We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food”

Fazz's Puerto Calero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $48
Cuisines: Indian, Contemporary, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant food”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Authentic food reasonably priced and good take away service.

Staff friendly and offered a discount on our 2nd order - food authentic and tasty and large portions.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miapercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    91
    28
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Efficient service, friendly staff, great food, authentic flavours. Agree with another reviewer that it is a little wierd to go eat Indian food when on holiday on this lovely island, but sometimes you just fancy some spice!
Cannot fault any aspect of our experience and would recommend for friends, families, couples, everyone, of every nationality.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishMollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Indian food!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We go out for Indian at various restaurants at least once a week and try Indian restaurants a lot wherever we visit as we're always keen to compare them.

My husband's favourite dish is Pathia and he ordered it here. He said it was one of the best he'd ever had. I also really enjoyed my food. The staff were friendly and the service and food were both great. I can see why this place is recommended by so many people. Most definitely worth a visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank riceburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good for Take Away”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We decided on a take away meal from this restaurant and were pleased we did. There was a huge choice of food and a few set meals on the take away menu, portion sizes are good too. We had to wait a bit but they were busy which is always a good sign. We couldn't fault it and would go again next time we visit Lanzarote and maybe eat in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohdear_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Indian food!!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

You have to be a bit apprehensive when eating at an Indian restaurant in Spain but this restaurant is fantastic and very much like the food expected when eating at your local Indian restaurant at home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazz's Puerto Calero also viewed

Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 

Been to Fazz's Puerto Calero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing