We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tahiti
Nearby Hotels
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Club Punta Prima(Es Pujols)(Great Value!)
$177
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castavi Apartments(Es Pujols)
$249
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Roca Bella(Es Pujols)
$283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Rosamar(Es Pujols)
$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Lago Playa I(Es Pujols)
$200
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Can Aisha(Es Pujols)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
238
94
16
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
94
16
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuntil nooncakesbeautiful hotelsoft drinksbreakfast roomfew minutes walkmini bartiny islandreception staffpublic areaslittle gemmany choiceswould highly recommend this hotelprivate access to the beachbucks fizzwelcome drinkcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 356 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We spent 5 wonderful nights at the Hotel Tahiti in early May 2011. The hotel is located right on the beach and every room has a view of the water. Excellent walking and bicycling is right at your doorstep.
The lobby and bar area has recently been renovated and everything is spotless. The rooms were very well maintained and fresh towels were provided each day. The five free drinks (soda, water and juice) every day were also much appreciated. The staff at the front desk were very helpful.
At the time of our visit, the hotel and everything else on the island was just opening up for the summer season. As are result we had the hotel, beaches, local restaurants and shops almost completely to ourselves. The hotel provided a discount at the local scooter/bicycle rental shop.
We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BellrockCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The management have a micro hands on approach, from the morning cleaning of the railings around the pool area, to the front desk, to the breakfast menu, to the continuing investment in the hotel. The star rating deserves to be much higher, no way just a 2 star. I have never been so well looked after. The staff seem happy, and are always doing there work with care.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank incosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Great hotel! Clean and nice room, great breakfast! Free beach towels!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msmith66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Just returned from a week at the Hotel Tahiti, booked with Thomson - very smooth transfers and helpful reps, especially Lesley on the island. All the reviews on trip advisor hit the mark; this is a superb hotel on a great island. It was our first visit and we will certainly return. Very stylish decor, clean/comfortable bedrooms, great breakfasts with cava! Only issue is the insulation between rooms and to corridors which isn't great, we had a walking group staying at the beginning of the week, all up early and noisy. The hotel is located on the edge of Es Pugols, the main resort on the island with plenty of places to eat and drink and lots of sandy beach and blue sea just metres from the front door. The boardwalk off to the west of the hotel leads to the some of the best beaches on the island - about 90 minutes walk to Illetes. We hired a car for the day to explore the rest of the island - easy driving and well worth cost - £40 for the day. We were there at the end of the main tourist season, so a number of restaurants/cafes were closed or reducing their hours, it wasn't a big problem for us but we will probably go a couple of weeks earlier next time. Checked out most of the restaurants on the promenade including Chez Fred, all serving similar food and relatively pricey - not a gourmet retreat, but we weren't here for the food. The weather was abit crazy - a typhoon with lashing winds/rain for 24 hours, but we're British and used to putting on waterproofs and making the most of things! Rest of the week was great with 22-24c temperatures and the sea was still clear and warm. Whole island had a nice laid back vibe with stunning beaches. I imagine it could be a different place in the peak season, but come in September/October and you still get the warmth without the crowds.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank loujue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We visited Hotel Tahiti for a week commencing September 26th.
Our previous visit to the island was some 30 years ago, and obviously we noticed lots of changes, but the beaches are still great, and kept very clean.
Es Pujuis is unrecognisable and very developed and, frankly, I would not go there ‘in season’. It’s obvious from the number of motorbikes parked outside the hire shops that the place would be buzzing, quite literally, in July and August!
Mercifully the hotel is on the quieter edge of the town and is a very efficiently run establishment. The clientele were mainly German with a sprinkling from other EU countries and when we were there there were no children around. The rooms are clean and well fitted, and come with the bonus of free soft drinks, replenished every day, tea and coffee making tray, and a free safe. We were instantly moved when we asked for a first-floor room with a view, having been allocated a ground-floor room overlooking the hotel side entrance. The ‘brunch’ is as good as everyone claims, and we really did not need any food until the evening. You can borrow beach and pool towels free on request.
The only problem we found was that the beautiful pool area, with plenty of shaded and comfortable sun beds, suffers from the smelly diesel fumes from the not-very-high hotel chimney when the wind is in the wrong direction – very unfortunate, and I'm surprised that no-one else has commented on this.
Food everywhere was very pricey compared to the UK. We enjoyed La Palmera and Chez Fred restaurants and also ate take-aways on our balcony on a couple of occasions.
We woulkd not hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemmadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews