We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Formentera”
Review of Hotel Tahiti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Es Pujols
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Tahiti
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Es Pujols
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have just returned from Hotel Tahiti and again were completely satisfied with everything we had there. The stuff really strives to give their best which is quite unique in a touristic place like Formentera is. The rooms are great, the view is gorgeous and the breakfast is unbeatable.
We were hesitating between Tahiti and another high standard hotel(club) of the island and finally chose Tahiti which turned to be the right decision after checking out the beaches of both places.

All in all, it s really worth the money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 353 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

The staff is amazing (every employee literally delivers the best service possible) so is the breakfast (hello mimosa, smoked salmon, fresh pastries...). I have traveled a lot and rarely saw a hotel THAT clean. The restaurant on the beach is also excellent. I recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to relax and not worry about anything.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mlialex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have been and stopped at the hotel Tahiti 6 times and been to formentera 10 times,if you want to chill out with little noise,get places to eat at night ,beaches to die for this is the place to go.As one spanish lad told me one year if you go to the end of the island some believe it is the end of the world,what a place to live.one day .

Room Tip: All rooms are good,remember you only sleep in it,they are all clean with nice beds,shower evena TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We adore this hotel, were going back there in May for our 10th Wedding Anniversary. When we first visited the hotel 3 years ago we booked through Thomson holidays, it cost us £600 each bed and breakfast and we though it was worth every penny. When I went on their website last October to book through them again I was absolutely furious to learn the holiday had doubled in price - so it was now going to cost us £2,300 to go back to this wonderful island for just ONE WEEK....So, in desperation I contacted the hotel to book it independently and am delighted to report I can book the trip at a fraction of the price Thomson's are offering it for. £800 for accomodation, £350 for flights and £40 return for the ferry over to Formentera - do not be conned by these travel agents, if you want to visit formentera and this wonderful hotel follow in our footsteps - book it yourself and ENJOY and spend the extra money you save helping the island's economy X

Room Tip: make sure you get a room with a seaview, its worth the little extra they charge for one - the sea is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank anna69wallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is my most favorite hotel in the world, hands down. Very clean and the service is nothing short of incredible. Breakfasts are more than one can imagine. And, it's right on the beach!! The beach restaurant is good value. The pool is away from the action and a great oasis.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AuditMan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We visited the Hotel Tahiti for the second year running, but this time we booked through Astbury Formentera, so were able to get a Superior room with sea views. The main advantage of a superior room is that you get a much bigger bathroom, which if you are staying for 2 weeks makes a great difference. The hotel itself cannot be faulted - Welcome pack of fruit and cava, great breakfast / brunch, free drinks in room, rooms cleaned daily, towels changed daily, free towels for beach or pool, a spotlessly clean and uncrouded pool and surround, comfortable loungers, free wifi and attentive and friendly staff. As before the beach is a bit pricey at 18 euros per day for two loungers and an umbrella, but El Pujols is an expensive resort. We found the Bocasalina Restaurant next to the hotel to be the best, but don't expect much change from 120 euros for a meal for two including wine and a tip. The only downside to the overall holiday experience is that the majority of tourists here seem to smoke and the smoking laws in restaurants are, somewhat lax, so it was difficult to avoid the smoke drifting from adjacent tables when having a meal.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a sea view book through Astbury Formentera. They arrange the transfers (taxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just back from a fantastic stay in the Hotel Tahiti. Great experience, we loved it!

The hotel feels new or newly refurbished with a modern stylish yet comfortable finish with efficient receptionists, clean lines and lots of white, fluffy rugs and interested light fittings. It has a wooden Veranda to the front with comfy couches and hanging cushion filled "pods" to laze around in.

The room was compact but clean and nicely presented, the bed piled with pillows and pretty furnishings. The room has a tv and a minibar stocked daily with complementary soft drinks which was a very nice touch. plenty of wardrobe space for clothes etc. Bathroom is also nicely finished with a good selection of products. The aircon was excellent, properly controlled by a thermostat that quietly clicked on and off throughout the night so we didn't wake up freezing cold and with sore throats. Our room was at the front of the hotel just over the front steps, this is not a problem though as the Hotel is situated at the top of a cul de sac without passing traffic in the night. We could see the sea but we were not directly facing it (our room was sea view on reservation).

The bar area is very nice, compact with pleasant bar staff beavering away blending fresh fruits for cocktails and enthusiastically remembering our drinks preferences. relax on the indoor our outdoor couches or slip into one of the "pods" hanging from the veranda roof where you can relax on cushions and sway in the breeze and sip on your pre dinner drink. Prices are comparable with other hotel bars and worth it for the setting and spirit measures are very generous.

The breakfast room is lovely, bright with a friendly maitre d overseeing proceedings. Breakfast is fantastic, a large buffet selection of good quality continental cheeses and meats, fresh fruits juice, yogurts, breads, pastries and cakes, and that is before you get to the cooked selection which consists of bacon and a variety of sausages and variety of eggs along (tortilla!) with some extras each day such as prawns in pastry or some kind of chicken. THis is accompanied by a pot of delicious coffee and a glass of Cava. Served until 12 this is a definite highlight of the Tahiti. We opted to take a walk each morning and delay breakfast to a more brunch style meal meaning we didn't need lunch any day we were there.

The pool is clean and very relaxed (no pool bar or kids club here, although there were families staying). The pool was never crowded and there were always empty loungers for us. Towels are provided.

A massive plus for the hotel is location. In a corner of Es Pujols you can walk straight from the hotel onto the beach from the private path controlled by a room key site. The beach outside the hotel is lovely and is a little more interesting that some of the other beaches although it does have a rocky edge and you need to swim out a little wayt o get to the clear water. Very well-kept the beach is cleared of seaweeds periodically there are also some water sports rental facilities outside the hotel which I though reasonably priced. We rented a miniature catamaran at £40 an hour which in my opinion is excellent value and well worth it if you've got any selling experience. They also offered classes in windsurfing. There is a nice by right on the beach outside the hotel with comfy loungers to sunbathe on where they can bring you a mojito(I don't think this is related to the hotel but it is worth noting as it is so close). The other main advantage of the hotel's position is its proximity to the restaurants of Es Pujols without being right in the centre of the busy village. It is a lovely walk along the seafront at sun down before turning off into the centre of the village for dinner and drinks.

Contrary to other reviews I found there was always a receptionist with excellent English on duty.

Only slightly negative points.
The bed is two singles pushed together but this is common and you are not likely to find different in other properties.
Booked and paid for a Superior sea view room. The room was beautiful in perfect condition, very compact but everything we needed. Unless overlooking the pool most rooms will have some kind of sea view, I'm not sure what was superior about our room though. Yes we could see the sea but to be called superior I would have expected some kind of extra space, a seating area or larger balcony or something.

All in all I would highly recommend the hotel Tahiti it is beautiful, the atmosphere relaxing and perfectly located. It isn't cheap but I don't think there is very much and Formentera that is.

Room Tip: Breakfast is a massive plus. Also be sure to have an evening drink in one of the pods. and hire a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amy1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Pujols
0.1 mi away
Blanco Hotel Formentera
Blanco Hotel Formentera
#4 of 31 in Formentera
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castavi Apartments
Castavi Apartments
#7 of 10 in Es Pujols
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Club Punta Prima
Hotel Club Punta Prima
#4 of 10 in Es Pujols
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Riu La Mola
Hotel Riu La Mola
#1 of 5 in Migjorn
1,346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roca Bella
Hotel Roca Bella
#8 of 10 in Es Pujols
382 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gecko Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tahiti

Address: Cl Fonoll Mari 8 - 28 | Playa Es Pujols, 07871 Es Pujols, Formentera, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera > Es Pujols
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Es Pujols
Price Range: $165 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tahiti 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Hostal Tahiti Hotel
Hotel Tahiti Formentera/Es Pujols

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing