We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Club Son Antem
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Son Julia Country House(Llucmajor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palma Mazas II(El Arenal)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Monica(El Arenal)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fenix(El Arenal)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
291
141
39
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
141
39
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson siteson antembed villagolf coursemarriott vacationplay golfhome from homela terrassewasher dryeronsite restaurantmarriott ownersstayed here for a weekliving areatennis courtsmaster bedroommins from airportvilla pools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 487 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I know it s not fair to say ,but the place is sad, you land in mallorca, excited and curious to see the island ,as you enter son antem, you re no longer in the island,
Just like any other Marriott it s nice and clean and comfortable but that s it! Perhaps it s perfect for keen golfers or family or anyone who is not really interested in interaction with the place they travel to.
You can happily enjoy a quiet nice stay if u re not expecting something special but If you re looking for a buzz, don t go there.
There s a restaurant attached to this property which is the only place to eat if you don t want to leave the property and it s absolutely crap! It feels as the management and staff taking advantage of hungry residents of the hotel as most their clients are old Brits who have no clue on real taste of food in Spain and they double charge for a food which for me was not eatable.this again is not part of Marriott but it s being heavily supported by them!,,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very well equipped and presented town house villa. About 20 minutes drive from airport and a bit remote, so car is essential. Go towards Santani on motorway and turn off at junction 20, signs to Marriots Son Antem ( don't trust sat nav!) Hotel and restaurant is expensive - try La Finca which is on site but not run by hotel, it's better value. On site small market is a real rip off so go into Llucmajor to Supermercardo to get essentials.We visited Cala Pi which is tiny but pretty, Cabo de Salinas and enjoyed the drive. Also drove over to west. Best to go say to Soller and then go south along coast. Liked Sant Elm and Portal Nous.
Nearer to resort the best meal we had was at Cas Busso, Ctra.Militar, km24(on way to Cala Pi)
Rustic, friendly, large portions and good value - it's used by lots of cyclists so must be healthy too! We enjoyed our villa but didn't us our unheated pool even though weather was warm for April

Room Tip: It's a big complex so if you have a choice of villas try to get one close to hotel unless you like a good walk.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigE12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom town house. Very clean, maid service and fully equipped, there were several pools in the resort with plenty of loungers and it never felt crowded. The staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast at the hotel next door was yummy and so fresh - great omelette bar. We used the tennis courts almost every evening before dinner able to hire equipment from the hotel if you can't take your own. You need a car to get around as the property is about 20 mins drive from Palma airport and there aren't any restaurants (other than in the hotel) within walking distance which was fine with us as we like to explore and not stay in the resort all the time. We ate at the restaurant one evening and were disappointed with the quality especially at the prices they charged. Found a great little restaurant in a nearby village which I will review separately. Will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rade99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are very regular visitors and always look forward to staying at Son Antem. The villas are great (although perhaps housekeeping is on the slide). Service is generally very good and the accommodation is set in beautiful surrounds. One thing we find annoying is the decreasing quality of food at the Vista Verde (golf bar which used to serve rather nice tapas). One thing we find VERY frustrating are the large numbers of screaming, splashing children in what is meant to be the spa pool. This is due to fact that the other pools are not heated - understandably people take their children to the warm one...but after spending in excess of €400 on excellent spa treatments within our group, one can understandably be annoyed with unruly children running amok. Perhaps the management could listen to the concerns of their clients? - there are many other pools on the resort which could be easily heated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during a windy spring. Location is great but hard to find with a GPS as street names are spelled differently in spanish and catalan. We went on a detour with our rented Garmin gps. Go for 'Cami de Son Antem' and you'll arrive to the right place.
Very close to the motorway and Palma itself. Helpful staff everywhere. Overpriced restaurant but we had the best paella ever and they even managed to get us halal chicken.
Kids club had very friendly staff with genuine love for children.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrfanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews