We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location terrible service: i will definitely never come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel-Spa La Baie des Anges
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Landeda
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location terrible service: i will definitely never come back”
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Despite the location is remarkably beautiful unfortunately this hotel was my worst experience ever in terms of service:
- nobody received us at the reception for at least 10 mins
- once in the room we realized that the door was working not properly, we asked for having someone to repair it, nobody came till when i had to go to the reception to complain...at the end one man came, he pushed the door with the sholder, he finally closed the door and he said the door was perfect so why we were complaining (!)
- in the meantime we were still waiting for a confirm from the reception about a dinner reservation in an hotel nearby we asked for...nothing...i went to look for the receptionist and i found her who was serving the tables at the hotel rest (multitasking!). I asked news about our reservation and she said she forgot to call!!!'
- the day after i went to formally complain to the director and he started to shout that for him everything was good. i replied i was the client and he should at least listen to me and he said that if i were the client he was the owner and he i wanted i could leave hotel.i could not believe it
- finally the room: the door of the bathroom was sliding, but with no handle...almost not pissible to close it properly...bye bye privacy
- in other words a disaster

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vfallucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    142
    71
    36
    24
See reviews for
74
354
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

This was a truly special stay that we always think back upon. We stayed for four nights in the villa les anges which is a serviced apartment. You can grab breakfast over by the hotel (short walk) and they clean up the room, but are otherwise left alone in your apartment. Our bedroom had fantastic views out onto the sea from the bedroom and a nice bathroom which had a see-through to the bedroom and the sea. The little kitchen was great for buying good French food at the local supermarket and preparing / storing it.

Right across the street, there is a charming little French restaurant, the Capitan. In general, we found a lot of good places to eat if you drive around a bit. Be sure to have a car with you, but I think everyone does in this part of France. We would go again and again!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank discerning_trvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2008

My wife and I stayed at L'Hotel la Baie des Anges for 4 nights in early July. The visit did not get off to a good start. I had booked a 'Capitaine vue Mer' room which, from the website looked pretty good - not massive, but light and airy with a good sea view. However, when we arrived we were shown into our room. I have seen bigger broom cupboards! It was dark and depressing, hardly what was represented on the web. I refused to accept it but was met with a rather unsympathetic receptionist. In the end, we decided to pay another €40 a night for a lighter and bigger room. However on the last night we had to use the 'broom cupboard' because of a prior booking in our larger room.
Breakfast was good with friendly service and we chilled out in the lounge area when the weather was poor.
However we refused to pay for the hamman/sauna - I have never had to pay for something like this in any other hotel.

This place is set in a lovely bay, with great views. It's peaceful and offers pretty good service. But choose your room carefully and be prepared for additional costs for extras (and bad weather!).

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room photos on the hotel's website
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Drewser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
323 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2006

Just a one -night stay but we wished it had been longer. Friendly, helpful welcome and a very nicely appointed room with great views over the estuary. More common areas than might be expected in a hotel with no restaurant, and a lot of local information as well as a bar service. They hold menus for all the local restaurants and will recommend/make reservations.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank DavidHBerkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 29, 2005

Myself and a friend stayed at the Hotel Baie des Anges for a few days and it was fabulous. Can't really fault it at all. It's in a lovely location right on the coast, on the edge of a small village which has just enough - a few bars and restaurants, couple of shops selling postcards etc. We only had breakfast at the hotel, which was v nice - a traditional French spread of fruit, yoghurt, croissants etc. We thought 14 Euros was a bit steep, but it was all so beautifully served, and the dining room was lovely with a great view over the sea, that we didn't really mind! Mostly ate in the village, and it was all fab. The concierge at the hotel was lovely, spoke English, v entertaining and v v gorgeous! Our room was big with 2 windows, and it was a nice bathroom. You can hire bikes from the hotel, it's mostly flat round about so ideal for cycling. The beach was only 2 mins walk (if that) away - literally just across the road! I would say it's not the place to go if you want somewhere lively, but for a few days just relaxing it was perfect.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landeda
12.4 mi away
Logis De La Butte
Logis De La Butte
#1 of 1 in Plouider
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
10.6 mi away
Le Chateau de Sable Hotel
Le Chateau de Sable Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porspoder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Le Castel Ac'h
Hotel Le Castel Ac'h
#1 of 1 in Plouguerneau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
17.5 mi away
Brit Hotel Cap Ouest
Brit Hotel Cap Ouest
#1 of 1 in Plouescat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hotel Vent D'Iroise
Hotel Vent D'Iroise
#1 of 1 in Saint-Mathieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Spa La Baie des Anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Spa La Baie des Anges

Property: Hotel-Spa La Baie des Anges
Address: 350 route des Anges | Port de l'Aber-Wrac'h, 29870 Landeda, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Landeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Landeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel-Spa La Baie des Anges 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel-Spa La Baie des Anges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Baie Des Anges Landeda
Hotel-Spa La Baie Des Anges Landeda, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing