We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
243
109
26
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
243
109
26
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game lodge green oasis cheetah experience water hole watering hole enjoyed our stay an ideal place rooms are clean white rhino filet a wonderful stay first night ablution block fish river canyon waterhole animals dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 391 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018

We stayed in the two bed chalet, (hard to find in Namibia)and it exceeded our expectations. It was right next to the water hole and it was wonderful to sit in bed (too cold at night to sit out) and watch the animals come to you. A great game drive, which was put on especially for us as the evening ones were full. This was really appreciated. Cheetah experience great too, although initially we were told we could not do this as our daughter was too young. The official age is 12 and over of which there is no mention anywhere before you book. Luckily our daughter is a tall 10 year old and the guide felt it was safe for her to go in with them. They were very chilled and one practically sat in my sons lap. All the animals have been brought here so I imagine if you have been to etosha first it might feel a bit tame but as our first experience of Namibian wildlife we thought it was wonderful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fcant506336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LapaLangeGameLodge, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018



Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our Waterholes, Animals and Game Drives and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Our committment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations to our banquet and convention areas. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lapa Lange Game Lodge!

Best Regards,
Henriette Fisch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

We stopped on our way South, as many surely do. It is an easy drive from Windhoek and a nice relaxing start to the holiday. A warm welcome and friendly staff.
Their watering hole provides a real focal point. Giraffe, ostrich, kudu and antelope came and went.
Go for a walk in the park, there are a couple of sign posted trails (some signs are missing) and viewing platforms. It felt pretty safe walking around, the game ran away before we got too close. The evening game driver and sundowner was enjoyable.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LapaLangeGameLodge, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018



Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our Waterholes, Animals and Game Drives and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Our committment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations to our banquet and convention areas. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lapa Lange Game Lodge!

Best Regards,
Henriette Fisch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

really a good place for realxing, good and friendly staff, good Food, wine and Cocktails :-). A lot of animals at the water whole, we enjoyed our stay really, really good management, having a lot of fun and a great time.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fhary572959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Very nice stopover between the Kalahari and Sossusvlei, with some games in the private park to end nicely a day drive.Just surprising that the hot chocolate is not included for the kids in the morning !!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emarclay2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Excellent accomodation, well managed in every detailThe chalet was elegant, clean, well maintained and full of comfort abd details.Good foodNice trip organised to watch the game clise to tge proprrty at sunset

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giosac2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews