We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad waiters ever ! Such a shame !”

Fazz's Puerto Calero
Ranked #10 of 24 Restaurants in Puerto Calero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $48
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Bad waiters ever ! Such a shame !”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

4of us had a bad experience in this restaurant . The waiters are very slow & not even speak good english . The can't explain the special dishes from they're menu ? All over the food was ok !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smithxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    90
    27
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A great find in the marina! Service was excellent. We had our 14 month old with us and the staff couldn't have been any more helpful and accommodating. Prices were reasonable and the food was better than we expected. Better than many Indian restaurants at home. King prawn poori, butter chicken , rogan josh and jalfrizi were all excellent. Give it a try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best food and Staff in Lanzorote”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The service and food was amazing, I got Chicken Tikka Masala, a samosa for starter and my husband Rojan Gosh, it was all perfect. We also got a discount on our meal at the end and were given a discount card for when we returned. Both waiters we had were so lovely.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeaniedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunchtime curry in the sun - yummy”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

we visited Puerto Calero during a stay in Playa Blanca. We had enjoyed many a meal at the Fazz restaurants there and thought we would give this one a go as the lunch time menu was €6.95

what a fabulous meal: starter, main course, rice, side dish, desert all for this price was amazing. Yes the portions were smaller than normal but please remember this is a lunchtime offer and you dont want to be stuffed and fall asleep in the sun.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IssyStHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Big let down.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Went here for dinner and whilst I'm used to first rate Indian food, being from Glasgow, I was expecting this place to offer decent Indian cuisine. I was wrong. Another big disappointment and felt it as very overpriced for what we got. My main course was a Bengali special and it consisted of 4 small prawns , 3 pieces of chicken tikka , small pieces and 3 small pieces of lamb tikka in an indescribable sauce. The boiled rice was fine, but our garlic nan was the size of a spaniels ear. Small but quite tasty.

We never expected the same taste as back home, as the spices used are not available in Spain, but thought it might be okay, due to how busy the place was. I was wrong. Another place that I won't return too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonyh190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazz's Puerto Calero also viewed

Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 

Been to Fazz's Puerto Calero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing