We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, great view”

Restaurante Beach Cocktail Bar Cana Sofia
Reserve with
Restaurante Beach Cocktail Bar Cana Sofia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant located just meters from the sea in the beautiful Cala Vadella, where you will enjoy beautiful sunsets inolvidables.Dirigido by Moises Machado, Balearic best chef in 2008 and 2010. Restaurant specializes in weddings, and any type of event ALL YEAR
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I loved the view. I am a beach person so any chance to eat on the beach is great for me. They have tables indoors and outdoors so we immediately opted for outdoors. It was a short wait for the table but definitely worth it. We settled in to stay and glad we did. The paella took over 30 minutes...but this too was worth the wait. It was fresh and delicious. The price was more than I would prefer to pay, but since it tasted yummy I didn't care. I liked our waitress but in general the staff could have been friendlier. They weren't horrible but they weren't overly friendly. I asked for an extra plate and the impression I got was this was not an easy request. But the plate did arrive and in the end we were all happy. Drinks were great, the tables and bathrooms were clean. After we ate we walked along the Cala Vadella beach. All-in-all it is everything we wanted in a beach-side restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Aimee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 322 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

We went there for lunch on our holiday last year. The service was excelent. They sat us at a nice table and took note of what we wanted for lunch as soon as we knew, although the restaurant was full. The waiting was the normal 20 minutes for a paella, but we where served starters and they kept us updated on how long it would take, which made us not feel abandoned by them.
We left there with a full tummy and a good impression. I would certainly go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Indhira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Cala Vadella is by no means a hot spot on the island.

The cala (bay) is a family friendly spot with a few loungers and calm water.
Not the kind of place where you expect trendy restaurants and looking at the restaurants at the bay you might not choose Sofia straight away but do not decide only on looks.

Sofia might look like it is ‘stuck’ in the 70’s but the kitchen has defiantly not!

The menu is excessive and has some great surprises on it.
Tuna tartare, risotto, farmers salad with dried fish and almonds with truffle are some of the surprises you will find on it among the more expected things like pizza and tapas.
The T-bone steak for two is huge, succulent and grilled to perfection.

House wine is not bad at all but of course a cold glass of beer is always a good option too. Wine is also done by half littler bottles which can be handy.

Service is fine, when it is busy it might be a little slower but that counts for most places.
We found Sofia a very pleasant surprise a great address for lunch or dinner, or just drinks and tapas.

try it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AmyAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We had lunch here Sept 18th 2011. View on Cala Vadella beach is awesome (which is a nice beach by the way). We ordered salmon and the "Ibiza Bullit", which basically is a fish stew with garlic potatoes and a big Paella on the side. I think this was probably one of the best meals we had during our stay on the island. Service was great. Maybe a bit slow for some but we like that since we're not in a hurry while being on vacation. Service of the waiter(s) was perfect; very enthusiastic and motivated staff. 9 out of 10 and we will be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank HeinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANASOFIA, Propietario at Restaurante Beach Cocktail Bar Cana Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

One can realize when the cook and the staff take care of what they do... and this is the case in Ca Na Sofia.

Excellent meals, fine wine list, nice location and... a little bit expensive, but quality has its price.

Ask for local dishes, forget about pizza, pasta and the typical "food for tourists" :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank gazpachos_manchegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANASOFIA, Propietario at Restaurante Beach Cocktail Bar Cana Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Beach Cocktail Bar Cana Sofia also viewed

Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Restaurante Beach Cocktail Bar Cana Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing