We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday in Barcelona”
Review of Vilanova Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vilanova Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I would never have previously even considered one of these camps, but it was recommended by friends who had been before. I was very pleasantly surprised. The accommodation was basic, yet it done everything we needed it to, and if we needed anything anytime of the day or night, the staff where more than happy to help. The parks facilities surprised me the most. Two fantastic swimming pool area. They had a entertainment area, supermarket and gift shop, as well as a fantastic restaurant, with great, friendly staff. This place is excellent for families, I would recommend this place to anyone. It was excellent value for money!!,;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

the camp was very clean, always maintained and beautiful surroundings. close enough to the beach, although a car is need to get around unless you are happy to stay on site for the duration, food is the restaurant was nice but pricey. however the supermarket was well stocked and priced just right. if you are looking for a quiet place to relax then this is the place for you, if you enjoy entertainment and a lively atmosphere i wouldn't bother. there is a town close by ut it is a working town so no gift shops ect. the pool area was particularly lovely

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielleaj1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Okay, so the bus ride is around an hour and a bit from here, but it is air conditioned and only a few Euros.

Other than that this place is situated out the way for some quiet time on site, but close enough by vehicle to get to the nearby town. Three excellent pools, the outdoor one by the restaurant is deep and has a neighboring baby pool. There is one on the roof of the indoor one and you can catch the sun wherever you lay. The indoor one requires you to wear caps, as does the jacuzzi. The gym is good, but does get very, very hot.

The restaurant food is first rate and the area itself picturesque. The staff were by in large helpful and the huge projector screen was good for watching sports, when the bingo or similar games were not on.
The on site shop is well stocked, but obviously a little more expensive than a supermarket.

TOP TIP.
Catch the bus to the train station and follow the wall that is in front of you on the left hand side, around the train museum. Turn right at the end and keep following the wall. After a few minutes, there will be a right turn with a road than bends round to the left and a glass building that looks like a retail outlet. Behind here is the very cheap and enormous HiperMarket. Stock up here and ask for a taxi to come and get you at the information desk, or have someone grab one from the train station. It will save you a lot of holiday pennies to stock up here. Especially on alcohol and soft drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had a great time from beginning to end. Booked with Lifestyle and reps Haley and Nigel were just super, could not have been more helpful. Airport transfers for 6 people from Barcelona to park for 60 euro each way with suntransfers. Park had everything we needed kids aged 3-11 loved it. Restaurant was good, staff busy but friendly and helpful-Spanish style 3 course meal for 14 Euro. Low season so there was very little entertainment around the bar but there seems to be plenty going on in high season. Buy multi journey bus tickets from boutique as they are cheaper. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have recently come back from our second visit to the Park this year. We have gone for the past few years we always have a wonderful time the park is clean and friendly. We stay with Europarcs and Keith and Helen are welcoming friendly and helpful. The rooms are ideally situated for all amenities they are also immaculately clean and tidy Vila nova town is a sorry bus ride away and is a lovely town with very friendly people.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntiepoppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at Vilanova Park with Lifestyle holidays. We are a family of 4, kids aged 9 & 6.
We were met by our rep Hayley who could not have been more friendly. Her and her husband Nigel couldn't do enough for us!
Great to see reps that actually care.
The park itself is huge, biggest one we've ever stayed at, but saying that we still really enjoyed it. The shop is reasonable priced but beware of the strange opening times.
The pools are fine, a bit cold but we expected this at this time of year. You do have to wear a swimming hat in the indoor pool.
The bar & restaurant are ok but service was very slow, wouldn't like to see how they cope in high season!
Big resorts like Salou start to close down in October so going to Barcelona was a highlight for us, there is a direct bus that goes from the campsite which was good value for money which drops off in a central location.
Port adventura is well worth a visit, look out for special packs of Chupa chup sweets that give you a buy one get one free ticket for Port adventura. You need 2 special packs for each free ticket, we saved €78!!
We would definitely return to this park as ticked every box for us :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a great week here in July 2013. Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (10,8) enjoyed the pool and facilities. We booked with EuroParks and chose to pay extra for cleaning at the end, which meant we weren't hassled to clean or get a deposit back. Reps were ok but seemed a bit tired of it all.
The live shows were amazing and we enjoyed heading up to the communal area after dinner for the mini disco with friends.
The restaurant was uninspiring with tapas, we're not fussy eaters but didn't enjoy the food,
The takeaway was like Fawlty Towers, with two inept servers. It took 45 minutes for 2 pizzas and 4 fries.

We hired a car through Europarks and the service was fantastic. We were collected from the airport, dropped off at the van and the car arrived as arranged, then we were taken back to the airport. It took all the stress out of the transfer.

The vans are pretty good- the double bed was awful but the rest of the facilities were fine. Friends who took the upgraded caravan explained their mattress was better (they had previously stayed in the same van and agreed about the bed).

We went to Sitges on a day trip to the beach, which we found nicer than Vilanova, where eating out can be expensive,

All in all a great, stress free holiday where the kids can go off and find an activity in the safety of the park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank *monroe*
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilanova i la Geltru
3.9 mi away
Hotel Desitges
Hotel Desitges
#2 of 2 in Sant Pere de Ribes
157 reviews
2 mi away
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
#1 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
398 reviews
4.3 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Gatell Hotel
Gatell Hotel
#6 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
78 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
766 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cesar
Hotel Cesar
#3 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilanova Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilanova Park

Address: Ctra. BV 2115 de l'Arboc km. 2.5, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vilanova i la Geltru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Vilanova i la Geltru
Price Range: $56 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vilanova Park 2*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vilanova Park is located in Vilanova i La Geltru, 30 miles from Barcelona city center (train every 15 minutes), 3 miles from Sitges. It is instantly recognizable by its brand name and backed up by a reputation for good quality, en-suite accommodation in apartments, chalets, bungalows or caravans in a clean and comfortable environment. The services include restaurant, pizzeria, 2 pools (1000 sq. meter), spa center, golf (pitch & putt 18 hole), tennis, internet access and animation program in all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vilanova Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilanova Park Hotel Vilanova i La Geltru
Vilanova Park Spain
Vilanova Park Vilanova i La Geltru, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing