We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Hotel Club Aura
Certificate of Excellence
staffordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent family resort”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Recently returned from a fantastic holiday at the Aura and would defiantly recommend it for families. Great location 2 minutes from the beach and 10 from San Antonio Bay. Hotel was lovely and clean. The rooms were spacious and spotless. Nice big balcony with brilliant views. Food was lovely except for lunch in the restaurant, I'd advise to stick to the pool bar instead. Good variety of pools with plenty of sunbeds, and the waterpark next door suitable for all ages.

Room Tip: Sea view in the green block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thirstyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at the Sirenis Hotel Club Aura; although we sincerely regret reading your disappointment on the food offered for lunch at the main buffet restaurant, we are grateful for your comments; it is our best source of information and the hotel manager has been already advised.

We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations; thanks for considering the resort as an excellent family option, and for your very kind recommendation . We look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    464
    184
    63
    27
See reviews for
1,007
115
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have been to Ibiza several times but was our first time at the Aura. My husband has been very ill and we were hoping for a good holiday to relax. We couldn't have asked for better, we have a baby and a young son, we were given a ground floor room with amazing views, which cheered us up immediately. The hotel staff couldn't be nicer, one of the waitresses, Mar, was so, so lovely, she was wonderful with our children and made me tearful on the last day by cuddling and kissing us all. The kids and entertainment team are so hard working and all fantastic. I couldn't fault anything. A beautiful, clean, good food, great staffed hotel. I just wish we had booked two weeks, which we will next year. We also made some brilliant friends, lovely people staying here. The local beach for the sunset is fabulous. And the taxi boat is great too. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We were in the blue block, excellent sea and pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Babybelle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our Sirenis Hotel Club Aura. We are delighted that you had the “best holiday ever”.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours. We won’t fail to congratulate our entire team and specially your chambermaid, Mar on your behalf for making you feel special and for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

We remain at your entire disposal at infoeurope@sirenishotels.com for any request you might have regarding coming holidays, and take this opportunity to wish your husband all the best.

Sincere regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I booked the Sirenis Aura after a recommendation and I could not have been more pleased. I travelled just myself and my two boys aged 8 & 5 and could not have had a better holiday. A lone parent and two energetic children could be a recipe for a stressed out holiday, but it was the complete opposite.

From the first minute of leaving Bristol to arriving back everything about this trip was stress free and it brought the best behaviour out of my children. A quick and uneventful flight to Ibiza was followed by a 25 minute transfer to the hotel. Easy check in and finding the room was a slight challenge but to be honest another holidaymaker pointed out our block (green) and it was ideally sited to be close to the main clubhouse but far enough away not to be disturbed.

Lovely room (albeit a little dated), was spacious and a sea view. Clean and well serviced. Meal times were a joy. The range of food on offer during three services a day was amazing. So much so, that I managed to get my boys eating new and healthy options that they are usually fussy with.

The resort was excellent. 4 pools to choose from from paddling to a larger pool. All safe and surrounded by vigilante parents and a couple of life guards. There was an indoor pool, gym and jacuzzi, but we never used it except for our shower on the last day.

There is the attached water park and we went there 4 times during the week. It's part and parcel of your all inclusive so you can just rock up when you like and stay and go at your leisure. My eldest loved this.

But, what made the trip so brilliant was the tireless efforts of the Thomson resort team. These guys worked so hard every day to make sure that the whole family was entertained. Especially Jetset Josh, Ashiboo and Annie McPhee. So funny, attentive and energetic. There's something for everyone at this resort and while I may not choose to go to this place again (because variety is important for me), I'd certainly go to a Thomson All Inclusive again.

Simply superb.

Room Tip: Away from the Stage Area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I travelled with my husband and 3 year old daughter. We were allocated a room in the purple block, after reading previous views something I was not looking forward to, but it was 2 minutes from the main reception. The only downfall (stopping me giving 5 stars) is that we were on the first floor with a child and pushchair. Not bad during the day but at night when she v. tired, not the best.
The facilities at the hotel were excellent, 4 very good pools. A splash pool for little ones, and 2 bigger ones with shallow parts. The Thomson run kids club was excellent and my daughter loved every minute of it. Even the payable extra sessions. The staff worked very hard to keep the children entertained.
The holiday advisors were ok, but I felt that they needed to be a little sharper on their knowledge. We were told two different things by both of them.
The restaurant was fantastic, the cleanliness was second to none. The waiters worked superbly well and service was excellent. The Tepanyaki restaurant was worth the money- very stuffed on leaving!
We didn't do any excursions, but we hired a car for the day and visited the hippy market and Ibiza town. I wouldn't recommend the market, unless you are into hippy memorabilia, as the price of the excursion with the holiday company is quite pricey. Ibiza town is well worth a visit, there is a local bus that stops on the road outside the hotel to Ibiza town.
The local beach was ok, although the African's on the hill down to the beach put you off, advertising their fake wares. It is very busy, all day long!
I just want to mention the entertainment staff- they work very hard to make this holiday. Josh, Annie and Ashleigh deserve a medal for the hours and effort they put in. Every evening the entertainment made us laugh!
A fantastic place to go with children

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from 11 nights at the Aura. Check in was quick & hassle free. The rooms & all public areas are very clean. Every member of staff we encountered from the hotel and Thomson reps were fantastic. They all work extremely hard to make your holiday. This was our 1st experience of all inclusive & after reading a few reviews regarding the food we were a little apprehensive.. Don't take any notice!! Food was excellent just think some people have to find something to moan about. We spoke to other people who have done AI before & they said the food at the Aura was the best they had come across.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Fantastic just got back and cant fault the food, staff, cleanliness. we were looked after from start to finish. the entertainment team worked hard day and night. defiantly a family resort, my 8 yr old still has her all inclusive band on and wont take it off . beach not far away shops not far, a short boat trip for 6 euros each can take you to the main town you can buy the tickets from the hotel reception. At night the waiters wait on you so if you don't want to move you don't have to, really good choice of drinks. in the restaurant also drinks brought to your table, loving the hand gel lots of high chairs and plastic plates for young children really cater for kids brilliant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marjorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wow, what can't I say about this resort. Just returned after 2 weeks from 2nd to 16th July 2014 to the Sirenis Aura. From the time I arrived at the resort to boarding the aircraft 2 weeks I couldn't find anything to complain about. The Staff on the Reception Desk were extremely friendly and happy to help in any way they could. The room was big, bright, airy and clean. Bedding changed every 2 days and towels changed daily. Rooms serviced every day except Monday. Plenty of sun beds around the pool and the 4 pools were suitable for all guests to enjoy a swim or just to cool off. The Waterpark is fantastic for the children and adults and well manned with Lifeguards. Every evening and early morning the whole area was washed down and cleaned ready for the next day. The Restaurant was absolutely incredible with so much variety to please everyone. Breakfast:- Bread freshly baked daily and a wide variety of different types of bread from white, wholemeal, seeded, and all different kinds of rolls. Cereals from sugar puffs to muesli to porridge to name a few. Cooked breakfast if you so desire and freshly cooked omelettes and pancakes. A Continental Breakfast is also available if preferred. Soya dishes available. Lunch:- All different salads, fruit and hot food available including meat and freshly cooked fish. Dinner:- a wide variety of food from curry to steak, to fresh fish. Jacket potato and an amazing variety of fresh vegetables available. If you have a sweet tooth the desserts and ice-creams are to die for. Also available are fresh fruit, chocolate fountain and cheese. Hygiene is second to none and hand wash available when you enter and exit the dining room. The Snackbar is available from 10:00-18:00 providing pizzas and an a wide variety of freshly cooked food so nobody needs to go hungry. The Bar Staff are amazing especially Marina, Mercedes, Estefanja, Oscar, Marisa, Soranya and Laura. They are all very friendly, pleasant and can't do enough to help you and very attentive so you don't have to wait too long for them to serve you at your table as well as at the bar. The Thomson Staff are amazing especially the Kids Club Staff:-Jaffa Cake Jordan, Jammy Jess, Mitchelin Man, Wig Wam Sam, Danner Kebab, Diva Dan, Sunshine Sammy. They work tirelessly with the children and provide a fun environment for the children. The Entertainment Staff:- Josh, Annie and Ashley are lovely and work so hard providing entertainment around the pool and on the stage in the evening for the children and grown ups. The Reps Alex and Emily are always on hand and very helpful. The Photographers Maddalena and Alexis take breathtaking photographs. They are the best photographers I have ever met so make sure you bring plenty of money with you. So as you can see this is a perfect place to go on holiday and believe me I have been to many places in the world and this ranks number 1 in my book. I definitely will come back. Thank you Thomson and The Sirenis for a wonderful, wonderful 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Double Room good for 2 people but Family Room Better for more than 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Lainey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,718 reviews
16.4 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos San Marino
Hotel Apartamentos San Marino
#3 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
151 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
#16 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,807 reviews
16.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Aura

Property: Sirenis Hotel Club Aura
Address: Calle des Calo, s/n | Port des Torrent, 07829, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Aura 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is in a superb location on the seafront, just 150 metres from the Port des Torrent beach. The hotel is within easy reach of nearby San Jose and 20 km from Ibiza town. It opened its doors in the summer of 1999. The complex has been designed in the style of a small village, with groups of low-rise buildings situated amongst extensive gardens. As a result, there's a warm, Mediterranean feel to the hotel. The quality of services and facilities has been awarded year after year with the Environmental Management System Certification UNE - EN ISO 14001:2004 The hotel is oriented for British guests and is the ideal spot to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. If you are looking for somewhere to escape the stress and bustle of your daily life, and want to relax but also have fun, you will find all you need here - a large pool on three levels, separate children's pool, sun terrace, sauna, whirlpool, an indoor heated pool and a 4.500 M2 water park. The buffet restaurant offers a varied cuisine, where you will find the best local and international dishes, with many prepared on the spot. If you want to try something different, the Teppanyakiclub thematic restaurant offers a delicious Asian experience. The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is available in the UK through Thomson as a Thomson Family hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Club Aura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Aura
Sirenis Hotel Club Aura Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing