We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$31
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$31
View deal
CheapTickets$31
Travelocity$31
Orbitz.com$31
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
138
42
10
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
138
42
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water swimming pool desert elephant close to nature rock formations privacy campsite sunset shower facilities shade campers tents feeling swimmingpool supplies safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 199 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous place with nice secluded camp sites. Very clean ablution facilities and friendly staff. We arrived without a booking and Niclaas made special arrangements to accomodate us. Will recommend this place as a stop over for Kaokoland.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 785michiell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We had a great experience at Hoada. We stayed for two nights and loved our campsite. The sites have their own toilet and shower area, which was very nice. The staff were very friendly and came by each day to start our fire for us and inquire about water needs. There is a sink in the little 'kitchen' area which was very helpful for cooking. The campgrounds were very quiet and the site was very private. .There is also a great little pool/bar area. We went on an elephant tracking excursion through Grootberg lodge and I would highly recommend. The guides were great and worked hard to find us an elephant. One guide even took my camera and went closer to get me some great pictures. The lunch provided was huge and delicious and they dropped us off at Grootberg for a couple hours before driving us back to Hoada- we loved the time to use the gorgeous facilities there (and we appreciated not having to take down our tents and drive ourselves- they picked us up right at our campsite!).

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank VicGad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Hoada late at night and were immediately welcomed by Deska, our point of contact during our stay. He arrived at 630am the next morning to heat the water tank so that we could have a hot shower. The sites are large and built into the surrounding rock and facilities include private toilets, a kitchen area, (hot) shower and a beautiful location. You can tell that they care about maintaining an ecofriendly campsite here. The service is excellent and by staying here you have access to the facilities in nearby Grootberg Lodge including their swimming pool, restaurant (buffet breakfast is N$160) and outrageous view. A campsite costs N$190 per person.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank varv210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Stayed here 2 nights back in May 2016. Excellent camping sites, very quiet and private with your own outdoor ablution block built into the rocks. Nice small pool/waterhole for relaxing and little bar area which is a great place to watch the sunset up on the rocks with a beer. Friendly staff who were very helpful and come round to each campsite to get a fire started for hot water showers. Overall it's a great place to spend a day relaxing. However, there's not a ton of wildlife apart from birds and baboons as it's old farmland - it's still a stunning peaceful location though among the rocks. And if you want to see more you can go up to the lodge to organize rhino tracking etc.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sarfe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

We had camp 5. Beautifull! Surounded by big granite bolders and our own abolutions.
Very private. Nice little pool and bar with great views.
Personel was very nice and helpfull. Would sertainly go here again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews