We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disabled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura
Certificate of Excellence
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“disabled”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

we stayed here from 30/09/12 having booked in dec 2011 and emailed the hotel re disabled rooms and was told no problem??? on the night of arrival we was told we was not booked in to a disabled room ??? we slept in r clothes untill the morning, on returning to the reception we was told as the hotel was not full we could have a adapted room, when we got in to the room we was greeted with a bath with grab rails as my husband as m/s and can not get in and out of a bath, the manager was called and the only solution was to put a bath seat and a extra grab rail?? not ideal as we needed a walk in shower ??? we had to make the best of wot we had very sressfull for my husband and my self, as for the food we found it to be cold on most ocasions, we had great problems on getting about out side the hotel due to no drop kerbs for my husbands power chair,wot drop kerbs were their were to steep??? the area was very quite due to being out of season,all in all not recomened for people with disabiltys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuppence1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

Thanks for visiting The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura and for taking the time to share your experiences in Tripadvisor.

The hotel received your e-mail concerning your interest on the adapted rooms and registered it, but the booking that we became from your tour operator included data for a Double Room, without any special remark (Double Rooms are not adapted for handicapped guests).

We regret not having been able to offer you an adapted room on the first night, as no adapted one was available. The day after your arrival our reception team organized the room change requested to a superior room, an adapted Junior Suite, and no additional charge was applied within the rest of your stay for this upgrade.

The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is accessible for guests in wheelchairs, but not suitable for them in some specific areas, as itemized on our website.

We apologize if we could not reach your expectations in any services or areas; our staff did everything to make you feel as comfortable as possible.

We look forward to seeing you again soon; do not hesitate to contact me, I will be pleased to assist.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    484
    193
    68
    31
See reviews for
1,057
122
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

English Thomas cook reps did not want
To know all entertainment was in French
With having a French animation team
Of wich was not very good if you was all
Inclusive you had to walk in to the bay
To get English entertainment I think we should have been told that we had a Thomas cook French animation team
Many people were dissatisfied

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great Hotel,wonderful food,very spacious room with a sea view [extra].The restaurant and bar Staff were most pleasant,very efficient and the friendliest I have met!The room was kept very clean as was the rest of the Hotel[cleaners could be seen around the Hotel all day.The Reception Staff were equally friendly and helpful, at one point giving advice about hospital treatment[the E111 card worked a treat].Being early September it was easy to find loungers and brollies and pick a favourite spot around the pool.The aqua park is brilliant for it`s size with something for everyone.The evening entertainment was much as expected but this is a low priority for me.I did go down the road to the "sister" Hotel,the Seaview,to see a great artist,David Vincent and willingly paid for the drinks[it`s not all inclusive for Aura patrons].Roll on next year,the Aura has already been booked! frederick g

Room Tip: get a room with a sea view: it`s worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank frederick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Far away from center, only 1 bus that passes close by and at a frequency of once per hour We were provided with 2 twin beds joined together that kept moving apart Sirenus is more like a beach resort room than a 4 star hotel room with no real 4 star amenities

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RonySaouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

well what can a say am being truthfull if ya got older kids DO NOT book into this hotel everything is in french dont get me wrong the french re really polite the hotel is lovely but for teenage kids u need the sister hotel next door called the seaview we had t pay exra to be moved i cant believe dawson and sanderson advised us to go to this hotel and not the seaview i am on my last day now at the seaview which is excellent the entertainment at the aura was all in french they never spoke english.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for visiting our resorts and for taking the time to share your experiences in Tripadvisor.

The British presence at the Sirenis Hotel Club Aura will be increased next year and the resort will become a 100% family orientated hotel offered by Thomson.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed at the Sirenis Seaview Country Club during your last days of vacation and look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just got back from a 6 day holiday here with friends (ages 23-26) Absolutely fantastic hotel. We had a top floor room with all inclusive. The room was great, roomy with maid service everyday. Everywhere in the hotel was exceptionally clean and well looked after. The waterpark, whilst small, was entertaining and something different to do. Great location with a lovely secluded beach just a 5 min walk down the road. The food was great too, a big slection to suit everyones taste. Staff were incredibly friendly and there was alot of entertainment too. We did go to one club while we were there which was about 30Euros each way (did not enjoy this experience!). Overall a lovely holiday and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7MissTravel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel was very good, the food was really nice. The pool and water park was excellent however my only complaint was the adult evening entertainment could have been better. So overall i would rate it nine out of ten.

Room Tip: High floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,902 reviews
1.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,027 reviews
18.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#8 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
173 reviews
13.7 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
#19 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura

Property: TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura
Address: Calle des Calo, s/n | Port des Torrent, 07829, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Sirenis Hotel Club Aura)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is in a superb location on the seafront, just 150 metres from the Port des Torrent beach. The hotel is within easy reach of nearby San Jose and 20 km from Ibiza town. It opened its doors in the summer of 1999. The complex has been designed in the style of a small village, with groups of low-rise buildings situated amongst extensive gardens. As a result, there's a warm, Mediterranean feel to the hotel. The quality of services and facilities has been awarded year after year with the Environmental Management System Certification UNE - EN ISO 14001:2004 The hotel is oriented for British guests and is the ideal spot to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. If you are looking for somewhere to escape the stress and bustle of your daily life, and want to relax but also have fun, you will find all you need here - a large pool on three levels, separate children's pool, sun terrace, sauna, whirlpool, an indoor heated pool and a 4.500 M2 water park. The buffet restaurant offers a varied cuisine, where you will find the best local and international dishes, with many prepared on the spot. If you want to try something different, the Teppanyakiclub thematic restaurant offers a delicious Asian experience. The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is available in the UK through Thomson as a Thomson Family hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Aura
TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing