We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Village Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Village Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels ever. Staff, rooms, food, atmosphere and the sun set were amazing. Can definetly recommend this place. This is Luxury Ibiza style.
Many great accesible beaches if you want to get away from the fantastic pool.

A good tip is to visit Can Pa for lunch,dinner or just a drink. 5 minutes away from the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanandMikael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    13
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
52
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a week here. It is incredible. The location is perfect, overlooking the sea and surrounded by pine-covered hills. We stayed in the Imperial suite with sea/pool view and private terrace with sun loungers, which was amazing. The pool beautifully refreshing but not too cold. We are in the restaurant here and the food was fantastic. Great, genuine service. The owner invited us in warmly and was very attentive. Re he previous review about length of time to reply, we found Ibiza itself to be very very laid back, no one rushes to do anything! This hotel is outstanding I can't recommend it enough.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I wrote an email to the hotel asking questions about rates and rooms. No reply for 13 days. I sent another email. This time, the owner Mr. M. answered, however, without any apology that it had taken almost 2 weeks to answer.

Subsequently, I sent a new email with a couple of questions. No reply. After a week, I tried again. Again, no reply. Thus, to four emails I received only one answer. A technical problem can be ruled out, since I always used the same email accounts.

The way the Hotel Village owner communicates is simply unprofessional. Someone with such questionable attitude towards guests should not work in the hotel business.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank KAR-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We spent three nights here and had a lovely time. It is quiet, in a quiet part of the lovely island and all the staff cannot do too much for you. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea is something to soak in. There is a very good restaurant for an evening meal. I beg to differ with another reviewer that it is expensive. Ibiza is expensive, very expensive and compared with the island, it is OK. We live in Mallorca in a similar environment and restaurant prices are half to 2/3 of what they are in Ibiza.
The bedroom had a balcony with sea view and it was a joy to sit there and read.

Well done Hendrik and team.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

an amazing little hotel quiet,well situated and well maintained place with an excellent cuisine made by a talented chef, and an unbeatable sunset view... that little family owned hotel offer a touch of class at an unpretentious price... highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renaud h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystones, Ireland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We spent one night here based on the reviews. Hotel is tucked away in a quiet area of Ibiza but still within a short drive of major towns. Amazing views of the coast. Staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. Nice pool and welcome drinks were given. On the negatives, the hotel is expensive for the facilities and comfort on offer. However if the price was right we'd both happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms located upstairs might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diarmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My (now) husband and I stayed here back in October 2012 so this review is long overdue. We stayed here for three nights and wish we had stayed longer. We were warmly welcomed and felt very well looked after. The grounds are beautiful and the views are amazing. Our room was luxurious with a balcony where we could soak up the peace and quiet. The breakfast was excellent and we ate at the hotel on our first night.
There is a beach less than 5 minutes away by car with several restaurants and also a convenience store on the way to the beach which you can walk to in less than 10 minutes - there is a bar next door to the shop which does delicious pizza's which is definitely worth checking out.
If you are looking for somewhere special and romantic Hotel Village is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
3.8 mi away
Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza
Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza
#2 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#5 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Club Cala Tarida
Hotel Club Cala Tarida
#1 of 4 in Cala Tarida
4.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
19.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
5.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Village Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Village Ibiza

Property: Hotel Village Ibiza
Address: Carrer des Clot des Llamp 27 | Urbanizacion Calo den Real, Sant Josep, 07830, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Village Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty.The 4-star Hotel Village is situated away from the tourist centres yet very close to some of Ibiza's most beautiful beaches and bays. The owner-managed hotel with a family atmosphere is the ideal place for a break offering complete quiet and relaxation while enjoying first-class, individual service. Tranquility.Located in the middle of fragrant-smelling pine forests on the original west coast of Ibiza is the exclusive, 4-star hotel village. Here, you will experience an unforgettable stay full of beauty and romance in a stylish atmosphere with a breathtaking view. Ibiza.The very small "Isla Blanca" will surprise you with even greater diversity. White sandy beaches, steep rocky coastlines, nature conservation areas as well as urban flair and exciting night life. With the highest number of hours of sunshine in the Balearic Islands, Ibiza tempts you to enjoy an unforgettably diverse holiday at any time of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Village Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Village Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing