We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil”
Review of Hotel Cesar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cesar
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, brilliant! The decoration throughout is well thought out, lovely, basic but lovely. Someone has an eye for art! Very homely, really relaxing. The bed and bedding was so comfy we are shopping for a new bed tomorrow ha!
We didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked lovely. We ate at the spit roast chicken place, bar n grill, Mexican place all on the Rambla.
We caught the 'Mon' bus from Barcelona airport it cost 13 euro for two people. The towns are wrote on the side of the bus to guide you where to get off. One day we caught the train into Barcelona that cost 6 euros return for two, really easy.
I don't know what the town is like in summer but it was perfect for us as it was just full of Spanish people which this is what we wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northwestwkenders4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanainae, Director General at Hotel Cesar, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you very nice for your nice and sweet opinion.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cesar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 275 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

My boyfriend and i initially planned to stay one night in this hotel, as we were travelling around Catalonia, but we fell in love with it, and the atmosphere that we kept prolonging our stay, and ended up staying for 3 nights.
You can feel the family care around the hotel and the special vibe it brings. Hotel itself is very clean, amazing terrace/garden with restaurant. Good deal for lunch, three course meal for less than 13 eur. Breakfast is weak as it doesn't include vegetables and warm dishes, but its satisfactory(excellent fruit selection).
As we are frequent travellers this hotel includes spa, and would rate it 3+ in stars
Would definately recommend this hotel to all, couples, families...
Beware, rooms dont have balcony, for a room with balcony there is an extra charge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanainae, Director General at Hotel Cesar, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice opinion. We are happy you liked our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in August 2012. The first night was awful as we were in a room with broken air con and it was very very hot. We were, however, moved into a much nicer room the following day. The rooms/decor is quite quirky but I loved it. Very homely and lots of character.
As much as I loved the small scale of the hotel, I did sometimes wish there was a slightly bigger pool/more sun loungers but it's fine as so close to the beach. Actually lovely and refreshing going in the spa pool after a day at the beach :)
The restaurant is lovely, food is also good but not wonderful!
Massage was AMAZING!! And good value.
Vilanova is a lovely family orientated place but equally great for young couples who are looking to avoid drunken yobs in union jack shorts!
All in all a great holiday

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claremcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanainae, Director General at Hotel Cesar, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Vilanova is a calm town near Barcelona ideal for families.
the water depth of the beach is ideal for kids.
Special to recover sleep and very near to the beach and restaurants.
Food in the hotel is nice and healtly.
In the evening we enjoy a guitar spectacle.

Room Tip: Air conditione was not working nevertheless had good sleep with the fan
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis1197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanainae, Director General at Hotel Cesar, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice words.
We are very happy that you like the hotel, Vilanova and the guitar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We (my partner and I) stayed here for five days in the third week of May. It's a little before the real tourist season, but the hotel was excellent. The staff were helpful and polite, and the room (a standard room) was well decorated, clean, airy and spacious. It's very close to the sea, a strip of bars and cafes near the beach (though it also has its own restaurant and conference options - a glass outdoor eating area, indoor facilities and the option to eat outside in the hotel's front-of-house square area) and the town centre. Vilanova itself is in a great location, with a good rail link to Barcelona (30-45 minutes depending on which train you take), beautiful beaches and good cafes, bars and restaurants, along with the beautiful architecture you can expect in northern Spain/Catalunya. (My Catalan is terrible, and my Spanish not a great deal better, but the staff at the hotel were accommodating, and helped make sure what we asked for was what we wanted). In fact, the town seems a good place for a family break, offering a relaxed place to stay and have fun as well as easy access to Barcelona. The town also offers some interesting festivals, and artwork which includes public work decorating the rockface lining the beaches' southern end. The hotel offers a good introduction to the Vilanovans' creativity, from the rooms painted by the owner's husband (an art teacher and childrens' author) and his father, and exhibitions of photography in its corridors and stairwells, to sculpture and mixed media work on display in its central square. It's a pretty hotel, in a great spot, with good staff, good food and all in all it's very good value for money. I'd recommend it to anyone, and so I am...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoryOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

It is really one of my most favorite places on earth. My wife and I keep returning to the Hotel Cesar to spend a week or two in a homey and peaceful atmosphere of this great rustic house. We enjoy the stuff and service, we enjoy the rooms and all the facilities, we enjoy the whole experience.
The Mediterranean sea is a minute walk away, along with the Sun and the wind. Everything is nearby, just a short walk to restaurants, shops, and railway station. Overall an absolutely great place to stay and relax. Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fedandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanainae, Director General at Hotel Cesar, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice worlds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Great stay at nice hotel with very nice view from the roof top terrace. The staf is very nice and friendly. A very short distance to the beach and a short walk to bars and coffee places. Nice stroll along the sea front to the Rambla Principal. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilanova i la Geltru
0.1 mi away
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
#1 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Solvi
Hotel Solvi
#4 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gatell Hotel
Gatell Hotel
#5 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ceferino
Hotel Ceferino
#2 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
158 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Desitges
Hotel Desitges
#2 of 2 in Sant Pere de Ribes
152 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cesar

Address: C/ Isaac Peral 4, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vilanova i la Geltru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Vilanova i la Geltru
Price Range: $82 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cesar 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Cesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cesar Vilanova i La Geltru, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing