We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just the place to chilli out.”
Review of Wave - CLOSED

Wave
Price range: $19 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: WAVE is our new name for what PEZ Y PASTA use to be,we did have to change the name ,just the name!!but all the rest is the same as always!!!!
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“just the place to chilli out.”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Walking past this bar/restaurant it looked just my sort of place. The white sofas at the front outside of the bar looked very relaxing and just the place to sit with a gin and tonic or jug of Sangria and watch the world go by. So we did on a few occasions.
The service in here was just at the right level too, again quite chilled and relaxed but attentive at the same time.
One day after having sat for a number of hours, with a steady flow of drinks the waiter brought us some spring rolls FOC. I am sure it is a good sales ploy to get your taste buds going and tempt you to have some more. It worked on us, the tapas was very tasty and excellent quality.
We also had dinner here one night and again were not disappointed. I had a tuna steak that was cooked to perfection.
Just the sort of place I want on holiday.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Von_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    24
    4
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very poor”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Visited Wave for lunch. Menu we were provided seemed a cut-down version to what was advertised on the board outside. The food was average at best with the prawn dish appearing not to be fresh. We did complain about this and were not charged so I can not really complain about the service. However I would not recommend Wave to anybody.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank vinnie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Eclectic, varied menu”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely decor, really well considered table settings, cool, tasteful and v comfortable environment. This is less of a chill out bar and much more a proper restaurant, despite the slightly misleading signage. Very different menu to other restaurants in P.Calero, really imaginative and something a bit different, with a good choice of daily specials. Nice music and friendly service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GriffLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fabulous food - best salmon ever !!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

we returned to this restaurant on our most recent trip to Lanzarote because we all remembered how fabulous the food and service were when we visited several times last year. Indeed their grilled salmon is the best I have ever had and I had to go back to eat it again !! the quality of food is excellent and there are always interesting specials on offer. My daughter and husband particularly enjoyed the seafood wontons as starters this time. The presentation of the food is always of a high standard and the service is very friendly but not over the top. absolutely LOVE this restauarant and can not recommend it highly enough

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We went for dinner here one evening.

I was disappointed, service was very slow, we were brought bread which we did not order, and then charged for it. Other restaurants in PC do not charge for bread.

I had the lamb in cherry sauce (like they make in Italy it said on the menu), it came with just lamb that was tough as old boots and full of fat and gristle.

I called the waiter back and pointed out that it had no cherry sauce as stated on the menu. He took it back and it took about 25 minutes until i got my meal back. My family had finished their meals by then. The meal was not an improvement, it had just been reheated with a sauce on, it was still fatty and tough!

There are nicer restaurants in PC which are better value for money and a better service from the waiters!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachbabeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
felix l, Gerente at Wave, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for criticism, but we do everything possible so that everything goes well, with the theme of the crisis and the all inclusive hotels, rental of premises, and people as you know the only thing that does is sink the work of a humble worker, leaving the skin in order to keep the restaurant open, he writes the waiter and owner felix to discriminate already we have politicians thank you for visiting and sorry for the Lamb, but the next time n say that everything is great and then come to this page to get green with these complaints the things themselves in the face, thank you 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wave also viewed

Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing