We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Naranjos Apartamentos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I really enjoyed this holiday and would like to go back. I went as a family of 5 and was perfect for all of our needs. The apartment was spotless and all the members of staff were helpful and were happy to help. We had a very good view of the pool, the sea and an active light house that looked beautiful at night. The food was gorgeous and the entertainment was good as they had a range of different acts each night with a mini disco at the beginning of the night. I thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and would love to go back.

Room Tip: Always ask for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keirrocks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 224 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

24 of us went for 2 weeks all inclusive - we had a super time! Apartments are basic but clean and we had towels and sheets changed regularly and if we wanted more towels we asked at reception. Some nice staff too! Food at the hotel was great and although all inclusive was due to finish at 10 in apartments, hotel was until 11 but if you wanted later you could order a few drinks and often they did not close bang on time. Resort was great for all of us, great harbour for snorkelling, a few supermarkets. Also had a nice day out to water park. Great time of year to go as it was the s'algar festival for 3 days so lots of free activities and entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

our 3rd year going back to Los Naranjos in S'Algar but we found this time some things had changed , Los Naranjos has now been sold off & was under new management there were some differences , we paid all inclusive but felt at times we received a self catering service , no maid service at all during our 11 night stay and had to ask for clean towels but apart from that a all round great holiday,as a family of 6 the apartments were excellent plenty of room and space , good food & staff as always brilliant and helpful , if you are looking for a quiet place to relax , not busy with shops and clubs etc and with little traffic then Los Naranjos is the place , kids and adults can relax yet have lots of fun plenty to do, without the hussle and bussle , don't be put off by all other negative comments S'Algar and Los Naranjos is a little slice of Holiday Heaven.xx

Room Tip: we were a family of 6 , so the apartments gave us plenty of room and space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just back from a 2 week All Inclusive Holiday at the Los Naranjos Apartments and had a GREAT time. Please don't be put off by any of the bad reviews you read, it's a great place and not as bad as some people make out. We were worried before we went after reading some of the reviews, but there is no need. It was clean and tidy and the staff were more than helpful. It's a long review, but hopefully tells you all you need to know.

The apartments are clean and really spacious, but agree a little dated.During our 2 week stay they changed all our beds and fully cleaned our apartment twice and gave us fresh towels and emptied all the bins whenever we asked. If you want more towels and more cleaning just ask.....or do it yourself !!! Remember it's predominantly a self catering apartment complex, not a 4 star hotel !

The All Inclusive food at the San Lous hotel was fantastic. A great selection for everyone with lots of fresh fruit, plenty of veg, great salads, fish and meat cooked on the grill in the evenings and enough puds and ice cream for the sweet toothed. The wine was very palatable too.

As part of the All inclusive you could use any of the San Louis hotels facilities apart from their swimming pool. This we were a little concerned with at the start as 2 of our party were staying in the San Louis hotel. However, the pool at Los Naranjos had far more room around it and was much more suitable for us and our kiddies. The pool at San Louis was very crowded and the sun loungers were packed in like sardines all in rows.The pool at Los Naranjos was great and we never had a problem getting any sun loungers ( and sometimes there were 12 of us ). You also don't get beach towels at Los Naranjos, so remember to take your own. The other plus about Los Naranjos was that there was no restriction on pool opening and closing times ( unlike San Louis which was quite strict ) Lovely to be able to swim in the pool early morning or early evening....and they were more than happy for the San Louis hotel guests to spend ther days with us at Los Naranjos.

The All Inclusive bar opened at 11am until 10pm serving teas, coffees, any soft and alcoholic drinks. There was also free ice lollies and crisps, which was plenty with all the food you had at breakfast, lunch and dinner. It also gave out bottled water which was great to stock up on and take back to the room. The San Louis ony served cups of water.
The bar and entertainment at the hotel in the evening was good holiday fun, but don't expect much more. Dinkys bar on the sea front was also good fun, although you have to pay for your drinks here.

The sports facilities and kids club were great, lots of activities going on....table tennis, tennis, cycling, walking, bowls, mini golf, football matches, volley ball matches. Enough to keep all ages entertained.

S'algar itself is very quiet ( 1 supermarket and 2 small shops, 2 or 3 restaurants and 2 hotels ) so I would NOT recommend self catering unless you hire a car . The nearest beach is 15 minutes walk either along the coast which is not suitable for buggies, small children or anyone with difficulty getting around. You can walk the road long way around which took 30 mins, but we also found another short cut ( turn left at the red walking sign) which is again made it quicker ( 15 mins )
The beach is beautiful and definitely worth going to. Small and picturesque, but with lots of snorkling opportunities and catching of small creatures for the kiddies !

There's free WIFI in the bar area which was also useful.
Little park at the back area for the kids.
Train that operates in the evening around the resort for a 20 min ride
You don't get the swap at the Asian restaurant as a Los Naranjos guest, only if you are staying at the hotel
The hotel gym is poor. Just a bike and a few weights
The fans although very efficient are very niosy !!
The snack bar and bar at the sports place is only open all day on weekends.

All in all we had a great 2 weeks. The apartments are going to be totally self catering next year and not part of the All Inclusive at San Luis. This is such a shame as we would have definitely gone back. A great holiday in the height of the school holidays at a great price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JoWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a week staying here on a self catering basis, found the apartment to be very clean and spacious, plenty of room for a family of five. The kitchen is tiny with very basic utensils (no kettle or microwave) most of the other guests seemed to be all inclusive. A change of linen and towels would have been nice but did not spoil our stay.

The pool area is very nice and in my opinion, well looked after by the owners. The parasols provide adequate shade and there are plenty of sun loungers. Unfortunately the downside to this is the usual morons who get up at dawn to reserve the best beds and don't use them for half the day, ( the British abroad, makes you proud.)

The biggest disappointment is the resort of S'algar, it is purpose built as a tourist resort and with no beach , there is very little to do. Nearest beach is Alfacaur a 15 minute walk away or there is a lido next to the S' algar hotel from where you can swim in the sea. Also there are only 2 very small supermarkets (limiting if you are on a self catering basis) and we only found 2 restaurants locally. If you are staying for more than a week, I would recommend car hire to visit some other parts of the Island.

In summary, I think the apartments deserve their 3 key rating however we would not come back to S'algar.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leeds_lady_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our family returned from S'algar on August 2nd. I must admit, I was apprehensive about going due to what I had read about sheets and towels not getting changed etc. Unfortunately, this did apply to us. I asked the manager how often we had maid service and was told every 3 days..yeah right! I had to ask the manager on the 3rd day for clean towels has they had not been changed at the end of the day. We had our towels changed twice in 11 nights, only because I had to keep asking. Sheets are only changed every 7 days which I find discgusting. I ended up washing ours out in the sink Told the rep, who wasn't that interested, as apparently that's what the contract says!! Other appartments had theirs changed more regularly. Think they just pick and choose which they clean as the mood takes them. On arrival, we found dirty underwear and food underneath sofa bed! Food good at the hotel, the grey haired maitre de lovely! If you don't get out by around 7ish you won't get a sunbed as people do get up really early to reserve them and don't use them for half the day. We ate out a few times. Pirate bar in the square was nice and friendly. Went to the pizzaria at los palmeras, wasn't over impressed. We enjoyed going over to the sports bar most evenings. The hotel provides pack lunches if you ask, which we didn't know about until I saw the brown paper bags at breakfast. We have been to menorca 6 times, and these are the worst appartments by far. Wouldn't have been so bad if had been a cheap hol, but as school hols and the ages of my kids, was an expensive hol for what it was.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bauer24WestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just back from our first trip to Minorca and these apartments and our kids (8,9 and 12) loved it. I felt the apartments were ok for the price we paid and had no complaints.The pool and poolside were clean and there were never any problems getting a sun lounger (no need to get up at the break of dawn putting towels down).The hotel where we were fed (San Luis ) was a short walk and had no complaints with the food and our kids are picky! If your kids like the water and you want a relaxing quiet holiday where you can l lie back , read a book and know your kids are safe I would recommend this. Would I go back, definitely!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JohnlindaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'Algar
0.1 mi away
PortBlue San Luis
PortBlue San Luis
#1 of 3 in S'Algar
1,555 reviews
13.3 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,561 reviews
12.5 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Occidental Menorca
Occidental Menorca
#3 of 6 in Punta Prima
2,804 reviews
25.0 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,350 reviews
3.4 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Naranjos Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Naranjos Apartamentos

Address: Avenida Tercera 19, 07713 S'Algar, Menorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > S'Algar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in S'Algar
Price Range: $67 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Naranjos Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Los Naranjos Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Naranjos Apartmentos Hotel s`Algar
Los Naranjos Apartamentos Spain/Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing