We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Calero

“A bar with some life!”
Review of The Upper Deck Pub

The Upper Deck Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Description: Pub and Sports Bar. Food and Craft Beer. Selection of more than 80 beers. Music, Great atmosphere and The Best Views
Restaurant details
Description: Pub and Sports Bar. Food and Craft Beer. Selection of more than 80 beers. Music, Great atmosphere and The Best Views
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up drinking here two or three times over the week. Although we were all inclusive we do like to get out and about. The team were friendly and it was The only place we found any real life. We didn’t eat here but the food looked good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LKL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theupperdeckcalero, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Upper Deck Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for leaving a fantastic review! We hope to see you back in the Pub again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 180 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020

Great friendly welcome form all the team at Upper Deck. Good selection of drinks and good snacks for lunch time. A great place to relax, admire the view with lovely service. See you soon Upper Deck.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kimberley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theupperdeckcalero, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Upper Deck Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Thank you so much for leaving a fantastic review! We hope to see you back in the Pub again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

If you've done the walk from Puerto del Carmen, this is the perfect place for a beer and some food. We had a couple of cold beers, a baguette and a huge portion of delicious fish and chips. The prices were so reasonable, service was friendly and the views are amazing.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Beanie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theupperdeckcalero, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Upper Deck Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you so much for leaving a fantastic review! We hope to see you back in the Pub again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

As someone who enjoys craft over lager, coming here was a must.
We stayed in Puerto del carmen but got the water taxi over.
The choices did not disappoint, I particularly enjoyed the Nao Brewery beers, which are brewed on Lanzarote.
Will definitely return!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ellatallulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theupperdeckcalero, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Upper Deck Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you so much for leaving a fantastic review! We hope to see you back in the Pub again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Drinks where nice and setting was lovely.
Food was just ok - pricey for what it actually is.
I have done it and don’t feel need to do it again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank PDC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theupperdeckcalero, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Upper Deck Pub, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Thank you so much for your review and Happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Upper Deck Pub also viewed

Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Upper Deck Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing