We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa with everything you need and more!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa with everything you need and more!”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely two week holiday in this amazing villa. I agree it has a wow factor when you first walk in.All the brilliant reviews I read beforehand, still didn't do it justice. Lynn was great at replying very quickly to e mails and queries and this made the whole process of booking etc run very smoothly. Once at the villa, Pamela and Manolo couldn't have been more helpful.

We loved the Villa so much, that only went out for 2 or 3 meals! The rest of the time we ate at the Villa-either cooked, had a barbecue or ordered from the great local Chinese. It was useful having a car and as we knew Peurta Del Carmen quite well, we knew where to get food and meat etc. The Marina is lovely, though the hill on the way back is quite steep. However, it is not too far and only took us 5-10 mins.

We spent a lot of time chilling out, relaxing in the hot tub, drinking by the lovely heated pool and playing games. It was the hottest I have known it in Lanzarote and we have been lots of times. The area by the pool was a real sun trap, so the shaded areas were a blessing.We walked into Peurta Del Carmen one day along the coastal path. We did some snorkeling and got the water bus back. That was a really enjoyable day.

I was particularly impressed with the Hot Tub. We have one at home but this one was miles better. It has made me want to upgrade ours! It has a salt water system and de chlorinator and the water is always clean. The kitchen and shower downstairs were brilliant and we spent most of our time down there. All appliances, furniture etc throughout the villa,are of the highest quality.

It was great to have internet TV.We managed to watch all the live Football on Sky and Olympics on BBC,It was the most relaxing holiday I have had in years and just what was needed after a long hard year of teaching. I would definitely recommend this Villa and would love to go back again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Downstairs area with hot tub, heated pool,Table tennis, Pool table, shower, kitchen etc
Liked least: The hill on the walk way back from the Marina
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Thank you so very much for your kind 5 star review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future. Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elainesed...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The amazing Villa Jole!”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing villa which certainly has the 'wow' factor! We loved our stay (11 nights) and would definitely recommend this villa! It has a fantastic pool area which we virtually lived in during the days and the downstairs kitchen and toilet/shower room are a huge bonus. The pool was perfect, such a lovely temperature which makes a change for swimming pools abroad! The hot tub was lovely too! Inside the villa there are lots of different areas to relax and it was good to have the utility area.

The villa is in a lovely location, very close to the Marina (about a 5-10 min walk) which has some great bars and restaurants serving lovely food at really reasonable prices. There is a supermarket at the marina which sufficed as we ate out every night as it was so reasonable. We visited a restaurant in Macher which is about a 5 min cab ride, it's called La Cabana and we would highly recommend it as it is fab!

This was our 5th visit to Puerto Calero and all of the previous times we stayed at The Hesperian however now we will always return to Villa Jole as it was so relaxing and private.

Lynne, the owner was brilliant from the time we booked our holiday through to returning home and the management team Manolo and Pamela helped us when we needed them which was only to book us taxis!!

A wonderful villa and fantastic holiday, we will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Hi Elaine. Thank you so much for your 5 star review
We are so glad you had a great time. It was lovely to hear you would like to stay again and we would certainly welcome you back anytime
Kind Regards
Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
becky v
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa !! ”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 nights and can say it was a lovely villa to stay in ..
Great location to some great Resturant's in the marina .
The villa itself was very well equip and we had some great BBQ down by the pool in the evening using the outside kitchen which was definitely a plus .
We would recommend this villa to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and would like to welcome you back if you visit the island again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j c
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The villa its self is nice”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is very hard to leave a bad review as its a Very nice villa everything works, nice location but i have to be honest on my stay. Before i start the owner is very nice and replyed to me and sorted the problem out straight away BUT this holiday was not cheap and the problem i had wrecked the holiday which we saved 2 years for and we wanted it to be perfect. everything was perfect on the first day until it got dark. Night time fell we went in the outside shower and a cockroche fell on me in the shower it was massive 2 inchs big. We thought ok maybe its because we are in another country. Looked around the pool area and there was loads of them , there was cockroche spray in the kitchen so to me theres been a problem before as it was nearly empty.The next day we had to buy another one costing 6 euros we told management and he just said no one has complained before maybe someone has been digging around the pool area. My kids did not dig anything up , then he had the cheek to use the spray that we payed for to spray outside. The same night there was cockroches everywhere in the games room with the pingpong balls , pool area , two on the stools,bbq area even one swimming in the pool taking a swim.To the owners defence , lynne when i contacted her direct at 9.30 pm she did get back to me at 9.40pm stating management and pest control would be there in the morning which they were. They spreyed everywhere but every day until the last day we had to collect dead cockroches up every morning also the white posion powder spreyed was everywhere and was not cleared up , we have kids so that was a hazard in my eyes. All the holiday was about with the kids was cockroches and my 8yr old would not sleep on his own as he thought one might get him in his sleep. Also the hot tub states it was salt water when we stayed it was clorine and it was very strong my white shorts had yellow on them and i have a bad rash from it now the doctor stated it was from high clorine. I am not writing this to put people off its just my review on our stay and lynne is very nice but i have to be honest as its cost us 4k with spending money. The cockroche problem was due to a blocked pipe in another street but if you stay at a hotel and they have this problem its not your problem and you would not be wanting to pay full price for it. We would of rather stayed in a standard villa with no problems. For all those people that think this is a made up review we have pictures. I really did'nt want to leave this review but for the price we payed its a must do thing. This was meant to be a stress free relaxing holiday.

Sorry lynne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Cocktoches
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Hi Mr Cummings
We are so sorry you were disappointed with your stay
After your email to me on your first night regarding cockroaches I contacted the management team immediately they contacted a pest control guy who said he would be there the next morning. I emailed you back to inform you of the straight away. We were told there was a broken drain pipe in another street which is where they must have come from. I will say in 3 years of ownership and 2 years renting the property out we have not found 1 single cockroach being reported. The pest control people came out next morning as promised and cured the issue. You even sent me a thank you via email the next day to say how much you appreciated our fast response and you were happy it had been sorted. The guests that followed your stay haven't had any such issues
I cant comment on your rash but The hot tub is salt water and so is the pool
You say the villa is nice as is the location so I am not sure if knocking 2 stars off for something beyond my control that I sorted as soon as humanly possible is particularly fair.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie C
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Amazing stay at Villa Jole”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd stay at Villa Jole and was I just as impressed as the first time we stayed, the new poolside kitchen, BBQ area and new poolside shower was really impressive. The top balcony area is now a really relaxing area with the corner sofa. Not sure you could find a better villa in such a lovely part of the island. Can't wait to book again. The owner and management company make you feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble.
The marina is also a lovely place, the restaurants all serve great food and at reasonable prices, again our favourite had to be Azure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing feel of the villa.
Liked least: Nothing to comment it was all great.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Hi. Thank you again for your great review. We are glad you and you family had a great time. As ever we would welcome you to stay again in the future. Kind Regards. Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neilbaaa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a Villa not to miss”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From first arrival to departure this Villa was everything and more you could wish for. Spotless, well equipped and every amenity and luxury you could ask for. Spacious, clean and very comfortable. The pool area was amazing and a real sun trap. The management were excellent, regularly changing towels and easy to contact if you had any questions. An easy stroll down the hill to the marina with a wide choice of tasty restaurants and cafes. I would recommend this Villa and Resort in a heartbeat and hope to return in the not so distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“WOW!”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

After reading previous reviews and looking at the great photos our expectations were very high, we were not disappointed. The villa is amazing, obviously loved by the owner, with everything you could possibly want catered for.
The downstairs area was wonderful with the warmest pool we have ever used and what a jacuzzi!
Lynne was lovely, really helpful and quick to respond as are her management team.
The villa is a short walk to the marina with plenty of good restaurants to choose from, Lynne's recommendations were spot on.
We would definitely recommend this villa and would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Downstairs area
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2016
Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back one day
Regards
Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;