We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best day of our holiday!”
Review of Catlanza

Catlanza
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.77*
and up
Catlanza Catamaran Sailing in Lanzarote
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sail with us on our impressive Catamaran to the beautiful Papagayo beaches. Catlanza´s memorable crew will look after you, so relax with a drink in hand from the open bar and watch out for dolphins and whales. Swim and snorkel in the crystal clear waters. Take an exhilarating jetski ride around the bay. Perfect for families or choose Platinum for the adults only. All drinks and lunch included.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed May 9, 2014

i cannot stress enough how amazing this trip was! we went on the family catamaran with our 2 year old son, at first we were anxious how he would cope with 4 hours on a boat! the crew were amazing, dressed him as a pirate, drew pirate tattoos on him and even let him mind their sword 'fluffy'. the crew were so friendly and made such a fuss of the children it was fantastic! especially Carl who spent a lot of time playing with our son. drinks were free flowing, the food was nice and a ride on the jet ski topped it off! worth every single penny!!! thankyou!

Thank schwartzybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanzaroteJules, Public Relations Manager at Catlanza, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We love "Best day of our holiday!" reviews, thanks Schwartzybob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jet ski ride"
in 85 reviews
"boat trip"
in 26 reviews
"great fun"
in 41 reviews
"great trip"
in 27 reviews
"champagne cocktail"
in 9 reviews
"flying fish"
in 13 reviews
"tuna"
in 15 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 8 reviews
"free bar"
in 7 reviews
"afternoon trip"
in 7 reviews
"set sail"
in 8 reviews
"soft drinks"
in 16 reviews
"pasta lunch"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 8 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 12 reviews
"crew members"
in 5 reviews
"papagayo beaches"
in 13 reviews
Filter

485 - 489 of 657 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanzaroteJules, Public Relations Manager at Catlanza, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanzaroteJules, Public Relations Manager at Catlanza, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We went on the Platinum excursion - lunch, drinks and a jet ski ride all included, which was fantastic value for money.
The staff were amazing and kept us all entertained throughout the sailing.
Thank you all. We will be back! xx

3  Thank lauramaria36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanzaroteJules, Public Relations Manager at Catlanza, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Fabulous review thank you, we look forward to seeing you again - don't forget to contact us for your special returning guest discount ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Myself and husband booked the trip originally for adults as had no children with us on this trip but it was booked for a special group so went with the family trip instead and couldn't recommend it more. Staff so pleasant and helpful, free drinks throughout trip, simple but healthy lunch. Only thing was it was pretty cold for first hour heading over to Lanzarote but I think that was due to the time of year we went. When we anchored the sun was out, you could sunbathe, swim, snorkel or jet ski or do all four as staff served lunch,.
Good value and highly recommend.

1  Thank sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanzaroteJules, Public Relations Manager at Catlanza, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thanks for your great review Sharon, it sounds like you came over from Fuerteventura on this excursion which we have a different TripAdvisor page for. Good to hear that the sun was out for you in Papagayo so you could enjoy the time anchored there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catlanza also viewed

 

Been to Catlanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing