We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bagatelle Safari Camp, Namibia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was a perfect two night stay. We had booked the lodges on top of the sand dune and were not disappointed. The view was fabulous and we watched the sun go down from our balcony. Our room was superb, bathroom great and the bed comfortable. The food was excellent and drinks out in the pub added to the atmosphere. Lunch outside on a beautifully, crisp white tablecloth was unique when the resident springbok ambled up for a treat!
Whilst here, we did a Bushman Tour which was both entertaining and educational and the Sunset Cheetah Feeding and Dune Drinks capped off a marvellous day. All in all a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
There are newer reviews for Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 716 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

It was by far the best camping spot in Namibia. Private camp site, +/- 200m away from the other camp sites, own clean facilities, beautiful surroundings with wildlife and exceptional friendly staff at the lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jacques v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our first stop on this visit to Namibia.
We found the staff extremely helpful and attentive. Our room was nice although I don't like a bathroom that is part of the main room. The food was fine. The real highlight was our early morning walk with 2 bushmen. Although it obviously was put on as a show it was fascinating and we felt we learnt a lot about their old way of life. I would recommend to anyone staying here, do the walk.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HasHout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed over for 4 nights at Bagatelle. We all had a wonderfull time, the tame gemsbok and springbok, the tame donkey and the beautifull cheetas amazed the children, the wide open spaces and the clean red dunes with plenty of wild antilope, the wonderfull staff and the absolutely devine food filled our days and we would love to visit Bagatelle again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Con B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

It's isolated and it's a long dusty road in, but it's well worth it! This place has a lovely friendly feel as soon as you walk into the lovely rambling main house, which is now the reception, dining room and lounge.
Out the back around there is a bar overlooking the pool, and braai for dinner on warm nights. The orphan cheetahs looked after on the property are an absolute highlight - going along for the feeding is extraordinary!
Meals are a real treat, food is fantastic and the ambience matches the food.
Rooms are great, lovely outlook over the waterhole.
Only suggestion is you make sure you take Namibian plugs, not even the SA ones work here, and nothing to charge in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitor137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in one of the campsites and it was incredible.....a private little heaven!! We drove through Namibia for a month camping almost every night and this was the nicest campsite of the entire trip. There was a private bathroom that was very clean, had hot water on demand and had a lock on the door so that we could leave suitcases and other items in there instead of loading the truck up everyday. The campsite are spaced far apart and well away from the main road and the "hotel" part of the ranch which gave very nice privacy and allowed for game to wander through. We had dinner at the restaurant one night and it was incredible. We also did a game drive/cheetah feeding which was good but seemed rushed. Did the bushman walk and it was entertaining for the kids (skip it if you don't have kids.) Also, they do not allow you to drive your own car freely around the property to view game which was one down side.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were received with a warm welcome and great hospitallity, from both human and animal friends. Camsite was clean and situated in a nice Kalahari setting. Staff was very proffessional and very friendly.
George
george.joubert@sasol.com

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariental
23.0 mi away
Hardap Resort
Hardap Resort
#1 of 1 in Mariental
17 reviews
9.9 mi away
Kalahari Anib Lodge
Kalahari Anib Lodge
#1 of 8 in Mariental
698 reviews
14.8 mi away
Zebra Kalahari Lodge
Zebra Kalahari Lodge
#5 of 8 in Mariental
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 mi away
Lapa Lange Game Lodge
Lapa Lange Game Lodge
#3 of 8 in Mariental
264 reviews
28.4 mi away
Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge
Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge
#4 of 8 in Mariental
226 reviews
23.3 mi away
Kalahari Farmhouse
Kalahari Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Stampriet
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Address: 50km From Mariental On the C20 And the D1268 District Roads., Mariental, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Hardap Region > Mariental
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Mariental
Price Range: $200 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch Namibia/Mariental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing