We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic and imaginative conversion!”
other travelers have booked this property
A cool place for your evening aperitif!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A cool place for your evening aperitif!
Bedroom with queen sized bed Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
A cool place for your evening aperitif!
Bedroom with queen sized bed
Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Lounge with TV that receives both French and English channels
Ensuite bathroom
Combination washer/dryer
Open plan dining/kitchen
Lounge looking out to terrace and Village square
Terrace for relaxing after a hard day of wine tastings!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puligny-Montrachet, Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JH1940
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic and imaginative conversion!”
Reviewed July 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just spent a great week in The Mews. Bruce was our contact and was a font of information prior to our arrival and he made sure that everything worked smoothly. David & Su our hosts were delightful and helped us find both an emergency dentist and a doctor. Nothing was too much trouble. The Mews is great for 2 people and suited us down to the ground. If you want some fun Google the address and have a look at the place prior to David & Su converting the property. What a great job they did. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else if we are back in Puliny-Montrachet. Thanks guys.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2018
Thanks a mint John, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A well appointed, tasteful barn conversion set in the centre of a well located village.”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Set in the centre of vineyards and caves, The Mews provides a good base from which to explore the locality for 2 people. The barn conversion is of a high standard and it is tastefully decorated. The narrow spiral stairs were a challenge! Good thing we were fit and mobile.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Very many thanks for your comments Angela, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G7039GLed...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of everything”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Think you might want it? Well, you've got it all here at the Mews. Location. location, location. All the comforts of home; all the bells and whistles; equipped to state of the art with preserved rustic character. Look no further.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Do I take it you enjoyed your stay Edgar?!! Very many thanks for your comments, we hope you cam make it back again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves T
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“First class”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ideal place to start biking in the vineyard!
The appartement has everything needed,location is perfect,quiet and
with shade for hot days.
We stay there 2 weeks and it was 10/10
I recommended without hesitation.
Yves

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Very many thanks Yves for your gracious comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard118
Parrish, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustic and Modern all at once!”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Charming location in a charming town! Bakery for fresh croissants and bread is seconds away. Easy parking. 4 restaurants within walking distance...try them all! Full grocery just 2km or so away (opposite direction from Beaune). The apartment itself is very comfortable and clean and very well appointed. Spiral stairs are a bit tight and steep, but I had no trouble getting the luggage upstairs. Note that the bedroom and single bathroom are on the second floor so the stairs are unavoidable.

We look forward to enjoying this property again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2016
Very many thanks Gerard for your kind comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I think we can just about call you an honorary citizen of Puligny-Montrachet!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuJu300
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A delighful one bedroom”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a delightful one bedroom split level unit. Upstairs is a roomy double bedroom and ensuite.Downstairs is a comfortable combination kitchen/ lounge /dining.The washing machine is tucked under the spiral stairs linking the two levels. The unit is comfortable for two people and is well designed,well finished with all modern appliances/needs for a short term stay: wifi, TV, Bluetooth music,washer/drier/well-appointed kitchen.
The only negative is the very tight spiral staircase leading upstairs. We left luggage and clothes downstairs. The stairs do have a vertical handrail for support.
There is ample car parking available in the public areas but be alert to snatch a park close to the unit. Local food choices are good with three good restaurants and a wine bar in easy walking distance. Fresh baguettes each day 2 mins form the unit.
This was a delightful base for exploring the region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: spiral staircase
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you Julie for your favourable comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jutta305
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Felt like home as soon as we stepped in”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This barn is a pefectly renovated little house, with everything you need. A fully equipped kitchen, everything is tastefully furnished . From the beginning we felt like home in this quite village. The area is pefect for bicycle rides away from the motorways with cars.
We also appreciated very much , that tea, coffe, milk and also a bottle of sparkling wine was offered by the owners. We will come back, whenever we are in the area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Very many thanks for your kind comments Jutta, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. As you say Puligny is ideal for getting away from the 'hustle and bustle'. We hope to see you back another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing