We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday in years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Hotel Club Aura
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best holiday in years”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We travelled as a family which included my 2 year old daughter! The hotel itself was gorgeous! Our room (junior suite) was large, clean and lovely. The food was amazing. So much choice and catered for everyone. My daughter ate well here. The pool areas were fantastic with plenty of sun beds and the children's pool was perfect for my daughter. She also loved the water park and we spent many a hour up there with her. The big slides were enjoyed by her grandad too! The entertainment was brilliant with a kids disco nightly and different entertainment every night. Thank you for a wonderful holiday which created many a happy memory for us all.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank HRHMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    464
    184
    63
    27
See reviews for
1,007
115
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The hotel itself is very clean and well presented. All the public areas are clean and the public toilet areas and facilities are very clean. The family rooms are sufficiently spacious and the twin beds comfortable but the standard doubles are short on space. Each room is air conditions which in the hot weather is very welcome.The maid service is excellent with sheets and towels changed daily. The pool area is hosed down every morning.
The down side is the standard of food could be better and the degree of cooking sometimes leaves a little to be desired. Be wise on what you choose to eat. The level of selection is usually sufficient to enable the pickiest of eaters to find something but not Brit standard.
The walk to some of the rooms can be quite distant and for older people a little too far.
The reception staff are very helpful but an early wake up call on the day of going home was over 20 minutes late.
Entertainment is basic, noisey and very limited, geared mainly to the French customers who appear to think its excellent. Childrens entertainment extends quite late so be prepared.
There is one main bar and this is generally under-staffed at most times of the day and particularly in the evening, as is the restaurant.
The highlight is the on site Japanese restaurant. Be sure and book in early for your chance to go places are limited. It is well worth a visit and the first time is included in your stay. The service is excellent and the food very good.
The garden areas around each block of rooms are very poorly maintained and could be quite a good feature. the hotel should make more of these.
Overall I would not choose to stay here myself, we stayed as part of a wedding party. It is reputed to be a 4 star hotel but the whilst very clean the standard of accomodation could be better (a little dated)and the food needs a vast improvement and to be more carefully cooked.
It is particularly aimed at French customers and they themselves are not tollerant of the British and indeed on several occasions thier rudeness caused a degree of upset.

Room Tip: If you like a little extra space book a family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

on arrival was not offered an upgrade, room was in far corner of resort dispite requesting a sea or pool views over a year ago on booking. told by rep they could not help as was not up to them. [thomas cook] dated room and was expected to let a 2yr old sleep on a sofa by front doors as room was not as described. decor dated new clearly designed for elderly people.
lack of entertainment for british throughout day. kids club security gates left open. food definately not 4* often cold no choice and french. bar staff on a go slow, pointless passes needed to gain all inclusive status dispite wearing wrist tags.

however resort was clean majority of the time, new ajoining aqua park fantastic fun for all the family. met a couple of lovely families who made our daughters first abroad holiday enjoyable, shame the staff didnt do the same. this hotel is clearly for the french. choose next doors seaview if british.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear client,

Thank you for all comments you have written about our Hotel.
We have already take notes about some things you describe and we will take care of this.

We learn from all your comments and next time will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just returned from 1 week at the Aura. This was our first holday abroad with our 2 young children (age 5 &3). Had initially looked at the Seaview but chose the Aura for the junior suite option. The room was a good size with lots of storage space and a large bathroom. The houskeepers attended daily and did an excellent job. The shower door is fixed to the bath which made getting in and out tricky and it was difficult to safely wash the kids in the bath as it was so slippy (our 3 year old did bang his head on the first night). From other reviews i can now see that there are disabled rooms with shower curtains which may be better if you have young children.

The complex was very clean and felt safe for the kids. The pools are lovely and the waterpark is excellent.

The entertainment was so, so but the kids disco was good and it wasn't difficult to sit in the evening sunshine making the most of the all inc drinks and watch the kids running around with new friends. Yes there were a lot of french (and other nationalities) but we don't all want to be stuck with wall to wall Brits abroad!

The food was average. Saying that we always managed to eat well and the all inc package was a godsend with the kids. The biggest problem with the food in the restaurant was the temperature - often luke warm. You quickly got to noticing when the food was being replenished and moved quicky to take advantage. The snack bar was good, altho with quite a limited menu (fine for 1 week).
The drinks were good and the bar area very pleasant.
Not a lot in the local area unless you take the local ferry into San Antonio but if you are looking for a relaxed pool side holiday this is spot on.

Would def go back altho having looked online, this hotel doesn't seem to feature much in UK holiday companies next year. Maybe the anti- french brigade have influenced Thomas Cook etc which is a shame.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have just come back from staying for 14 nights. This hotel/rooms are kept spotlessly clean . We had a 1 bedroom suite which was very large but we had to swap to a disabled suite(as it had shower curtain over bath) as the fixed glass shower screen came 3/4 of the way down the length of the bath, so when you got in you stood on the sloped end which when wet was lethal. Also to turn on the taps you had to step into the bath , in my opinion the glass screens are 1/4 too big , badly designed. But they changed our room no problem .
The hotel run entertainment team are all french and made a big fuss of the french guests, i wish i spoke fluent french so could join in. We went to two cabarets that they put on and even though they spoke/sang in mostly french we found it entertaining especially James who did an excellent michael jackson dance routine and very funny in his other sketches. We also did archery with david and some french guests . Just ask to join in as they say "shy bairns get nowt".pool area and pools were excellent, plenty of sunbeds.Water park was good as free for guests. Food we found very good with lots of variety.Kids club reps were very friendly and my kids age 10 and 4 loved going and went to 2 parties as well. Night time entertainment wasnt fantastic, flamenco show , singers, sixties show, reptile show, eagle/owl show. Kids disco good, kids enjoyed it.wide variety of drinks on A I , sometimes bar got busy but staff worked as fast as they could. bar snacks ok but we mainly went to the restaurant at lunch for more choice. Our room was at the back of the Aura right next to the seaview but we were not disturbed at night by noise from them.You can hear people in other rooms especially at night when come in at 3.30am and later ringing their doorbell to be let in,but you expect that.We got the bus to san antonio 30mins and it was 28'c red hot , got water taxi back to local beach over the road from the seaview.Not much in immediate area, seaview , supermarket 2 shops, beach which we never went to prefer pool.Went up to 33'c second week, apparently what you would expect in june/ july.We all enjoyed our holiday and would go back to this hotel.We went to seaview to look around and the pool area was very busy, much prefer quieter Aura.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious and we found the fridge a bonus, if you can get a sea view thats a plus as y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linzie-Howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurseygang
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Just got back from this hotel (literally this afternoon) and felt compelled to add a review....
first the plus....the whole hotel is VERY clean, well maintained and thoroughly cleaned every day, the staff are incredibly friendly/helpful and the Aquaparc is Brilliant!!!!!
BUT
and it's a big but for a 4* hotel....the food is definately not on par (3* at most) the "show cooking" as billed in the brochure is 1 meat and 1 fish each sitting....and the "italian corner" is a single pasta with a choice of 2 sauces!!!!! (whoo hoo - not)
The kids reps are fab, the kids club brilliant BUT and again a big BUT half the entertainment both day and night is in FRENCH and run by the french reps.....there was NO FOOTBALL, WHIRLPOOL, ARCHERY OR BASKETBALL either (sort the hotel description in the brochure please Thomas Cook)
Fortunatley the hotels sister hotel next door (SEAVIEW) has better facilities and food and you can use the lot free of charge too.

Room Tip: White, Green or Violet houses are best for peace and quiet....BLUE house is facing the pool and outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nurseygang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here 18-25 May 12.
This hotel is spotless and staff are very attentive though they could do with more working in the bar as it gets very busy.
Room was spotless and thoroughly cleaned every day, food was very reasonable for AI, always something to eat with plenty of choice, even for the fussy Brits there were chips available at every meal, even at breakfast!!!! It would be good if they had a choice of eggs at breakfast other than just fried eggs but in fairness we didnt ask so cant complain. Lunch and dinner had plenty of choices, yes it can get repetitive but if you went to the same restaurant back home every night then so would that. A must visit is the Tepanyaki on site which cost 8Euros pp, an absolute bargain which includes buffet selection of starters, a main cooked on hot plate in front of you by chef including egg fried rice, vegetables, beef, chicken, prawns and salmon wow. Also a choice of dessert and unlimited drink served by a waiter who continually topped up glasses.
Pool area and pools were very good, seperate bit for children. Animation team were all french but activities are not exclusive to french and David would happily translate, day activities included water aerobics, archery, darts water polo etc. Night entertainment was so so, im not a big fan of most AI hotels entertainment but this was certainly ok, you are never going to please eveyone but you are on holiday so make the most of it and if you put something in you might enjoy it more.
Comments saying if you are not french then dont go i disagree, i like to go to hotels that have different nationalities, yes this hotel had mainly french but i found the ones i spoke to very nice and there for same reason, to have a fun holiday. If foreigners bother you then you can always holiday in Britain.
Overall, lovely hotel and great holiday.

Room Tip: Try Tepanyaki
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steely38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,721 reviews
16.4 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos San Marino
Hotel Apartamentos San Marino
#3 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
151 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
#16 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,813 reviews
16.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Aura

Property: Sirenis Hotel Club Aura
Address: Calle des Calo, s/n | Port des Torrent, 07829, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Aura 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is in a superb location on the seafront, just 150 metres from the Port des Torrent beach. The hotel is within easy reach of nearby San Jose and 20 km from Ibiza town. It opened its doors in the summer of 1999. The complex has been designed in the style of a small village, with groups of low-rise buildings situated amongst extensive gardens. As a result, there's a warm, Mediterranean feel to the hotel. The quality of services and facilities has been awarded year after year with the Environmental Management System Certification UNE - EN ISO 14001:2004 The hotel is oriented for British guests and is the ideal spot to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. If you are looking for somewhere to escape the stress and bustle of your daily life, and want to relax but also have fun, you will find all you need here - a large pool on three levels, separate children's pool, sun terrace, sauna, whirlpool, an indoor heated pool and a 4.500 M2 water park. The buffet restaurant offers a varied cuisine, where you will find the best local and international dishes, with many prepared on the spot. If you want to try something different, the Teppanyakiclub thematic restaurant offers a delicious Asian experience. The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is available in the UK through Thomson as a Thomson Family hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Aura
Sirenis Hotel Club Aura Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing