We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A once in a lifetime experience”

Submarine Safaris SL
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A real dive in a real submarine. A truely Underwater Experince of a Lifetime.
lanzarote
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A once in a lifetime experience”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is the islands only true submarine, offering the chance to see life under the sea, Stingrays, Barracudas, Angel Sharks are just a few of the many different species you get the chance to see whilst on this amazing excursion, plus you get your very own dive certificate to take home and ad to your memories.
Definitely a must do whilst on the island!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LanzaroteCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    761
    393
    152
    58
    46
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Polis, Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Novel Experience!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The whole operation was run smoothly and professionally with buses laid on to collect and return you to your hotel or resort. The staff were multi lingual, informative and friendly. The length of the trip in the Sub was just right, approx an hour with enough variety to see to keep one entertained and interested. Take a camera! Access on and off the sub was straightforward with a small ladder to climb up and down, but was easy to negotiate with several extra handrails. Submarine Safaris provides a free Diving Certificate and photo if you wish to buy. The whole experience was novel and would suit all ages.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed this once in a lifetime experience and went on my birthday which made it more special!!! well worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cassie91_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We'd definitely go again!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Me and my husband took our children on the submarine last week, it was a great experience, the submarine itself is fantastic and my son loved the big ray, which the captain told us was called Juan! Very cute! Overall it was a great experience and we'd love to go again next time we go to lanzarote!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank WendyParker1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
“Brilliant trip!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Really great experience for me, excellent trip very exciting, shipwreck was fantastic and the 8 ft stingray was definitely the highlight

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GothicEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Submarine Safaris SL also viewed

 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to Submarine Safaris SL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing