We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to eat Al Fresco”
Review of La finca

La finca
Ranked #22 of 68 Restaurants in Llucmajor
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat Al Fresco”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Reasonable prices, great food and great staff. We really enjoyed happy hour followed by dinner on several occasions.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    68
    28
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rip Off”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

A coup of six of us ate at the restaurant and the food was fine. The service was quite poor. Some of the starters did not arrive and when we politely asked the staff we were scowled at and when the starter finally arrived it was slammed on the table with a scowl on the face of the waitress. Just a word of warning to other visitors - check your bill. The receipt only had two codes; one for beer and one for food. We were ripped off and could not make any sense of the bill. We will certainly never eat here again. We are Marriott owners and we will never eat here again. We know the restaurant is not run by Marriott and it clearly shows!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“La Finca is a wonderful place to spend a warm evening”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

A lovely restaurant with covered outside areas, in the Son Antem Marriot resort. The food was excellent and the service good. It helped that the weather for the first week of June was baking and so the evening was wonderful. My wife and I had the Paella to share and it was fab. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christianm1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two Different Listings”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

la Finca has two different listings on here... the second one was down at number 15 just now... I would suggest reading that one also.

I've been here a few times, and it has always been inconsistant... food has been ok, but the service has to be the worst I have ever experienced... very very slow!
Also, watch out for the dog, that is in and out of there during the day, I think the owner of the restaurant owns the dog, and it is gorgeous, but something about a dog in a restaurant doesn't sit right with me!

Again, food was fine, service was really slow, and the staff always came across fairly disinterested!

One thing to note, while this restaurant is on the grounds of the Marriott Hotel, you cannot charge your meal to your room, as the hotel does not operate the restaurant!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomCork75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice food in a authentic atmosphere”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

La Finca, located on the Marriott Son Antem resort on Mallorca is situated in the old farmhouse (Finca) next to the salescentre. We both had lunch and dinner and enjoyed both very musch.
Staff is friendly, the setting is relaxed with a fantastic terrace to eat outside. The choice in the menu is variable. But the best thing they have is a lunch menu for only € 12,50 (without drinks).
The terrace is a splendid place to have a drink after a round of golf or tennis, followed by a late lunch or a dinner. Behind the restaurant is a loungearea annex discotheque. There are two big screens with tempting pictures of beautifull places.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter490220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La finca also viewed

 
Llucmajor, Majorca
Llucmajor, Majorca
 

Been to La finca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing