We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”
Review of Hostal Cala Moli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Cala Moli
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Wow we have only stayed there once a couple of years ago but shall be returning. The place is situated idilicly and boasts some of the most amazing views ive ever seen set amongst a forrest of trees. We arrived extremely late but the owners were cutious and when we woke up we could not believe the views surrounding us from our balcony. This is really chill out ibiza and junes prices are exceptionaly good. We never had dinner there but the food looked and smelt amazing. You have to book early to be gaurenteed a stay here. Once we had the entire pool to ourselves and it felt as if we lived there and cala moli was simply ours. Please do stay there you will not regret it .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyboop003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 75 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

We spent 3 days in May in this Hostal. Very close by car you to nice beaches as Cala moli, vedella, d'Hort, Cala comte. Great panaroma from the hotel terrace and room. Welcoming and helpful owner. Very clean.
Rooms are basic.
In May there was a great ratio quality/price (85 euros).
I would advice it especially to those that would like to discover another ibiza, very far from the massive hotel of the crowded ibiza.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franchinii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Cala Moli, such a special little place with just 8 rooms! It was so peaceful and our room was lovely, clean and a good size with a fab view of the Mediterranean Sea. I would definitely suggest hiring a car if you choose to stay here as it is a little off the main touristy track. We took a walk along the path, all the way down to the sea from the hotel where we sat on rocks and watched the waves at sunset. Breakfast was a little simple consisting of just yogurt, cheese and bread but we ate elsewhere for something more substantial. The owners (Antonio & Ines) were really friendly and looked after us well. This really isn't a hotel to stay in if you want the ibiza clubbing experience (go to Ibiza town or san antonio) but after 8 years of Ibiza partying I was keen to experience a different side of the island and staying at the lovely Cala Moli you wouldn't never know of any of the madness that happens out there!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Madagascar-Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

Best to learn to speak Spanish before coming here; although we had little more than a phrase book, yet the owners - only the husband of which spoke some English - were very kind and helpful.
A good part of the road to the hotel is referred to on the map as a "lane" and it is unpaved - no shoulders - with some switchbacks, so drive extremely carefully and probably not early morning (fog) or late in evening/night.
The evening meal prepared at the hotel was excellent and reasonably priced. We chose to dine on the outdoor portion of the restaurant area with a wonderful view of the ocean. There are a few other restaurants along the lanes, but we did not drive in the dark (evening mealtime).
The $75 Euro rooms were very cozy, except for the 2-room suite at a higher price of $100Euro. No room for suitcases; we opened 1 at a time on a side chair. The hotel appears very clean and tidy, although we had an ant trail running to our room and up the door jamb to where they were able to cross to the lid of my open suitcase; I killed the few that entered before they got too far. The owners gave us a can of bug spray so as to manage this problem.
The view is nothing short of spectacular. No walkway to any beach, but the hotel pool looks great, and beaches are accessible by car. This hotel appears great for those looking for solitude, but those looking for activities would prefer a hotel in nearby San Antoni. We are given to understand that late September/ early October is the time for non-party goers to enjoy Ibiza. Would recommend 1 or 2 days/nights at the Cala Moli for the wonderful experience.
Lastly, the island is not all that large, so touring by car is a worthy objective, e.g. 1 hr. +/-to Eivissa town.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VandCWpg_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank valeriecdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank clochette85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
3.2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Village Ibiza
Hotel Village Ibiza
#7 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
123 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Los Jardines de Palerm Ibiza
Boutique Hotel Los Jardines de P...
#9 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
9.7 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,439 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 51 in Ibiza Town
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Cala Moli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Cala Moli

Address: Avenida Cala Moli | Ibiza, 07830, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range: $200 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on the southwest coast of the island of Ibiza to 15 km from Ibiza Airport and 7 of the people of San Jose Our hotel is situated on the beachFrom the beautiful beach of Cala MoliA special hotel for couples and families ideal to rest and relax in our swimming pool with stunning views of the sea and the sunset. The hotel has a private cove with a small- free sunbeds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Cala Moli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Cala Moli Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing