We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in best location”
other traveler has booked this property
Terrace adjacent to dining/kitchen. B-B-Q supplied.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace adjacent to dining/kitchen. B-B-Q supplied.
Spacious comfortable lounge, TV with both English and French channels Bedroom, entrance level, queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Terrace adjacent to dining/kitchen. B-B-Q supplied.
Spacious comfortable lounge, TV with both English and French channels
Bedroom, entrance level, queen bed
Entrance hall
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Fully equipped ktchen
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom 2
Twin bedded room entrance level
Open plan kitchen dining
Lounge includes TV with both French and English channels
Light and bright dining area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom, queen bed, ample wardrobe space
House frontage from village square
Master bedroom ensuite.
Master bedroom
Master ensuite bedroom
View from master bedroom up to the vineyard slopes of Puligny-Montrachet
Terrasse for outdoor dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puligny-Montrachet, Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen D
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful house in best location ”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Le Chevalier and it was just as pleasurable a stay as the first. This home is beautifully appointed with plenty of sunlight through out, lovely furnishings, very comfortable beds and and thoughtful attention to detail such as the Bose speaker for music and a lovely balcony, barbecue and outdoor setting for alfresco dining.

Le Chevalier is also in a fantastic location right on the square in Puligny Montrachet only steps away from the Bakery, stores and lovely restaurants. Bicycles are available for vineyard rides and Meursault is only a 30 min walk away.

We would highly recommend this property to friends and will no doubt be back to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Very many thanks for your kind comments Karen, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review Mel, and your generous comments. We are delighted everything met your expectations. You are of course welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
George160...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in the heart of Puligny Montrachet”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here over Easter 2016. The house is brilliantly designed and provided great space for the 2 of us. The kitchen is really clean and has everything you need. On the few days we had sun (it was March) the little terrace was lovely to sit out on. The lounge area and TV are great and most evening we stayed in, despite there being a range of good to great restaurants in the village. Puligny is a great place for walking and we used the yellow marked trails to stroll to other villages such as Santenay, Meursualt and St Aubin. All the walks are beautiful and not too arduous.

Bedroom and bathrooms are beautifully finished and the view from the top floor master bedroom is great to wake up to. All the bedding and linens were beautifully clean and we both slept like logs during our stay. Can't recommend this house highly enough and we will back in the Summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the heart of the village and the lovely layout/design
Liked least: The were no faults
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful house in fantastic village location”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and 6 year old daughter stayed at Le Chevalier for a week and didn't want to leave! The house is beautifully appointed with lovely warm furnishings and a kitchen that is well equipped with everything you need to make exciting meals from the local produce whilst enjoying some lovely regional wines. Our daughter particularly enjoyed the large bath and the english speaking TV channels. The house has beautiful light without being too hot and a great balcony to relax and dine on. The weather while we were there was quite warm however the house had a lovely breeze throughout and for the really warm days we had air conditioning on two levels so were never too hot! Located in the centre of Puligny Montrachet on a village square the position of the house is fantastic, we had the local Boulangerie just a few doors away to pick up warm fresh croissants and baguettes in the morning. We also had some great restaurants within a minute or two walk from the front door. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Burgundy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishings and decor of the house were beautiful, warm and comfortable.
Liked least: There wasn't anything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andmar
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Lovely property”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this wonderful house last summer - we couldn't find it on TA then to post a review. I think we were the first guests to stay here - the Australian owner was staying in the small house next door at the time. This is probably the best rental we have had in all our travels in France. The house is very stylish and extremely well-equipped, particularly the kitchen. There are two en-suite bedrooms leading off the hall on the raised ground floor. On the next level there is a large sitting room with two comfortable sofas, TV and an ipod dock. This leads through to a bright airy kitchen/diner with a large central island unit and a table that would easily seat eight. There are sliding doors from the dining area to a terrace with another dining table. This terrace is the only outside space at the property - not a problem for us. On the floor above is one huge bedroom and en-suite bathroom. The layout of the house makes it a good option for a multi-generation holiday or friends travelling together, with the bedroom floors separated by the sitting room & kitchen and so offering some privacy. We were a couple travelling alone so we just used the top floor bedroom which has lovely views out over the village to the vineyards and as far as the neighouring village of Meursault four or five kilometres away.

You can park directly opposite the house in public parking bays around the square. We never had a problem finding a place to park there.

The house is well-located - in the square opposite there is a boulangerie, a restaurant and the restaurant/wine tasting of La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive. We really enjoyed being able to go for the nine flight tasting with simple fixed menu (vegetarians catered for too) - the wine is the star of the show with food designed to show it off. There's no need for a designated driver when you only have to walk about 100 yards to reach home. There are a couple of other restaurants in town and a small shop although we used local markets and the supermarket on the edge of Beaune or the small supermarket in Meursault where there is also has a decent wine shop.

We would have no hesitation in recommending the house for anyone wishing to explore the Burgundy area. Our only gripe was that the company who manage the property (Bourgogne Maison) - they appeared unable to read emails through to the end or keep good records and our security deposit, which should have been refunded automatically within 14 days per the terms and conditions, was only returned after I prompted them (I got the feeling that it wouldn't have been repaid if I hadn't chased). I have seen other complaints about Bourgogne Maison in similar vein including on one of the TA forums which also mentions having to chase for the return of the deposit. Given how much they charge the renter (and no doubt the property owner also) for the privilege of booking through them - you can only pay by credit card for which they impose a fee on top of the rental - I would at least have expected them to be on the ball.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing