We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Class, comfort and authenticity in Burgundy”
other travelers have booked this property
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Traditional Burgundian materials - stone, pale yellow enduit, duck egg shutters, green cast iron Gorgeous living and dining area. South facing, full of light and space. Solid oak flooring, a/c.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Traditional Burgundian materials - stone, pale yellow enduit, duck egg shutters, green cast iron
Gorgeous living and dining area. South facing, full of light and space. Solid oak flooring, a/c.
Convivial layout so the chef can join in the fun!
Modern, fully equipped kitchen, with wine fridge of course, ready for gourmet evenings
Then onto the comfy seats for a relax.
...with lots of space for creating delicious delights!
This party of 10 had a marvellous time working together in the kitchen...
...celebrating the engagement of their daughter/grand daughter/sister!
The romantic Spring bedroom - with original features, modern en suite...
- solid oak flooring, individual a/c and lots of light and space Spring overlooks our vines.
The Summer bedroom - south-facing and roomy with its own en suite and a/c.
Sunflowers, haystacks, lavender and oak...
The Autumn bedroom, spicy and warm with original art works and features, oak flooring and a/c
...large and peaceful, overlooking our vines...
...with its own en suite too - here is a sneaky peek of the Autumn en suite
The family bathroom - cool and relaxing with a view of our vines.
Enormous, south facing terrace - great for dining al fresco!
You can configure the tables, shades and recliners as you wish...
To watch the world go by or to be more private
A view from the end of the terrace over the vineyards of Puligny Montrachet
Beautiful gardens with more room for dining, barbecue, shady spots...
We have two bistro tables for six plus a large picnic table for feasts!
In 2016 we have created a pergola which will provide more natural shade in years to come
The few steps up to the house
Our back garden is our small vininch as we like to call it. A local producer makes lovely wine.
Up the street to the centre of the village - 450 paces to the boulangerie and wine bars.
The local fine wine bar...
...and monument to wine growers of Puligny.
Visit exceptional wine makers...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puligny-Montrachet, Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Georgieca...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Class, comfort and authenticity in Burgundy”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have stayed in homes across France for 20 years and 10PM, in Puligny Montrachet, is the ‘best of the best’. The beautifully appointed house is extremely comfortable and full of personality and style (with the most comfy beds and great ensuite bathrooms.... not to mention the extraordinarily well equipped kitchen). A former winemaker’s house it has a large garden and even a small vineyard. Puligny Montrachet is a wonderful town and conveniently located just 12 kilometres from Beaune. There is no better village to use as a base to explore the vineyards, cellars, chateaux and beautiful countryside of this spectacular region.

The owners provided fantastic information to help us plan for our trip and helped us develop a real sense of belonging in this beautiful region. We felt we were staying in a friend's home. Thank you Peter and Lucy for sharing your home with four visitors from the other side of the world!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
Dear Georgie and friends,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It sounds like you had as much fun at 10 pm as we do!

Thank you once again.

With warmest regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evnoonan
Glastonbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful week at 10PM”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We've just returned from a week spent at Peter and Lucy's house in Puligny-Montrachet and it truly feels like we spent a week at the home of friends.

Peter and Lucy were wonderful to work with as we planned our trip, and when we walked in the door I felt like we were already home. The house is amazing. We were 7 adults so we rented both the Main and the (not so) Little House and that worked perfectly for our group. Each couple had plenty of room and we never once felt like we were "on top of each other". The bedrooms, linens, kitchen, appliances, wine glasses were all first class. The bathrooms were wonderful with beautiful showers (and nice water pressure!). The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of plates, glasses, silverware, pots and pans, blenders, etc. We truly felt at home and in fact we caught ourselves talking to others about "where we live" and "our house". Truly a comfortable experience - far apart from the generic "rental home".

Peter and Lucy thoughtfully left us a welcome basket of wine, some bread and cheese and other necessities so we wouldn't need to run to the store as soon as we got there and that was wonderful. Additionally, there was a pantry that had lots of herbs, spices, coffee and tea which was also nice. In many other places I've stayed, the kitchens are totally bare when we arrive so we end up spending a lot of time shopping for essentials and spices. It was so nice to have things already there.

The location was wonderful for us. Puligny-Montrachet is a quiet working village and we were there just after harvest season. If you are looking to stay in the hustle and bustle of a big city this is not your place (although it is a quick and easy drive to Beaune if you do crave the city experience!) but if you are looking for a wonderful place to relax, walk and bicycle thru vineyards, eat at wonderful nearby restaurants, cook a nice meal with fresh food from local markets, walk to the bakery in the morning for fresh croissants and chocolate bread..... you won't find a nicer place.

I only wish we could have spent more time there. We will absolutely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Dear Evelyn,

Good grief! Thank you so very much for this beautiful review. You have made us want to get to 10pm right now (fortunately we will have a long weekend there soon and be back again in November).

You have made us feel like we have achieved exactly what we set out to achieve - our guests feeling as at home as possible.

You were exemplary guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to 10pm sometime soon.

With warmest regards, and thank you again.

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarAway73...
1 review
“10M is a Magical Place!”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Staying at 10PM is as magical as the famous vineyards that surround it. We have just concluded our visit to 10PM and it was difficult to leave. Three beautiful large bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms and a fourth bathroom. It has a gourmet kitchen with high end appliances, granite counter tops, all the pots, plates and wine glasses you would need. It makes cooking a joy. There is a wonderful outdoor patio area with scenic views of vineyards and an enclosed yard for you to use the lounge chairs and relax after wine tasting. This house has air conditioning which is a rarity in France and is a plus during the hot summer months. The location in Puligny Montrachet is walking distance to the most famous white burgundy vineyards; Montrachet, Bartard Montrachet, Chevalier Montrachet, Bienvenues Batard Montrachet and Croits Batard Montrachet. It is a little slice of heaven. We can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your very generous and evocative review! You have captured 10pm and Puligny Montrachet so well.

You are the perfect guests - we look forward to welcoming you back to 10pm, hopefully in the not too distant future.

With warmest regards,

Peter, Lucy and Monia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demelogue...
La Quinta, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow, what a special place 10pm is!
We shared both the main and little house and felt it was the perfect space for our group.
Intimate but yet had the feeling of privacy as well, which is important with a group.
Ambiance of being in the famed and charming town of Puligny-Montrachet was magical.
Upstairs deck and downstairs yard provided perfect dining, offering warm and sunny or cool and shady depending on the time of day.
All amenities were spot-on - THANK YOU for having espresso machines and REAL wine glasses!! Something often lacking in rentals.
Peter and Lucy were also wonderful beforehand with suggestions and followup, as well as during for any last minute questions or needs.
Their guest portal provides helpful information about the area.
We will definitely stay here again when we return to wine country.
Highly Recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your very generous review!

We are delighted that you had such a good time at 10pm and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Peter and Lucy
10 Grande Rue Puligny Montrachet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superdome...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent luxury self-catering property”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay in this excellent self-catering property in Puligny-Montrachet. The house has been lovingly renovated and is presented beautifully. The location is excellent for exploring the Cote d'Or and has an excellent local boulangerie within easy walking distance. Quality of communication from Peter and Lucy is absolutely first class. The house website and guest only section is well conceived and very informative. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review!

It is great to hear of families enjoying 10pm - especially the garden and terrace.

You were exemplary guests and we hope you consider returning to 10pm in the future - you will receive a very warm welcome!

With best regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harjitgro...
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
“A great Burgundy vacation at a great property”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful, well maintained and spacious property with excellent location. The owners, Peter and Lucy, were there to help from beginning to the end and answer all our questions. The house has everything we needed for a comfortable stay with small kids. The house is ideally located to explore the neighboring villages/towns within twenty minutes from Beaune, the major town in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Harjit and family,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

You were perfect guests - please do come and stay again in the future.

With best regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmacphers...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, and perfectly delightful, holiday home in Burgundy.”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the third year in a row we've rented Peter and Lucy's lovely home in France, and we loved it as much as ever. They have truly made it a home away from home. It's comfortable, attractively decorated, and has every amenity you could want, from bicycles to a barbecue, air conditioning to rain showers, not to mention the kitchen fully equipped for the most enterprising cook. Sitting on the patio having breakfast, gazing at the beautiful hills and vineyards of the Côte-d'Or, and sipping wine on the same patio through sunset to twilight made us never want to leave. Should you wish to stir from the patio, you're only 10 minutes' walk from the world-renowned vineyards you were just looking at. And for those like me who like to walk, Pascal downstairs is not only a fountain of knowledge about wine and reliable source of recommendations as to which to choose, but also a great source of local knowledge; he suggested sentiers de randonnée (the wonderful French footpaths and hiking trails) with absolutely stunning, unforgettable, views.

Peter and Lucy are the most thoughtful and helpful hosts imaginable. Their well-designed website has lots of information on local goings on, things to see and do, market days, shop and restaurant recommendations, and they are quick to respond to any question.

In short, we couldn't have asked for more, were delighted with our stay, and we hope to return once more to 10pm one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! We can tell that you love 10pm as much as we do.

Reading your words made us want to be there now, with a cool glass of something fine made by a neighbour or friend.

We will continue to keep 10pm to the standard that we all love, so that we can all enjoy a home from home.

With warmest regards and thanks again for your review,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing