We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous food - best salmon ever !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wave - CLOSED

Wave
Price range: $19 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: WAVE is our new name for what PEZ Y PASTA use to be,we did have to change the name ,just the name!!but all the rest is the same as always!!!!
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fabulous food - best salmon ever !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

we returned to this restaurant on our most recent trip to Lanzarote because we all remembered how fabulous the food and service were when we visited several times last year. Indeed their grilled salmon is the best I have ever had and I had to go back to eat it again !! the quality of food is excellent and there are always interesting specials on offer. My daughter and husband particularly enjoyed the seafood wontons as starters this time. The presentation of the food is always of a high standard and the service is very friendly but not over the top. absolutely LOVE this restauarant and can not recommend it highly enough

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    24
    4
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We went for dinner here one evening.

I was disappointed, service was very slow, we were brought bread which we did not order, and then charged for it. Other restaurants in PC do not charge for bread.

I had the lamb in cherry sauce (like they make in Italy it said on the menu), it came with just lamb that was tough as old boots and full of fat and gristle.

I called the waiter back and pointed out that it had no cherry sauce as stated on the menu. He took it back and it took about 25 minutes until i got my meal back. My family had finished their meals by then. The meal was not an improvement, it had just been reheated with a sauce on, it was still fatty and tough!

There are nicer restaurants in PC which are better value for money and a better service from the waiters!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachbabeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
felix l, Gerente at Wave, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for criticism, but we do everything possible so that everything goes well, with the theme of the crisis and the all inclusive hotels, rental of premises, and people as you know the only thing that does is sink the work of a humble worker, leaving the skin in order to keep the restaurant open, he writes the waiter and owner felix to discriminate already we have politicians thank you for visiting and sorry for the Lamb, but the next time n say that everything is great and then come to this page to get green with these complaints the things themselves in the face, thank you 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great food and service strongly recommend this place. Felix and Ben really do make you feel at home!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
felix l, Gerente at Wave, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit, and thanks because they liked our service and care, our cuisine is also excellent, thanks and I hope to see them soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic to eat drink and chill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Set in a beautiful location that is Puerto Calero, The WAVE is a 5* place to eat drink and just hangout. The staff are there to make your whole experience one you will remember for years to come. Can't recommend WAVE highly enough. A must on you visit to Lanzatote. perfecto!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
felix l, Gerente at Wave, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your visit, our local try to care for to the detail, I hope and believe that it has been to its liking, thank you 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An ickle bit disappointed......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We came on the taxi-boat from Puerto del Carmel and were looking for a nice bit of lunch. Hubby really enjoyed his pasta, but my prawns were overcooked and not de-veined..... which I don't like. Waiter was happy, but not all that attentive to us - he had a group of 6 ladies that were obviously going to tip him more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElaineCDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
felix l, Gerente at Wave, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your opinion and I'm aware of your complaint, we have solution to your complaint, we spoke with the waiter, and part of the wave team ask the most heartfelt apologies. Thank you and I hope to see us one day for our restaurant and everything is different.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wave also viewed

 
Macher, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing