We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vista Golf in Feb 13”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Bartolome de Tirajana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Salobre Golf Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vista Golf in Feb 13”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Easy drive from the airport via the motorway to Salobre Golf. Excellent villa - clean - modern - well equipped. Small pool but adequate. Good outlook over the golf course and beyond to the hills. This location is only 3 km from the main resort town of Maspalomas but could be another world. Liked the idea of a quick visit to Maspalomas for food etc. but pleased to be able to return to the peace and quiet of this resort area. The Salobre Golf Villas team at the resort were efficient and a delight to deal with. As a base to explore the island this is ideal. Playa de Mogan along the coast was well worth a visit and a drive into the centre of the island is fun

Room Tip: This was a villa - only tip - select a villa with a direct view of the golf course. Villas are in bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnjanet_531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasCanarias, Manager at Salobre Golf Villas, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are you glad you had such a wonderful holiday and hope to welcome you again soon!

We wish you all the best!
Your Team of Salobre Golf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    21
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
49
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Salobre is an interesting place, it is purpose built so it is lacking in soul but my girlfriend and I had a great time there. I'll get the negatives out of the way first because they weren't major. firstly, our villa had no oven (apparently the only villa not to have one)! baring in mind this is a 2 bedroom villa, a microwave with 'grill' facilities really isn't enough.
The internet is not unlimited as it says and we had to contact the office on a daily basis to add credit (again this might not bother people because we are heavy users). The reason we were heavy users is because the villa had German TV with one English channel.
We had the villa cleaned once in 10 days which would have been fine but the cleaner did very little and we expect more for the money we paid.
Ultimately the best thing about Solabre is it is secluded away from the hoards of British and German tourists who invade this Island. If you like the 'buzz' of Maspalamas or Peuto Rico then this place is not for you. My girlfriend is pregnant so we were able to keep ourselves to ourselves, enjoy the glorious weather and avoid the tourist looking for a slice of home abroad.
The villa was well equipped, the grounds are compact but private and the very secure.
Golf course is great quite expensive but are lawnmowers start at 07:30 so be warned!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamrivaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasCanarias, Manager at Salobre Golf Villas, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for staying in one of our villas. We will forward your complains to the owner and the cleaning team, with the request to change something. We are really sorry about the internet situation. Our office itself uses a comparable connection and it is the normal way it works that you have to top on a bonus quite often if you use the internet a lot.

We are glad you enjoyed your holidays anyway and hope to welcome you again!

We wish you all the best!
Your Team of Salobre Golf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tvedestrand, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good place, nice house, but the cleaning was not so good, they put smaller sheets on the bed so it was uncomfortable to sleep after they came. The kitchen was not equipped properly, terrible pots and pans,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KionT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasCanarias, Manager at Salobre Golf Villas, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that there have been some disappointments with the cleaning of the house. However we are always striving to improve our services. As you have booked a Morro Golf Villa, which belongs to our lower price categories, the kitchen could not have been as well equipped than in one of our higher standard villas. But one tip for a next stay: It is always possible to contact us, if something necessary is missing and we will try to organize it for you. Despite this we hope to be able to welcome you back in one of our villas and wish you and your family all the best!
Your team of Salobre Golf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Salobre golf area is lovely. It's quiet, peaceful great views.
On the downside the beach maybe only 2,5 km away but you can't get to it without a car. There is no bus service from here unless its part of the Sheraton hotel villas they run a shuttle bus into town for their guests.
Taxis are about 12/15 euro into the town.
I would reccommend a villa closer to town. Mas palomas is a quiet enough place with mainly restaurants to bars.
The Sheraton in salobre is quiet nice 11th floor especially has stunning views and a bar and an infinity pool:-)
Not for kids
The private villas might be nice for a quiet family holiday not ideal for people who want a bit more going on.
Spent Xmas 2012 in a private villa with four people. Facilities were good we enjoyed champagne in the jacuzzi Xmas eve it was great fun. That little bit too far to the beach. Would have ideal to get up go for a walk even if it was a long walk but you can't do that from el salobre

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizlolies47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasCanarias, Manager at Salobre Golf Villas, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. You are right and Salobre Golf resort is in the countryside. We recommend hiring a car to get to town and discover the surroundings. With the car it´s a ten-minute drive to the beach. Salobre Golf Resort is a good place for people who want to avoid the hustle and bustle of the town because it can be really busy in Maspalomas especially in the high season.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and hope to welcome you back again soon!

We wish you all the best!
Your Team of Salobre Golf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canterbury
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

we stayed in a villa last week, the villa was very nice with stunning views and peace and quiet, the only negative was cockroaches, didnt sleep well, cockroach spray was under sink so obviously an on going problem, would not return again, was very pleased to get home to my own bed and peace of mind.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasCanarias, Manager at Salobre Golf Villas, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have had peace and quite vacations with wonderful views. On the other side we are also sad to hear that you could not sleep well. Unfortunately the cockroaches are a wide spread problem in southern countries. However we are always striving to prevent this problem and have it under control the most time.
We wish you and your family all the best!
Your team of Salobre Golf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for one week in Vista Golf 17. This was a clean and well-equipped villa overlooking the golf course. There were no 'personal' touches but the villa was bright and airy with good facilities and the description on the website was accurate. The pool is small and cleaned regularly - twice in the week.
Internet was slow and there are no amenity packs for when you first arrive - so if you arrive late you will not have basics to see you through to the next day. There is a small, well stocked supermarket on site otherwise, it is a 10 minute drive into Meloneras.
If you like to be away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist areas then this will suit you. Like many tourist areas there are villas which are unfinished on the site but overall it is generally well kept.
We were unlucky with the weather - these villas are in the hills and you might get more clouds than if you were closer to the sea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandTNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasCanarias, Manager at Salobre Golf Villas, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are happy to hear that you have had a quite and pleasant stay in the villa Vista Golf 17. One tip for the next stay: If you arrive late, just inform us and we will buy some basic things for you. Unfortunately we have had some days not so good weather. So we can understand that you have been unlucky with the plenty of clouds, but happily this is just an exception and not the normal case. Despite this we hope to welcome you again soon in one of our villas!

Your team of Salobre Golf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The villa/surroundings where perfect, but I have some comments about the service. When we arrived at the airport, we called the 'reception' that we were arrived at the airport. However, it felt like we were calling someone awake, and that she wasn't very pleased with our late arrival.(23.00) When we finally got there the check in was quick. Nevertheless, she was not able to tell us any information about the villa/surroundings. Therefore we went to the reception the next day, but also there the people were no eager to help us, and they couldn't speak good english either. Moreover, we had problems with closing the door to the outside of the villa, but at the reception they didn't understand the problem. Also there was no information within the villa and therefore it was unclear how/when to check out. I will come back to the villas, but will not book with this company.
The most awfull thing of this company is that I gave them this feedback as well, but on their website they used only the good words of my feedback. The exact words they used where: The villa/surroundings were perfect. The check in was quick. I will come back to the villas. Which is just 10% of the words I actually used! And they even adapt the grades I gave.
I gave for service a one star, they pretent that I gave it a 4 star!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilsa90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasCanarias, Manager at Salobre Golf Villas, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
You arrived quite late in the evening and our office is only open until 6 p.m. For late arrivals at night time somebody has to come to the office to welcome you and bring you to the villa, after you call from the airport. We are just human beings and also need some sleep at night time, because we work from 9.00 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Since we are no native speakers, we always aim to improve our English skills.
We are really sorry if there have been some understanding problems.

Your Salobre Golf Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bartolome de Tirajana
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
4.1 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
15.6 mi away
Hotel El Refugio
Hotel El Refugio
#2 of 4 in Tejeda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
3.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salobre Golf & Resort Villas
Salobre Golf & Resort Villas
#17 of 175 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salobre Golf Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salobre Golf Villas

Property: Salobre Golf Villas
Address: Calle Swing 4A | Salobre Golf Resort, 35106 San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > San Bartolome de Tirajana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in San Bartolome de Tirajana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Especially beautiful and comfortable furnished villas in the Salobre Golf Resort with pool or jacuzzi and spectacular views about landscape and the golf courses. The Salobre Golf Resort is located in the south, the climatically favorable area of Gran Canaria. In combination with the two well-maintained golf courses in the resort, the nearby beaches and the excellent infrastructure it provides ideal holiday conditions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Salobre Golf Villas Gran Canaria/San Bartolome De Tirajana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing