We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is as fair as i can be i tried to have an open mind while writing this and not focus too much on the bad points so hope you find this informative

Hotel is nice and clean staff are pleasant and helpful. Rooms cleaned everyday maids were excellent. Overall accommodation was good. Pools were excellent and Dan was great with activities. Clearly a French holidaymakers hotel but they do try to cater for English speaking guests at the poolside games and some of the entertainment in the evening.

Thomas cook rep Harry was a waste of time Dan was better!!

Water park was good the rides were busy at times but kids loved it. Tornado was fun even for adults and with it being attached to hotel was excellent.

Security patrol was visible at times.

Restaurant well if your a fussy eater like me you will be disappointed however the choice of food was plenty and lots but when it came to chicken that was not often on the menu and when it was everyone wanted it but not enough ready to go around so cues would form. Sometimes took a bit off time to replenish the trays. I ate lots of salad as pork isn't my choice of meat. Now when it came to desert I must say it was excellent the puddings were brilliant and made up for my disappointment in the main food :)

Bar food waste of time was disgusting only thing worth trying was the toasties and chips. Chips were slightly better than the restaurants. Bar staff some times were unresponsive and would serve who ever pushed in and was the loudest leaving the others frustrated and the kids waiting.

Location was good with a good beach about 10 mins walk that was busy but you could always find a space. Sunbeds at the beach you had to hire 7 or 8 euros cant mind exactly parasol was extra. Pedalos and other sports scuba etc were available at the beach for a charge. Other beaches near by boat trip.
Just outside of Hotel is the sea and some rocky areas with beach but have to access by walking outside and around perimeter was great for pics of sunset and snorkeling but care to be taken with the rocks.
My brother in law fed the fish bread while snorkeling and said it was amazing so when I went to the beach next day I took some bread and wow wasn't I surprised so if you snorkel take some bread from the bar or restaurant and you will be amazed.

Bus was hourly and cheap 1.6 euros one way to San Antonio. San Antonio is where the parties are if that's Your thing, has a good beach, some eating places and shops. On way home go to the harbour side grab the water taxi back to the beach down from the hotel for about 3.5 euros one way worth a ride.
Local town about 15mins walk to left side of hotel was good for shops food and souvenirs better than San Antonio.

Bad points -
Charges for Kettle, Safe in room and WIFI. (If you have a Wifi device go out the hotel left and down to the community shop free wifi there when open)
Entertainment not great and mainly French music is too loud they need to set up the speakers so they don't overdrive them!!
Poolside sunbeds all have towels on them from early on and when you get one you will see that most don't appear till after 2-3 in the afternoon.
Bar cues to get drinks too long.
Wrist bands and Cards in an all inclusive hotel only one needed if you ask me.
Thomas Cook rep Harry think he's there for the night life in the other parts of the island!
Poolside has a gate to the beach/sea but locked so you need to go out the hotel and walk around perimeter to access sea.
Street sellers are at the beach as well as the towns and you will see them every 100 meters on both sides of the road.

Overall the weather and hotel was good don't think you would be disappointed.

Room Tip: top floor will have great views to the sea and sunset sunrises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stu_bsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,334 - 1,340 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

good points- the hotel and grounds wer clean, modern, stylish and well maintained.
the food was very nice and every effort was made to vary the menu.
i took a 3 yr old and a 9 mnth old and they found food they liked every meal.
the kids club was fantastic, the kids reps were very friendly and my usually
shy daughter stayed with them no problem.
the pools were great and always clean.
the maids were very thorough
the childrens entertainment was good
our room was poolside which was good for the children and buggy access
exellent location for resturants and family bars

bad points- the alcohol seemed to be diluted and it took a lot of drinking to feel tipsy
there was no bar or sunloungers in the waterpark and only about 6 tables
for the whole waterpark to use so we had to take turns in watching the little ones
while we walked up to the park to use the slides
the bar staff were not friendly (they werent rude either)
most of the guests were french so the music at night was mostly for them
the music played very loud until midnight outside round the pool on an outdoor
stage so there was no chance of any sleep before then, then we had to listen to
everyone singing on there way back to their rooms.

Room Tip: i asked for a room with kitchenette to do my babies bottles and groud floor for buggy acces. i got t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Returned from the Hotel Club Aura today after a weeks family holiday. Hotel is very clean, pools are well maintained with plenty of sun beds. No sun beds in the water park with not many places to sit, fine if you are on the rides all the time but not so good if you have a younger child and just want to sit and watch the older kids. Rooms are spacious and have good air conditioning. Yes there are lots of French guests at the Hotel but everyone seemed to mix well especially the children. Unfortunately the evening entertainment was biased towards the French with more European music and set dances. The English Thomas Cook rep (Reece) was very good with the day time activities managing to get a lot of people up from the sun beds playing a few games during the day. The evening English reps could learn a lot from the French reps, kids want to learn set dances and repeat them every evening until they know them off by heart, they find it hard to play games when they don't really understand the rules and spend half the time sitting on the stage. Thomas Cook should review their policy on the evening entertainment as it was basic for a hotel advertising as a family hotel. It is a shame to see the English & French reps not combining their mini discos and evening entertainment they do not seemed to grasp that language is not a barrier for kids, they just join in together. Overall the Club Aura is a lovely hotel, great food, pool & accommodation only let down by the evening entertainment and the grumpy bar staff (only some of them) I would recommend this hotel.
Banana rides etc are cheaper at the local beach just down the road then in San Antonio.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room near the entertainment, great views and the rooms are surprisingly quite qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FozKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking part of your time writing your experiences in Tripadvisor.

Thanks for your comments about rooms and cleaning.

We learn from all experiences of our clients and we have already taken some notes that you describe, about the entertainment and our water park; we expect to receive new furniture for the water park soon.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in the future!

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Just returned from a week at the aura, Hotel is very clean in all areas and the pools were great with plenty of beds, the hotel has more french guests than any other nationality but dont be put off they are very friendly and know how to have a good time. Now for the minus ponts, food is 3star at a push and caters more to french tastes although always found something to eat, the evening entertainment lets the hotel down the best bit is watching the french dance to their songs !!! Ai drinks are good the bar staff are rushed off their feet but never had to wait too long, its a 10min stroll to the bay which has your usual bars shops etc . Thomas cook french entertainment staff were great . All told if going back to ibiza i would return to es cana which is a much nicer resort although this is not a criticism against the aura just prefer it to the bay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for visiting the Sirenis Hotel Club Aura and for your comments about the hotel in Tripadvisor.

It’s important to learn from our guests and we have taken some notes about the restaurant.

You have entitled your opinion as “very French”, and we have read many reviews with the same comment. A new contract have been already signed between the property and a British tour operator, to implement the British presence, as British customers requested.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and show you our improvements.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Had a great weeks holiday in early June. Best AI we have been to. Could not fault it at all.
accommodation , food, pool, and staff all great. some earlier comments seemed to be concerned that there were a lot of french people at the resort. well yes there was, also Germans and Russians. But they were all polite and it added to our holiday. One thing we particularly noticed was that nobody reserved sunbeds. At 10.00 you had the choice of beds and had no problem getting a bed at anytime. The new slide park was fantastic for the kids ( and me , Grandad )!!!
The Hotel has a Japanese themed Restaurant which is a must!!! We were prepared to pay the extra 8 euros each but were informed that as we were with Thomas Cook it free for our first visit.
What a result !!!

We are going to book again for next year. It is no longer a Thomas Cook Hotel and is now a Thomson exclusive venue and appears to be cheaper next than it was this year.
Thank you Sirenis Hotel

Room Tip: Book the Japanese Restaurant as you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SVLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We booked this trip hoping to get something similar to the Holiday Village in Benalmadena, where we went in 2010. Whilst not quite on the scale of HV, we were definately not let down by the quality of accommodation, food and entertainment.
Booked as a package with a local travel agent to fly from Newcastle with TCX, the flight was fine and transfer smooth and pretty quick on arrival into Ibiza. We arrived about midday and were immediately given our room which was great. The room itself (a junior suite) was fairly spacious with a large double bedroom with lots of storage space and 2 sofabeds in the living room. The bathroom had a bath and shower and the airconditioning worked very well at cooling us down after a hot day in the sun.
Food was of good quality with the usual choice of salads, cold meats and cheeses, freshly grilled meat and fish of the day and some other hot meat and vegetable dishes with pasta, rice and not forgetting chips of course. The drinks were very good particularly as the beer was San Miguel and the kids loved the non alcholic cocktails. Service was a bit slow and unfriendly in the the bar now and again but I can sympathise with the staff working long hours in that heat with lots of thirsty people to serve.
After reading some of the previous reviews about the hotel being full of French and being all geared up towards entertaining them, I have to say I don't agree. I would say there was about a 50/50 mix of French and British with some Germans, Polish and Dutch thrown in all for good measure and I think this makes for a better holiday getting a chance to mix with our European bretheren. The evening entertainment was partly done in French by the hotels animation team and then partly done by the British Thomas Cook reps on alternating nights and the kids loved both equally I would say.
The Hotel has a kids club run by the Thomas Cook reps and it was much enjoyed by my daughter as they held 3 sessions a day with a few themed parties (which cost extra) too.
I think the big selling point of the Hotel is the 4 fantastic pools and aqua park next door which is free of charge for guests. All of which is kept spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds for all (although having none at the aquapark was a bit disappointing). I would imagine however by July/ August time, the number of available sunbeds would be greatly reduced.
We visited the beach for a few hours on one of the days and it was very nice and only a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.
Overall we would definately go back to this hotel if Ibiza was the only place to go on holiday but then we prefer to visit different places year on year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank martinpconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I don't normally write reviews but just returned from a week at the hotel with my wife and our 11 month old son Joseph. This was our first holiday with our son and wanted to ensure we had somewhere clean, safe, friendly and good value and we definatley had this at Club Aura. Some of the negative reviews on here are a little unfair, this hotel is great for young families and those wanting to relax. If you want a no holds barred ibiza then go to san antonio. The food here was on the whole very good and compared favourably to other spanish all inclusives and was on a pr with most caribbean hotels we have stayed in. There is a mix of nationalities but this does add to the experience, if you are the type of person who wants just to be with british people they maybe the sea view is a better option. Entertainment wasok, not the stronget part of the hotel seems a bit confused with a british section and a french section sort of cometing with each other, french entertainment do translate to english but they dont really want to interact with you much more interested in their french counterparts, which can be said of the british ones too. I think the hotel and thomas cook who we travelled with should look at this and make sure everyone is catered for with the entertainment both british and french people. On the whole you will have a great holiday if you have booked this hote.

Room Tip: if you plan on going to bed before 12 make sure you ask for a room away from the bar/pool area as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StephenwithPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Palace Prestige by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace Prestige by Interc...
#2 of 2 in San Antonio Bay
57 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Village Ibiza
Hotel Village Ibiza
#7 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nereida Aparthotel
Nereida Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in San Antonio Bay
588 reviews
9.2 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura

Address: Calle des Calo, s/n | Port des Torrent, 07829, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Sirenis Hotel Club Aura)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range: $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is in a superb location on the seafront, just 150 metres from the Port des Torrent beach. The hotel is within easy reach of nearby San Jose and 20 km from Ibiza town. It opened its doors in the summer of 1999. The complex has been designed in the style of a small village, with groups of low-rise buildings situated amongst extensive gardens. As a result, there's a warm, Mediterranean feel to the hotel. The quality of services and facilities has been awarded year after year with the Environmental Management System Certification UNE - EN ISO 14001:2004 The hotel is oriented for British guests and is the ideal spot to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. If you are looking for somewhere to escape the stress and bustle of your daily life, and want to relax but also have fun, you will find all you need here - a large pool on three levels, separate children's pool, sun terrace, sauna, whirlpool, an indoor heated pool and a 4.500 M2 water park. The buffet restaurant offers a varied cuisine, where you will find the best local and international dishes, with many prepared on the spot. If you want to try something different, the Teppanyakiclub thematic restaurant offers a delicious Asian experience. The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is available in the UK through Thomson as a Thomson Family hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Aura
TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing