We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cesar(Vilanova i la Geltru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ceferino(Vilanova i la Geltru)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solvi(Vilanova i la Geltru)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatell Hotel(Vilanova i la Geltru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vilanova Property Services(Vilanova i la Geltru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Desitges(Sant Pere de Ribes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
149
203
37
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
203
37
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkpool areaonly thing i missedsmall kitchenbusiness tripbeach fronttrain stationpull out sofa bedblock blate checksmoking roomthe hard working staffcoastal townstreet parkingnice staydining tablebeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 403 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed for 5 nights in the last week of July. The apartments are very clean, the reception staff were very friendly & helpful & spoke English.
The pool was nice & warm & there was ample shade & sun loungers in the pool area. There is wifi in the rooms & we could also pick this up in the pool area (although it was a bit slow for streaming online TV).
You get 2 cooking rings in the kitchenette,and, as others have said, there is no kettle, so either bring a travel kettle or boil your water in one of the pans provided.
The beach is only a few hundred metres away & has lots of things going on.
We found a nice supermarket about 10mins walk away with a good fresh seafood counter (under 2 Euro for 1kg fresh mussels) .The town centre of Vilanova (15-20 mins walk) looked nice, but we only went there late one night when most of the shops were closing because it was too to walk there during the day when we went .
Another good thing about this town is that you can get there by train from barcelona airport, so you don't need to rent a car.
Foodwise, there aren't any 'English All You Can Eat Breakfasts' etc (hooray!) - if you can't live without baked beans then you'd need to bring your own, but there are a few Chinese Buffet places & a number of very reasonable Spanish places (e.g. 3 course lunch with 1/2 bottle of wine for 12 Euro) as well as more upmarket Spanish choices. We usually ate out at lunchtime & cooked for ourselves in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CmonSpartans683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

We are a family with a 14 month old daughter and this place was exactly what we were looking for. The apartment was fantastic, a small kitchen along with a lounge area which was great in the evening's for realaxing once our daughter was asleep. The kitchen was great for preparing meals and It really helped that the bedroom was separate from the communal areas. We turned up on the fly and the best walk in price they could do was 80 euros a night, however by booking through hotels.com we got it for £52, so we stayed for a week! The beach is litterally on your doorstep, about a 1 minute walk and depending on what room you have you can see the sea. The swimming pool area is VERY well kept and the children's pool was more than adequate. I can't recommend this place enough, it was truely fantastic, well done to all the staff and management.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colditzPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We were 2 families with 4 children aged 10&13 between us. The hotel was very nice indeed. Very clean, friendly staff, excellent breakfasts and very good value evening meals (compared with local prices of other restaurants). We had family rooms with a separate bedroom area (double) with sliding doors and the children were in the sitting area on sofa/camp beds (not terribly comfty, though the double was excellent). There was a small kitchenette which was very handy for preparing the odd lunch. The pool & pool area was very nice, lots of sunbeds - plenty for everyone. Only 5 mins walk from a fantastic sandy beach which was cleaned daily (shade/loungers for hire at Eur16 day). The only downside, which didn't spoil our enjoyment, was the nearby crane & building works - it was a good landmark to find our hotel! Vilanova is a sprawling town which, on arrival, didn't look too encouraging. However, it certainly has plenty to offer. There are LOADS of restaurants, some along the sea front, a huge variety up the Ramblas (?) and we enjoyed trying a new one each day. Would recommend L'Oganquit (llibertat, 128) & L'Oganpetit (ferrer vidal, 16). Visited Sitges (7 miles away) - definitely worth a visit but perhaps going by train would be preferable to car as carparking is extortionate and v. busy. Best part is the lovely old town, wonderful cobbled streets... Took train into Barcelona for day (50 mins) - a must - but watch out for pickpockets (particularly at stations). All in all a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentishlass6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights with our 2 daughters in August 2009.
The room was clean and comfortable.The pool and surroundings were excellent with plenty of beds and shaded areas. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The self catering facilities were adequate (studio kitchen with 2 electric rings, sink and fridge). However space in the room was tight and no balcony meant that we had to eat out just to enjoy table dining. This was were we experienced the only downside to the trip - the town's restaurants, in fact the best meal we had was in the hotel on our first night, 16 euros p.p for 3 courses including wine and coffee!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthofWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

we stayed here in july 2009. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked a room for 3 and took our cot for the baby. The apartment was smaller than anticipated but as most of our time was spent outside it didnt matter too much. Our 2yr old loved the fact that he could sleep 'on the sofa'. It certainly looked a comfortable bed. Our bedroom had a very comfy double bed. The room was cleaned every day and extra towels provided whenever you needed them.
Breakfast was very good with a selection to suit everybody's taste. Highest praise goes to the pool/s. There is a lifeguard there all day so feels safe. The children's pool was perfect for temperature and safety and had a little area beside it with seesaw, climbing frame etc.
There was always available sun loungers and people did not hold on to them all day which was a real bonus.
Any down side - and this is picky - is that there were no balconies except on ground floor. when kids went to sleep we had to hang out in the bedroom but this certainly didnt take away from this lovely accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews