We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
243
109
26
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
243
109
26
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game lodge cheetah experience green oasis water hole watering hole enjoyed our stay an ideal place rooms are clean white rhino filet a wonderful stay first night ablution block fish river canyon waterhole animals dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 391 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

What an amazing place in the middle of nowhere ! We spent two nights and just loved the beauty of this little oasis - the bonus was watching the wild life at the waterhole. The Bushman walk was informative and what a privilege to experience the wisdom of the bushmen people.
The service was excellent and what a friendly team - Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer39204586477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

only practical for visitors travelling through mariental.well looked after place with pleasant waterhole.no self drive for game.not cheap though.dinner is very expensive(330 rand) and very sparse.definitely not worth it but guests have no other choice.owner needs to address this

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa46659480800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at night and they were there waiting for us with a hot superb succulent springbok steak on that amazing open air restaurant terrace. Our suite was perfect, private, safe, very clean and tactfully decorated. The next day there we were surrounded by the beauty of such nice landscape admiring nature. Rhinos and cheetahs awaited us. What a perfect place. Our encounter with these magnificent animals well kept and protected by Lapa Lange could not have been better to experience Africa at its best. Thank you Lapa Lange for being the first in showing us Namibia as I was expecting it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank isaacww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LapaLangeGameLodge, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you for your great review,
The management and team are glad to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and we are hoping that you will come visit again some time in future.

Stay well!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We travelled from Solitaire where we had a bad experience to Lapa Langa and we did not have any high expectations. What is surprize to arrive at your lodge to find this awesome lodge in the middle of the Namib Desert. Due to me growing up in Namibia I realize what effort it had to take to establish such an amazing resort in the middle of nowhere. The spa and the animals and the overall lay out of the lodge is more than amazing and I will absolute refer any one who either want to sleep over or spend time to relax and unwind at your place as this was an experience we will never forget. Well done to all of you of making our stay magical.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer39323851559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LapaLangeGameLodge, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you for your great review,
The management and team are glad to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and we are hoping that you will come visit again some time in future.

Stay well!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

We were the only guests in the lodge due to the low season, and this made it more perfect.
The location is amazing, the water hole is big and we saw many animals on our first night in Namibia.
Staff very welcoming and the room clean and spacious.

Room tip: would recommend the suite
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nokeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LapaLangeGameLodge, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit at our lodge,
we appreciate that we fulfilled your expectations and you recommend us to other travelers.
Stay well!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews