We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”
Review of Hotel Tahiti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Es Pujols
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Tahiti
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Es Pujols
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Hotel and Staff was absolutely fantastic. Free WiFi, free soft drinks in fridge (replenished every day), bathrobes, towels for beach and pool and free toiletries. Superb breakfast/brunch served 8am unto noon. Extremely clean. Right on the beach and a stride from restaurants and bars. The staff, including the cleaners, were very friendly and helpful. All in all definitely a place we will return to next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter_rynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 355 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent 8 nights at this hotel and enjoyed it. The rooms are quite small and basic, and ours featured two beds pushed together. This is a common thing but just beware that you could end up a foot away from your partner in the morning as they don't use a double sized mattress cover either. We didn't spend much time in the room though as there is so much to see outside of it.

The breakfasts were outstanding, one of the biggest selections i've ever seen. The staff were mostly friendly, and the hotel bar stayed open late until at least 1am every night. Ideal for an after dinner drink or before heading out.

Location for us was perfect, its right on the beach, and a short walk in to the town. There are a number of restaurants in the same block or across from the hotel, something which isn't really listed on their website. There is a beach bar that serves food as well, an Italian/Spanish restaurant that was great, as well as the hotel bar which also served dinner if you wanted.

Wifi is available but very slow - not that you'd go to Formentera to be on the internet but beware.

Would go back to this hotel for sure, although it can be expensive for the rooms.

Room Tip: Get the biggest room you can, ideally facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went to this hotel the first week in September we had not been able to book with Thomson's they did not have availability so I did some research and discovered a company called Astbury's who are on the island but also have an office in York so we booked with them and booked our own flights we can't complain Astbury's did every thing for us, including ferry tickets and transfers it worked perfectly. The staff are very friendly and helpful our friends who were with us had been before so we knew what to expect they did travel with Thomson's it helped booking our own flights because we live in Leeds but would have had to go from Manchester with Thomson's so it worked quite well. We had a nice room with a sea view not all rooms have a sea view so you would need to request one. The breakfasts are by far the best I have had and we have travelled every where great choice of everything you would be hard pushed not to find something you couldn't eat. For those of you who do not know the beaches are Naturists beaches I think they could have a few beaches where the Naturist can go and if you don't want to go there then I think there should be an option especially for families with children, the only thing I could complain about with the hotel would be the fact that on our last day their was one guy sat in the bar by the pool with a towel around him but nothing else sat there naked from the waste down with a towel that didn't fit around his body and showing every thing to everyone who was sat in the bar this I think should not have been allowed by the hotel staff they must have noticed we all got up and moved and there was a family sat by the bar with a young child. This is not acceptable and should not have happened.

We had an evening meal in the hotel and this was especially good, there are some great restaurants in Formentera and the hotel is situated so you can stroll along the board walk on an evening we really enjoyed our holiday we ran most days early so it was nice to go on the beach when it was deserted for obvious reasons I am not a prude but do not want it in my face every one has the right to make a choice mine would be to stay around the pool except of course if the guy who frequented our hotel whilst we were there had not been there. I would however go back to this hotel if we were to go again but would not put up with a nude person in the bar.

Room Tip: Book with a sea view its much quieter I would think than road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeanna1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Rooms are small and really basic.
Staff could be friendlier.
Location is quite noisy, better you get a room facing west.
Lobby is well decorated, too bad the nicer area overlooking the beach is taken by a shop displaying nice patio furniture you can't even touch.
Lastly breakfast is great

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just coming back from a 4 days yoga retreat with Jax, a very lovely yoga teacher from Formentera Yoga. The group stayed here in this hotel, the staff is fantastic, answering all your needs, the breakfast is out of this world, some many choices, fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, hot food, cakes, dried fruits and the list goes on and on. The rooms are very clean, unfortunately our safe didn't work . The restaurant is very good as well, nice food and dedicated waiters and waitresses. Doing the yoga classes in the morning under the shade of the restaurant is a very good idea.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have just returned from Hostal Tahiti after spending a memorable week there to celebrate our silver wedding. As all other reviewers point out the breakfast is an event, and because it's 8-12 allows lots of flexibility to organise your day. The staff are always polite and helpful, and the hotel is never less than spotless. Es Pujols is a lovely resort but it is like Little Italy! However we never saw any trouble and to be fair the daily soap opera of Italian lives provides lots of entertainment. Although the staff in the hotel speak English, be prepared to speak a little bit of basic Spanish (or Italian) when in restaurants or you might find it difficult. The resort is expensive, infact the whole island is, but in our opinion it was worth it. As far as eating out is concerned we particularly enjoyed Bar Tahiti (near the hotel) for the grilled fish and breathtaking views, Oliveras for a cracking pizza, and S'Averdero for top class steaks. All in all we loved the hotel and resort and we will be returning

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BillyteeSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have just returned from Hotel Tahiti and again were completely satisfied with everything we had there. The stuff really strives to give their best which is quite unique in a touristic place like Formentera is. The rooms are great, the view is gorgeous and the breakfast is unbeatable.
We were hesitating between Tahiti and another high standard hotel(club) of the island and finally chose Tahiti which turned to be the right decision after checking out the beaches of both places.

All in all, it s really worth the money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Pujols
0.2 mi away
Castavi Apartments
Castavi Apartments
#7 of 10 in Es Pujols
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanco Hotel Formentera
Blanco Hotel Formentera
#3 of 31 in Formentera
481 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Riu La Mola
Hotel Riu La Mola
#1 of 5 in Migjorn
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Club Punta Prima
Hotel Club Punta Prima
#3 of 10 in Es Pujols
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roca Bella
Hotel Roca Bella
#8 of 10 in Es Pujols
384 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hostal Casbah Formentera
Hostal Casbah Formentera
#1 of 3 in Sant Francesc de Formentera
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tahiti

Address: Cl Fonoll Mari 8 - 28 | Playa Es Pujols, 07871 Es Pujols, Formentera, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera > Es Pujols
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Es Pujols
Price Range: $163 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tahiti 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Hostal Tahiti Hotel
Hotel Tahiti Formentera/Es Pujols

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing