We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, wow, wow”
other travelers have booked this property
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Traditional Burgundian materials - stone, pale yellow enduit, duck egg shutters, green cast iron Gorgeous living and dining area. South facing, full of light and space. Solid oak flooring, a/c.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Traditional Burgundian materials - stone, pale yellow enduit, duck egg shutters, green cast iron
Gorgeous living and dining area. South facing, full of light and space. Solid oak flooring, a/c.
Convivial layout so the chef can join in the fun!
Modern, fully equipped kitchen, with wine fridge of course, ready for gourmet evenings
Then onto the comfy seats for a relax.
...with lots of space for creating delicious delights!
This party of 10 had a marvellous time working together in the kitchen...
...celebrating the engagement of their daughter/grand daughter/sister!
The romantic Spring bedroom - with original features, modern en suite...
- solid oak flooring, individual a/c and lots of light and space Spring overlooks our vines.
The Summer bedroom - south-facing and roomy with its own en suite and a/c.
Sunflowers, haystacks, lavender and oak...
The Autumn bedroom, spicy and warm with original art works and features, oak flooring and a/c
...large and peaceful, overlooking our vines...
...with its own en suite too - here is a sneaky peek of the Autumn en suite
The family bathroom - cool and relaxing with a view of our vines.
Enormous, south facing terrace - great for dining al fresco!
You can configure the tables, shades and recliners as you wish...
To watch the world go by or to be more private
A view from the end of the terrace over the vineyards of Puligny Montrachet
Beautiful gardens with more room for dining, barbecue, shady spots...
We have two bistro tables for six plus a large picnic table for feasts!
In 2016 we have created a pergola which will provide more natural shade in years to come
The few steps up to the house
Our back garden is our small vininch as we like to call it. A local producer makes lovely wine.
Up the street to the centre of the village - 450 paces to the boulangerie and wine bars.
The local fine wine bar...
...and monument to wine growers of Puligny.
Visit exceptional wine makers...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puligny-Montrachet, Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
deb8401
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow, wow, wow”
Reviewed October 26, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Have had an amazing week here at 10pm and we don't want to leave!
Amazing house, comfortable, clean, homely, just a joy. Lovely village but close to bigger places such as Beaune.
Would highly recommend staying here as a base for exploring as well as a delightful home to have some lazy days and cosy evenings in. Hosts have been helpful and friendly from afar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2018
Thank you so much for your great review!

We love hearing that our guests have had a fab time at 10pm and we hope very much that you will consider returning some day - there is lots more to explore and any time of year!

You were perfect guests. Thank you for looking after our home for us.

With warm regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carribean...
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

From the moment I first inquired about a stay at 10pm, Peter and Lucy were the most gracious hosts. They have compiled so much helpful information about the home, nearby restaurants, things to do, and the area in general, that 10pm was a sure choice.
Booking was a breeze and, though we were not in town early enough, Peter and Lucy offered us the option of checking in early as the previous guests had gone the day before. When we did check in, Monia met us to give us the keys and a tour of the house. She speaks French but any questions are answered quite fully in the guestbook in the house. (really everything, even how to work the oven – complete with pictures). And we were met with the sweetest welcome basket and a bottle of wine. It’s those touches that made our stay feel like we were at home immediately upon arrival. And Peter called straight away to make sure everything was going smoothly.
The house is absolutely gorgeous. We were two couples traveling together so it was important that each of us had our privacy, while also having general areas to congregate. 10pm fit the bill perfectly. Each bedroom has an en suite bathroom with shower, sink, and toilet. (Towels, linens, and essentials provided). There’s also an additional bathroom with a beautiful claw foot tub for soaking. The spacious and well equipped modern kitchen and open living room area could be closed off to the two “back” bedrooms by a door. This provided and extra buffer from the shared space for any late sleepers. There was locked parking inside the gate, although the street parking was easy right in front of the house and perfectly safe.
The house was exceptionally clean, everything in great working order and Peter and Lucy have absolutely thought of everything! The views from the windows, or outside on the stunning terrace, or inside the lovely gardens – heaven. You are in your own wonderful sanctuary in this little town in the midst of Burgundy’s best vines. Add in two fantastic hosts and I’m not sure what more you could want!
I’d go back to Burgundy in a heartbeat, and I’d stay at 10pm without question.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2018
Dear B,

Thank you so much for your beautiful, evocative, review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at 10pm!

You have really captured what we love about being at 10pm - the tranquillity, but the closeness to lots of things to do...plus those vineyards!

we love it when our guests feel at home, so thank you for letting us know that we have succeeded.

Should you decide to return to 10pm in the future, you will receive a very warm welcome!

With warm regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbVan20...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in Burgundy with all the comforts”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We absolutely LOVED our 5 day stay at Peter & Lucy's place - beautiful, outfitted with every comfort of home & spacious for our family. We cannot recommend it highly enough, and hope we can return one day. Also really appreciated the helpful local tips and availability to answer any questions pre or during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Dear Barbora,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

We do hope to welcome you back to 10pm in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDNTRAVEL...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
302 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Excellent house in a beautiful area”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We rented both the house and annex for 1 week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Both the house and annex are updated and welcoming. The bedrooms and bathrooms are large, with lots of hot water and the beds are comfortable queen size beds. The kitchen is well stocked and well supplied. There is a large deck off the kitchen as well as a large garden where you can relax to taste your wine purchases of the day. The house is located in the beautiful small village of Puligny Montrachet. Easy walking or biking distances to other small villages along the Route Grand Cru. Peter and Lucy were great with lots of information on the local area and the operations of the house including there recommendation of Pascal. We made use of Pascal as our wine guide and with him came to understand the wine region and local wines. We would recommend this place and area to anyone. Our only disappointing feature was we were only there for a week. Thanks Peter and Lucy for the lovely visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
Dear all,

Many thanks for your very generous review! - you have made us want to return to 10pm immediately ourselves!

The only solution to one week being not enough is to return for two! Should you do this, you will receive a very warm welcome from us as you were fantastic guests.

With warm regards to you all,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lior B
1 review
“An unforgettable trip in an unforgettable house”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Amazing experience! The best i had ever with renting holiday houses.
Peter and Lucy are T-H-E most incredible host!
From the moment we booked it, till the moment we left and even after! Best advises, best service!
The house is absolutely amazing. 3 lovely bedrooms with 3 spoiling bathrooms.
Large kitchen and living room. Perfect location to explore the beautiful region of Burgundy.

To make a long story short - Do not hesitate! If you want to explore Burgundy - This is the place for you.

Peter and Lucy - Thank you so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Dear Lior and friends,

Thank you so much for your very generous review!

We think of our guests as our own personal guests, so try to look after them in that way. And we love it when our guests enjoy our home!

You were exemplary guests and we do hope to welcome you back to 10pm in the future.

With warm regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J L
Rockville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The very finest experience”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It has been an amazing experience to stay at 10pm.

Everything is perfect and couldn't imagine to stay any other place other than Peter and Lucy's beautiful home at 10pm.

Peter and Lucy stay in contact prior, during and after the stay and provided many wonderful information.

Their hospitality is so warm with a welcome basket and a bottle of their own wine.

I looking forward to staying in their wonderful home when we are back to Puligny-Montrachet next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We love it when our guests enjoy 10pm as much as we do, and Puligny-Montrachet is such a wonderful village too.

You were perfect guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to 10pm in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foggy007
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I WANT THIS HOUSE!”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I am not that keen on encouraging others to visit 10PM, blocking out dates when I want to go and keeping the rental prices up, so please do not trust this review......

I love Puligny and the surrounding area and have now found a home from home rather than having to use Maison Leflaive and Le Montrachet hotels.

I went with my family and had the run of the place. It addresses the fundamentals that so many landlords do not. 1. Clean. 2. Good central heating and air conditioning. 3. Decent beds, linen and towels. 4. Good bathrooms with showers that work and lots of them. 5. Attention to detail and quality in little things that matter. Glasses, decanters, ice buckets, kitchen equipment generally and brilliant dishwasher. In fact the sort of place you would buy and use if you had the money and the time.

My only criticism is that the TV could be bigger - I know they probably do not want to prioritise this but after a few bottles in the evening it is nice to collapse and watch rubbish on Netflix (which we did) but it needs to be a bit bigger. I would move the current one into the annex (useful if you banish your children there) and get a bigger one in the main house.

Anyway, you probably will not like it so please go somewhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Thank you so much for your fabulous (and highly entertaining!) review! We really appreciate it.

We are so pleased that you have found 10pm to be a home away from home, as this is precisely our aim.

We will definitely have a rethink about TVs, although we must say that get mixed views from guests (some love them and others hate them!) so we will try to find a middle way.

Thank you once again for your very generous feedback. we look forward to welcoming you back to 10pm soon.

With warm regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing