We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favorite in ibiza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of KM5

KM5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“One of my favorite in ibiza”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This place is incredibly nice. The garden with the Bedouin tents is absolutely beautiful, very nice atmosphere, music and service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank michelepiselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    117
    47
    27
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pros and Cons”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Had a completely mixed experience coming here. The venue itself was really cool and fun. On arrival we were greeted by a host who took our drink order. We were then escorted to our table and the food was good but we ended up having to wait for ages and it was just a bit tiresome. By the end of the meal, we were getting a bit fed up but decided to go back into the bar area where an extremely pretentious host really did not want us to take the table we ended up taking despite how much money we were spending. we sat down anyway and ended up next to a bunch of socialite girls and older men and we kept getting elbowed by the girls because of the way the seats were laid out. This place has the potential to be great, but I think they are trying too hard to be 'it' and in turn has become a bit pretentious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vxk831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth a splurge”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Three of us went to KM5 for dinner, knowing its expensive reputation. It was a lovely night and both the good and the wine were faultless, with great service. There was a live soul singer performing which was brilliant and the place was buzzing with atmosphere. The bill was very steep but that was expected. If you don't mind shelling out for a good dinner, give KM5 a visit during your time in Ibiza.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsParticular84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Visited for dinner in June and had an unbelievably good meal. It's very expensive, but worth it on a good night.
Took my boyfriend back in September and had a horrendous experience - food took a long time, and when it came my steak was well-done instead of blue. I sent it back and waited another 35 minutes - by which time my boyfriend's meal was cold.
By that stage we were past hunger, and irritated - but this could have been easily fixed by an apology and friendly service. However, service was quite arrogant and added to the irritation.
To their credit, in the end the restaurant only charged us for the bottle of wine, but the "special meal" night of our short break was ruined.
I'm so sad to say that I dont think I'll go here again - unless the attitude changes a bit. But I suspect it won't because there's plenty of people willing to pay a lot for rubbish service, only to be seen out and about here in ibiza. Shame,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelsBelsBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Celebrations !”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Wow what a night food was amazing as was the many drinks we had staff were great considering it was thee worst weather Ibiza Had for many years rain thunder lightning but didn't spoil the night !
Great Birthday had i be back next year !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 170Chez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KM5 also viewed

Ibiza, Balearic Islands
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to KM5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing