We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we tried it won't go back !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Esquinzo Y Monte Del Mar Hotel
Reviewed June 10, 2011

me and my husband arrived at the hotel late and found the reception closed and an envelope was taped to the door addressed to us, with our room key and a welcome letter in it. We found our apartment and they had put some food in the fridge and left a bottle of wine as a welcome gift - the bottle of water however that was also left we were charged for !!!!!The apartment was clean and the beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in abroad - it had one bedroom and found it odd that the small patio was outside the bedroom and not the living room it felt like it was back to front but ok - there was no english TV channels at all . We were staying on a half board basis. Brekky was ok if you like ham cheese - rubber eggs and frankfurters but there were other things fruit yoghurt etc so not too bad - dinner was a bit of a guessing game as we found out extremely quickly we were in the company of an ALL GERMAN hotel no-one with the exception of the receptionist spoke english as myself and my husband are unable to eat pork - trying to find out what the dishes were was difficult to say the least as all the waiters could do was point to the menu taped to the coffee machine written in GERMAN - but the salad bar was very good and plentiful. Just a tip if you get to breakfast a little late and you have not finished by the time it ends at 10am you are told you have to take whatever you have left on the table and take it outside to finish it - that really makes you feel welcome!!!
As I said before this is an all German Hotel in an extremly quiet area there are no restaurants around if you get fed up with eating in the hotel and the bar is run by a snappy little barmaid who needs to brush up on her people skills - you might gather by now that we didn't stay much in the complex . The place is quiet only if you are not in the apartments that overlook the road we had No: 623 and the road outside is on the local bus route - you get my drift??? As this is one of two hotels in the area and it is on a residential housing estate. If you have any walking difficulties you do NOT want to go there as there are many many many sets of steps to climb.
The Beach is very close and you can walk to it but it is down a sloping dirt track but be warned the beach is littered with nudists if you are in any way embarrassed by the sight of nakedness don't bother going there - the beach up in Jandia is massive has plenty of room and although still has nudes there are not so many - going there has certainly been an education and will not be going back there as we felt like we shouldn't have been there which doesn't make for a good holiday so was glad to go home.
My advice stay away from the South of Fuerteventura keep to Correlajo and Caleta de Fuste if you are english we have been to both and have had a great time - Esquinzo not good and I would not go back to this particular area of Fuerteventura.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Heaths1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank imre27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tere31548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vagabondo85durden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kikonsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 420renate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotelplan
1  Thank K789NVdaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esquinzo
2.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
2.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
5.2 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
0.1 mi away
Esquinzo
Esquinzo
#4 of 5 in Esquinzo
23 reviews
2.2 mi away
Occidental Jandia Mar
Occidental Jandia Mar
#18 of 73 in Pajara
5,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Esquinzo Y Monte Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Esquinzo Y Monte Del Mar Hotel

Address: Calle Escanfraga 2 | Urbanizacion Esquinzo, 35626 Esquinzo, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Monte del Mar)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Esquinzo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Esquinzo
Price Range: $58 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Esquinzo Y Monte Del Mar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Endless expanses of snow-white beaches, warm all year round, the clear water of the Atlantic Ocean. Kissed by the trade winds, sensual, such as Africa, the wildest of the Canary Islands, Fuerteventura, with its landscapes "moon", is waiting for you on a journey into another world, where beauty is in every corner.Leave stress behind and come live days of sun and sea, dunes and palm trees of authentic nature, windsurfing, excitement and freedom that you had forgottenCome and enjoy the unspoiled oasis of green, white mills, picturesque villages still time to savour the flavours of this magical island of Spain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Esquinzo Y Monte Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Esquinzo Y Monte Del Mar Hotel Fuerteventura, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing