We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on.”
Review of La Pappardella

La Pappardella
Ranked #12 of 24 Restaurants in Puerto Calero
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
leigh lancs england
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spot on.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have been to this restaurant before and always been very good.
this time it was for my wife's 60th birthday.
My wife and I had Paella, it was perfect.
My daughter and her husband had pizza, which enjoyed very much.
The grand kids had chicken pieces.
All was served hot and the service was excellent.
After two and half house and 3 bottels of wine, very relaxing time we thought it was time to back to the hotel.
thanks very much for a lovely lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rhino chad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    173
    93
    59
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stay in Puerto del Carmen every year and take the odd trip to Puerto Calero.
Lovely Marina area! We ate in La Pappardella (facing out onto the Marina).
I'm always slow to be less than positive but, everything in this restaurant was just about 'Average'. Food, service, ambience...
There was only punters at three tables. Nothing was really, bad or disappointing...just 'Average'.
If you find yourself in the area, check out The Buda Cocktail Lounge just a few passes from the above restaurant. Lovely place to spend an hour or two...with cool cocktails.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Really good steaks, excellent pizza - went three times!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

OK, so lets be honest. This is just a good Italian restaurant. It's not 'Sal et Pepe' and it'll never be Michelin starred. But we tried all of the restaurants in the port and this was the best. Really.
The steak was cooked perfectly. We had pizza another night and without any fan fare, they got it bang on.
Excellent. thank you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Would return”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great location at the end of the marina. Staff were always friendly and were good with children in general. Food was average overall, my pizza was okay, my little boy was given a pizza in the shape of a fish which delighted him, lasagne good, chicken average. Noticed some people receiving complimentary drinks at the end of the meal, whilst others weren’t.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor service of mediocre food”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Not what you expect in this upmarket area of Lanzarote. Very indifferent staff, where the only emotion shown is either impatience, disinterest or outright rudeness. Food and cutlery are physically thrown on the table with such force that it amazes me they don't bounce off. Pizzas are probably the best bet and pasta is acceptable. Steer clear of all other"European Food". Chicken is tough, fish is armour coated and overall the place does not deserve to have such a prime location, where the foot drop will guarantee passing diners.
By mistake, a waitress brought us a complementary digestiv 'on the house', and when the mistake was discovered, she got a public reprimand in front of all the embarrassed diners. If you live/ holiday locally, opt for a take away pizza, or else eat elsewhere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaJulianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pappardella also viewed

Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Pappardella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing