We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atenea Park Suites Apartaments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I think this is a wonderful hotel for families with good value for money. Is located just 50 meters from a wide golden sandy beach and, the best of all, not so crowded. The suites are well equipped but on the small side if you are a family of four. We never used the hotel pool that seemed to be very crowded until late hours, the beach was much appealing. The hotel restaurant makes tasty food, especially pizzas, with room delivery if requested. We've been in the hotel during a traditional fiesta in Villanova I la Geltru at the end of June. During this fiesta we found the city main plaza full of lovely food stalls, freshly baked bread, fruit juices, local treats, all great for a quick lunch at only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Also it happen to be there the day that Spain won the European Football Cup. What a joy after the match, with fireworks and happy, happy people!
The staff from the reception arranged for us a value for money private transfer in Barcelona city and even granted us with a late check-out at 15.00.
Overall, I will happily stay one more here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    182
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
95
163
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

It is a very good hotel in vicinity of port and few restaurants. It has a very good service. It is at walking distance from the railway station also. They have very nice restaurant serving quality food. Even if most of the things are non vegetarian, they also have some items for vegetarian people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JitenKPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Peaceful and nice-looking family-friendly hotel. Nice pool/ poolside. General felt very clean, and you can have your room serviced everyday if you want to. Right next to the beach and just a short walk from the busy restaurant/ bar area. Breakfast had good variety but got a bit fed up with it by day 7!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester england
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

went here for 8 nights from 21st sept had a great time this hotel is very clean found the staff always helpful and friendly never used the resturant so cannot comment about it

the town of villanova is one of my favourite places the beach is lovely the town as lots of resturants and cafes

when stopping atenea 5 mins walk away is a great cafe called sa calma it is well worth going to the food was always great and value for money

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the fourth time we've been here and that says it all. This time it was for a three night chill before Valencia and then Costa del Sol. It provides a suite (ok a small one) for the price of a room. Kitchenette with fridge and cooker (needs a kettle!!!) keeps eating costs to what you want and a separate bedroom meant that I could Wifi (alright play on the computer) whilst my wife slept. Beds comfortable and the rooms are serviced daily. Breakfast (included) was very good and most unlike the usual no choice offerings.
Pool is clean and lifeguarded with plenty of beds/shade and a decent play area. For once the Spanish flies were absent. Vilanova is an excellent compromise of a town - a working town AND a resort. The Pirelli works formerly in the centre is now outside the town but the planned redevelopment has been halted by the general building recession in Spain. Barcelona is 45 minutes away by train but the town itself is still lively.

Room Tip: The ground floor in B block have a nice outside patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SenileSnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We wanted 5 days to chill before we visited barcelona and this town and accomodation had everything we needed to do just that. The rooms were basic but spacious, clean and comfortable. As is often the case, our double bed was 2 twin beds pushed together (with separate bedding) - they were quite comfy although the pillows were firm. The shower was powerful and the bathroom mirror had good light for doing makeup etc. There was no full length mirror in the room but the lifts were mirrored inside. Room was quiet apart from one night when there was a party in a building opposite. We often had a cigarette smell from adjacent rooms seeping in to our room, despite having booked non-smoking, but as we did not spend a lot of time in the room,we didn't complain, and it may well have been out of the ordinary. Very basic kitchen but a decent size fridge handy for water (or alcohol) supplies. There was a cleaning pack provided with small washing up liquid, dishcloth etc. The swimming pool was clean and uncrowded and there were always lots of available sun loungers. Breakfast was uninspiring - if we came back we would just buy supplies from the supermarket and do our own breakfast. Very close to a huge uncrowded beach. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, not many have an English menu and the staff speak little English so worth bringing a phrase book if you can't speak spanish. Getting to vilanova was easy by train from the airport -from terminal 2 walk over the bridge, buy a ticket from the machine (it has English language option), singles were under 4 euros, get the train one stop north to el prat de llobregat (takes under 10 mins - this is the Barcelona train so it will be busy), then switch to the vilanova train which takes about 30 mins. We got a cab from vilanova station to the apartments which cost 8 euros. We were told it would be 15-20 mins to walk it but couldn't face it with heavy cases. The town felt very safe and we would return if visiting Barcelona again. It's also cheap and quick to get the train to Barcelona if you wanted a relaxing break with an odd day or two in the city.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brumc0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan,France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I feel in two minds reviewing this place. I'd like to keep it a secret, but, there we are. For the money, this is hard to beat, and the town of Vilanova is as good as Sitges , but without the "attitude"( and the price tag ! ). I'd agree that, if you're there for a week or so in the summer, the lack of a patio/balcony would be a pain, but apart from that, the whole place has everything you'll need for a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. Loads of superb restaurants within 5 mins stroll are a bonus.

Room Tip: Block A seems to have most of the rooms with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnPerpignan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilanova i la Geltru
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cesar
Hotel Cesar
#3 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ceferino
Hotel Ceferino
#2 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gatell Hotel
Gatell Hotel
#6 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Solvi
Hotel Solvi
#4 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atenea Park Suites Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atenea Park Suites Apartaments

Property: Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Address: Juan Sebastian Elcano no 4, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vilanova i la Geltru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vilanova i la Geltru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atenea Park Suites Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Atenea Park is situated in the beautiful coastal village of Vilanova i la Geltru, a Spanish nautical resort. Barcelona city center is only 45 minutes away. Vilanova i la Geltru has excellent access to the motorway and the railroad that will take you to Barcelona in 45 minutes and to the airport in 30 minutes. The village is the ideal place to enjoy relaxation and the Mediterranean way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Atenea Park Suites Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments Hotel Vilanova i La Geltru
Atenea Park Hotel Apartaments
Atenea Park Suites Apartments
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments Vilanova i La Geltru, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing