef is pretty and has a few nice little places to eat. Raco Verd is a firm favourite and we always go when we are on the island.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bakingcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    71
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
“great atmosphere any time of the day”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We visited several times over the course of our stay in Ibiza - our absolute favorite place. Breakfasts were - great - fab coffees and juices - and the tapas and salad offerings were delicious, fresh and great value. Love the pulled pork tapas and the spicy meatballs in particular. In the evening, they have a great cocktail menu - the best Gin and Tonics without doubt - i think they offer about 5 or 6 variations of exclusive gins with different twists. Great mojitos too. Its all set in a beautiful courtyard - often in the evenings, there's some great live entertainment too. The whole place has a welcoming atmosphere - great staff - and the owners are lovely and genuinely happy to have you in their bar. Cant wait to go back...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Fabulous hidden courtyard, delicious food and good wine. Perfect for a stop off in the lovely town of San Josef.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swimblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“A "must go to" bar and restaurant”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great place to go at anytime of day or night. Something for everyone from delicious fresh juices for breakfast to great Mexican style food and amazing cocktails. Loved the gin and strawberry I had. The terrace is cool and relaxing. The owners Sam and Clare, and staff are friendly and there is always a genuine warm welcome. The terrace is child friendly with colouring books and pencils for budding young"Miros"
Do pay a visit. Very reasonably priced so won't break the bank. I am sure you will be back for more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abuela60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Chilled outdoor cafe bar”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

visited twice once for tapas in the evening which was good with friendly service and the second time to see live music and drink cocktails.
The bar is open air but has covered areas with low level seating and tables and very much has the Ibizan chill out feel

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank durdans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raco Verd also viewed

Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 

Been to Raco Verd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing