We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant at www.yeego.com prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Brilliant at www.yeego.com prices”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I lived in Vilanova for 6 years and placed colleagues and friends here. I am staying her now in a small apartment for 2. It is brilliant for 36 euros. Clean quiet, great pool area and very good facilities. It is without doubt the best accommodation in Vilanova and Sitges.i have just had dinner for 15 euros with veggie lasagne a great paella desert water and good wine. Well if anyone can find fault with this accommodation at 36 euros then I think you have an issue with yourselves.mnest alum and service I have ever had in this mediocre supposedly tourist focussed country.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonHolidaybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    197
    35
    9
    4
See reviews for
108
175
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here from 22-28 August with husband and children aged 16 and 14. Overall, basic but good apartment although a little on the small side for us. Had one bedroomed apartment with sofa and z-bed in living area. Aircon was very efficient and apartment well cleaned. The main downside for us was that there was no balcony and would we not stay somewhere without one in future. The pool was nice but a little lacking in atmosphere, maybe because we are used to staying in large buzzing hotels. Always got a sunbed, none were reserved before we went down at 10am. The main plus point is the beach which is fab - plenty of space, shallow warm water, just great. Sunbeds and shade were 7.50 euros each so for the four of us that was 30 euros per day - quite expensive. Added to that was the cost of snacks/drinks from the beach bar which at 2.75 euros for a small beer were not cheap either. On average lunch with a drink set us back about 40 euros and this was just baguettes, pizza or suchlike - of course you could always make your own. I found the restaurants nearby to be not as good as the ones in Sitges so we ate there most nights. It was Fiesta week in Sitges whilst we were there and we enjoyed a fab firework display of over 30 mins. The atmosphere in Sitges is great and the backstreets of the town are a joy to explore - narrow and cobbled, typically Spanish. I think you get what you pay for and for a cheap week away these apartments fit the bill.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MistyExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinner
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just returned after a 10 night stay with 3 kids (12, 10 and 8). The apartments are comfortable and ours was spacious - we had interconnecting rooms, which worked well (one negative is there are no balconies). Two pools so ideal for kids and the beach is a 2 minute walk, so an ideal location if you are without a car. We used the train from the airport and then back into Barcelona for two nights in the city.
The food in the hotel restaurant was good value and there are lots of restaurants within a few minute's walk. There is a small patisserie in one of the roads behind the hotel (away from the beach) which was great for breakfast items and baguettes. The kitchen area in the apartments is basic but adequate if you are not looking to do much catering! We went into Sitges for the day, which is prettier, but much busier in the high season so the beach was less appealing. The beach at Vilanova is spacious and has a couple of beach bars for snacks.

Room Tip: We had room 303 and 304 on the 3rd floor. One faced the pool and the other overlooked other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Spent some considerable time looking for convenient, decent value summer sun options for the first week in August and eventually went for this one - it was the first time in a long while that we'd chosen to go away at this time of year, and it will probably be quite a while before we do so again given the universally high cost of flights and attractive accommodation options.

Prime criteria for us was that we wanted an apartment for 2 with pool access fairly close to the sea for about 6 nights, ideally flying out on Friday 2nd August - budget for flights & accommodation of no more than £1k. We live in Cardiff but were in Manchester for the cricket on 1st August so were happy to consider quite a wide range of departure airports, and I was surprised at just how few appealing options we could find, eventually booking flights with Monarch from Manchester to Barcelona for around £200 each, and an apartment here at around £80 per night with a 10% Hotels.com discount.

Access to the apartments via train from the airport & taxi from the rail station was fairly straightforward - its a 15-20 minutes walk without bags. Location was very acceptable - just a few yards up the street from the seafront, and less than 10 minutes walk along it to a wide range of bars and restaurants, although it would have been helpful to have a supermarket a bit closer to hand (10-15 minutes walk). Indeed, Villanova proved to be a very nice base for our break - a living Spanish town rather than a package resort, our arrival coincided with the start of a local Bank Holiday so the restaurant / beach area was reasonably busy, but a bit quieter towards the end of our stay.

At check-in we were told our room would be ready in around 5 minutes, however, this turned out to be more than half an hour, which was a bit frustrating. The apartment itself was nothing flash but it was at least clean / modern, and generally met our basic requirements. It would have been nice to have a balcony but we knew before we booked that these Atenea apartments didn't have balconies, and the only other essential missing was a kettle - fortunately we had packed a small travel kettle so this didn't unduly inconvenience us. Having to pay 4 Euros a day (or 20 Euros a week) with a 10 Euro key deposit to use the safe deposit box was also mildly annoying.

We spent a good portion of our break relaxing in the pool area, which was nice enough if rather busy - no sunbeds immediately available on arrival the first day, and they were generally all taken by around mid-day. A few more parasols wouldn't have gone amiss, either, although there was always at least a small section of the area where you could get some shade. If needs be the option to default to the beach is always available, where you can generally hire sunbeds & parasols for a small fee. We only ate at the complex on the first afternoon, as although the food was decent enough, service was very slow, and there were plenty of other good options nearby.

All in all the apartment worked for us, and we had a very enjoyable stay - I'd have no hesitation in recommending it as a worthwhile option for anyone looking for a convenient self-catering stay on the Med at affordable prices, although I did hear one family of 4 complaining that the size of the apartment & sleeping arrangements were not really suitable for them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pvfc819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have just come back from this hotel after a 10 night stay. 2 adults and girls aged 3 and 6. the hotel is very clean and comfortable with a lovely pool area. the best bit by far about this hotel is the set menu for €15 a person. 3 course meal inc wine. I have never eaten so well in my life. lovely healthy fresh food cooked to perfection. free aqua aerobics and zumba is available which is headed up by the lifeguard. the only downside about the hotel is that there is no balcony which we weren't sure whether we would be bothered by this, but we did miss one.
Be careful if getting the train anywhere as Im sad to say we did get robbed of €250. not a very pleasant experience when my husband caught the pickpocket red handed. Always split your cash up and I know its not cool but BUMBAG it.
I would definately consider going again to this hotel but for a shorter time as the kids did get a bit bored. although they loved the fun fair which was just a short walk away.
great value holiday.

Room Tip: choose a room with a pool view away from the lift. we could hear the lift a little and we were 2 roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place works for me: the staff are friendly and accommodating, and it is away the hustle of the beach - but it's only 70 meters, so the beach and promenade are very accessible, as are Villanova's restaurants.
That said, the Atenea restaurant itself offers a 15 Eu fixed price dinner which is usually very interesting with a nouvel-cuisine-y approach; the price includes water and half a carafe (or more, depending on the waiter...) of wine. Considering that it will cost upwards of 30 Eu/person to dine anywhere else in the neighborhood, it's a remarkable value. The restaurant also has a regular a la carte menu.
The pool is very attractive and very accessible with plenty of chaises longues. I believe that the bar will also serve there; it certainly supports the several tables on the patio between restaurant/bar and pool..
The rooms are laid out as mini-suites with a kitchen corner and sitting area, and semi-separate bedroom. They are simply furnished and the decor is sparse; the bed is comfortable, and the large windows all slide open fully.
Parking is easy on the street off season, and there is hotel parking available when the tourists come...

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are either claustrophobic or not very private, depending on fencing ouside (altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank another_traveler0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The beach is a very close walk, excellent for swimming and sunbathing. The hotel swimming pool is good, with a lifeguard on duty all day. There was plenty of space in the underground car park, but it costs extra ( street parking would be difficult to find - packed ).
If you want to sleep at night, you might get a room away from the pool, as there was noisy talking by the pool late night and early morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kshepherd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilanova i la Geltru
0.2 mi away
Hotel Solvi
Hotel Solvi
#4 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cesar
Hotel Cesar
#3 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gatell Hotel
Gatell Hotel
#5 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#5 of 38 in Sitges
2,560 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
2.9 mi away
Hotel Desitges
Hotel Desitges
#2 of 2 in Sant Pere de Ribes
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atenea Park Suites Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atenea Park Suites Apartaments

Property: Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Address: Juan Sebastian Elcano no 4, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vilanova i la Geltru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vilanova i la Geltru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atenea Park Suites Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Atenea Park is situated in the beautiful coastal village of Vilanova i la Geltru, a Spanish nautical resort. Barcelona city center is only 45 minutes away. Vilanova i la Geltru has excellent access to the motorway and the railroad that will take you to Barcelona in 45 minutes and to the airport in 30 minutes. The village is the ideal place to enjoy relaxation and the Mediterranean way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atenea Park Suites Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments Hotel Vilanova i La Geltru
Atenea Park Hotel Apartaments
Atenea Park Suites Apartments
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments Vilanova i La Geltru, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing